Return to Magpul™ MOE® Carbine Stock, Mil-Spec
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent experience with SKD October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Roy from Spring, TX United States  
Nothing more to say than my purchase from SKD was exactly as one would think an internet transaction should be.  Correct product, fairly priced, excellent delivery time. Will certainly purchase from SKD in the future.  A great example of what internet shopping should be.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple, durable, low price. April 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
If you're looking for a cheap, durable stock the MOE is a great choice. Some benefits of the MOE stock over the basic M4 stock are a better cheekweld and a shielded release latch. It does has a small amount of play when installed since it lacks the friction lock of the CTR though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice upgrade from stock February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Harold Driscoll from Branford, CT United States  
Very little play once installed. Easy adjustment. Nice/thick rubber butt pad.
Make sure you order the correct size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another great magpul product December 20, 2011
Reviewer: Kyle Anderson from Bellevue, NE United States  
Just what I wanted,durable, great color, fit and operation; a little more wobble in the stock than I would like but to be expected in this style also very simple to install a true drop in fit on my AR

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul MOE Stock November 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Simpsonville, SC United States  
I bought the MOE version of this stock for a S&W MP 22lr carbine.  It's a good stock but if your budget has some room the Magpul CTR is worth the extra money.  I went with the MOE because I didn't need the QD sling fitting or the locking lever found on the CTR for this gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great price/performance June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Altus, OK  
I have two MOEs and a CTR, but I bought the CTR first. After playing with it for a while, I realized that I don't like my sling to be mounted on the stock itself and I could do without the friction lock, so I mounted MOEs on my next two weapons and haven't looked back. It can also accept the extended butt pad, so you can reduce some felt recoil if need be.

Basically, a great basic upgrade with an attractive price. If you've seen the Daniel Defense torture test videos, you've seen the MOE stock take a beating and and ask for more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great stock, great price. June 18, 2011
Reviewer: Daniel Youngblood from Texas City, TX United States  
Great looking stock and great quality. Didn't really need the lock from the CTR. This one stays tight enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must upgrade to the old carbine stock June 14, 2011
Reviewer: EC from IRVINE, CA United States  
Bought this in OD for my Plum Crazy carbine stock replacement. The look and feel is way better than the std. stock. the rubber pad at the end grips the should nicely and reduces the felt recoil to a bump on the shoulder.

If your thinking about the CTR stock I would suggest you save your money for this or just pay more and get the ACS Carbine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great stock September 20, 2010
Reviewer: Martin Grist from Oak Hill, VA United States  
A great stock, very solid. I was undecided at first as to whether to purchase the CTR but ended up going with the MOE. I installed this on a vltor receiver extension and there is no play in the stock. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for airsofters September 20, 2010
Reviewer: Matt Murawski from Wallaceton, PA United States  
I picked up the MOE stock in Feb. 2010 to fit to my VFC E-series M4 airsoft rifle. It was a drop-in replacement to the original LE stock and was far and above more comfortable to shoulder.

The best and worst feature about the stock is the spring that holds the lock pin in place. Using the lever to adjust length of pull is easy and intuitive, but pulling the pin down to remove the stock is quite frankly painful by hand.

The stock is made of signature Magpul polymer, strong and smooth, with a not quite rough but still easy to grip surface. It's also got a slightly slimmer profile and a little less weight than the original LE stock. A plus in my book, I like my rifles front-heavy and easy to shoulder correctly. It feels like the MOE stock falls just right in the crook of my shoulder.

Overall, aside from the tension on the lock pin causing installation and removal to be more difficult than it needs to be by hand, the MOE stock is a great piece of kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items