Return to Magpul XTM Hand Stop Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul XTM Hand Stop Kit June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Sam from VA  
I bought two of these hand stops from Magpul. One for my PAP M92 and another for my 12.5" AR15. I like how it feels on both so far. I will be selling my AFG most likely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality hand guard January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Nathan from Bon Aqua, TN United States  
Its Magpul so its reliable. The unit is lightweight, secures nicely and seems to be well constructed. Its also quite affordable and the color matches up well. Fits the hand well and doesn't take up much rail space. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect January 1, 2015
Reviewer: julian from south gate, CA United States  
exactly what I expected. works well on my fortis rev rail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Did not think I would like it July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Scott from OR United States  
Your price was so good I gave it a try on my 9mm SBR.  I did not think I would like it but really I was wrong.  I love the damn thing.  SKD's shipping and price was outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
versatile, but not the answer to all problems July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Emilio from Santa Clara, CA United States  
i tried this kit in several configurations and didn't end up using the large hand stop section.  my hands aren't very large and i found it to feel blocky when trying to curve my hand and wrist back on it.  the large stop would be much better if it were rounded a LOT more.

however, i used the panel and index sections with a short vertical fore grip to create a hybrid grip that allows for finger placement similar to a Magpul Angled Fore Grip but the wrist angle of a VFG that i find more comfortable.

on my lower rail from front to back, closest to the magwell, i have the short section, the full panel, the index stop, and a Troy VFG with no extension.  i place my thumb over the 9 o'clock rail, the meat of my thumb under the rail, index finger in front of the index stop, and the middle, ring, and pinkie fingers wedge between the stop and the VFG.  this combines lateral and vertical control very well with a grip that's much more comfortable for my wrist.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul XTM Hand Stop Kit June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fontana, CA United States  
Nice and sleek! Fully adjustable to your hand width.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Raymon Kent from Las Vegas, NV United States  
replacing the Magpoul Angled Foregrip.  This is much closer to the weapon. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul XTM Hand Stop Kit June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Eric from Washington State, United States  
I give this company a 5 star rating in product and service. They had exactly what I was looking for to put on my rail mounted Draco. I have not used it yet but I have been shooting for 30+ years and know this is the piece I needed since I can not use a post.
Now about the service from these folks. I ordered from them and received the package 2-3 days later. Decent pricing, exceptional service with a quality product. What more can you ask for. I recommend SKD to others and I plan to use them for my go to place to look at first.
I normally do not do reviews because of issues with company or product. I found these folks very good at what they do and am pleased to leave them this review!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from REEDSBURG, WI United States  
Magpul hand stop is nice. Minimal but does what its supposed to. Looks good w paint too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low profile January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Jeff Z. from Danville, CA United States  
This is first time using this item.  I like that it is low profile but is does add bulk to your rail grip.  I am still trying to get an opinion of whether I like to run it forward or backwards.  Backwards to me serves the true purpose of a "hand stop" while forward with the larger protruding piece furthest back and closest to shooter allows minimal tension back toward the shooter as a vfg or afg might provide.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items