Return to Magpul™ MBUS Back Up Front Sight, Gen 2
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What you need is here April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Rocky Hernandez from Bayonne , NJ United States  
Can't say enough, best backup sights for the money. Got them in OD for my IWI Tavor, Also have them in FDE for my Stag Arms AR15-2T 🇺🇸

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome sights July 30, 2014
Reviewer: David Keller from Anderson, SC United States  
These worked really well, easy to install & easy to zero. Good as back up sights if my EoTech goes out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good enough June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lafayette, LA United States  
A little bulkier than Troy's or similar iron sights but also half the pice.  Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great as primary or secondary irons on a budget April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
So you have a shiny new rifle. Now you need sights. That EOTech is great until the batteries die. Backup sights are a must. These are great. Plastic. Made in the USA. And spring operated. When I put them on my rifle and shot it for the first time I didn't even need to adjust elevation or windage. Your mileage may vary. SKD shipped fast and cheap. Thank you Magpul and thank you SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good back up sights January 9, 2013
Reviewer: Jason from Cedar Park, TX United States  
Does what it's supposed to do....
These sights are backup "irons" for my AR, mounted with an Aimpoint micro.
They are just shy of co-witnessing with the Aimpoint, but that wasn't their intended purpose, so it doesn't bother me at all. If the Aimpoint goes down in a fight, it'll be removed (that's why it's mounted with a QD mount).  

I haven't done much high volume shooting with it on, so I don't know exactly how it'll hold up once the barrel gets really hot. It's mounted on a Spikes 12" BAR quad rail. This thing has a very large diameter, and milled out quite a bit, so it's never really gotten hot; I don't anticipate any issues with the front sight being plastic.

I haven't really abused this rifle, so can't speak to how rugged this plastic sight is (yet).
Honestly, if this was my Oh Sh!t rifle, I would have real metal irons mounted.
All in all, good back up sights for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Economic and easy to use April 5, 2012
Reviewer: steven buckingham from Fields Landing, CA  
This light weight front sight is great. They even include a sight tool for adjusting the sight post. Easy to mount, easy to use, easy to shoot through(same concept at original sight post). The price was great, especially with the magpul code. Would suggest this to a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality and affordability March 27, 2012
Reviewer: Darren Railey from WASHINGTON, IL United States  
This front MBUS is truely a great product.  It was easy to install and easy to adjust.  Works great and at a much more affordable price then that of the top end sights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best BUIS you'll ever need ... March 8, 2012
Reviewer: A4Driver from Land of the Great PX  
Great BUIS -- they live up to all the reviews.  Remember, they are NOT National Match sights, but that's not what we're talking about .. right??  SKD Tac. shipping and COMM was way above average, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MBUS Sights on 9mm Carbine February 15, 2012
Reviewer: Joseph from Colonial Heights, VA United States  
I purchased the front and rear MBUS sights to put on a Hi Point 9mm carbine with the ATI stock.  I had to set the front sight as low as it would go, but the sights were dead on.  Using these sights  has made with carbine has made it very easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and Service as Always! December 9, 2011
Reviewer: Robert Morgan from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Product as advertised, fits like a charm and the flat dark earth looks great on my M4!  As always, SKDTAC had what I wanted and got it to me quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items