Return to Magpul™ MBUS Back Up Rear Sight, Gen 2
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality from Magpul October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Razor from Port Saint Lucie, FL United States  
Good quality sight but over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great B/U sight December 21, 2016
Reviewer: James Miller from Howard City, MI United States  
Exactly as described and sale price made it a better buy than other lower priced sights of questionable quality.  Needed this for a Dissipator upper (carbine barrel with rifle-length sight radius) and works fine.  SKD lightning shipping a bonus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works as advertised October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dover, DE United States  
SKD's shipping was quick as usual.

The sight was an extremely tight fit on the rail, had to be hammered forward (I tapped it forward with the handle of my multitool) to slide into place. Very good quality composite, screw fastens it into place.  Very sturdy engineering.

The flip up design decreases the sight radius (maybe 1") but it's only a backup for an optic anyway.

The ergonomics are very good, sight can be flipped up just with a thumb toggle, without taking a hand off the grip. Sight is flipped back down quickly and locks back into place automatically.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Freaking awesome October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Huntsville, AL United States  
Mounted the back up sight and it was dead on. No adjustment necessary. Thanks Magpul. SKD shipping was awesome as usual. Ordered on Wednesday and received on Saturday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What you need is here.. April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Rocky Hernandez from Bayonne , NJ United States  
Can't say it enough, best backup sights for the money. GOt them in OD for my IWI Tavor. Also have in FDE them for my Stag Arms AR15-2T  🇺🇸

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sturdy product, great price January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Andrew K SPD from WI United States  
This is a great transition from a fixed sight to a flip down/up sight.  And just the right price where you don't get junk and don't have to spend a fortune.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent sights, for the price September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jon from East Bay Area, CA  
back up rear sights are very pricey. however, if you're in a pinch like I am, these Magpul sights are pretty good. They sit pretty snug on my Colt upper.

I haven't tried it out myself, but I've been told that these sights retain zero after being dropped on. Take it for what it's worth, but for a price point like this, you really have nothing to lose with these Magpul rear sights.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome sights July 30, 2014
Reviewer: David Keller from Anderson, SC United States  
These worked really well, easy to install & easy to zero. Good as back up sights if my EoTech goes out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good enough June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lafayette, LA United States  
A little bulkier than Troy's or similar iron sights but also half the price.  Switching between the two apertures is also a little more difficult than iron sights because they snap together.  Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great as primary or secondary irons on a budget April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
So you have a shiny new rifle. Now you need sights. That EOTech is great until the batteries die. Backup sights are a must. These are great. Plastic. Made in the USA. And spring operated. When I put them on my rifle and shot it for the first time I didn't even need to adjust elevation or windage. Your mileage may vary.

It's important to note that the rear piece can be adjusted for a larger sight picture. This comes in handy with CQB, low light and general crappy eye sight. SKD shipped fast and cheap. Thank you Magpul and thank you SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items