Return to Mayflower UW Chest Rig Gen IV
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light and Lean July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Roger M from Saku-shi, Nagano Japan  
I bought this for fast mountain hiking, after having researched many other kinds of carriers, both military and civilian. I like this chest rig's compact size. I stuff 2x 500-700ml water bottles into outer pouches, basic mountain safety gear and food into other pouches and magazine slots. Seems to work well and distribute weight evenly. Very good so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything you need and nothing you don't June 4, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew from Hood River, OR  
I've come to realize, as most other people have as well, that we don't live in the Call of Duty universe where it's feasible to carry that amount of ammo and junk without collapsing due to exhaustion. There has to be something simpler and more streamlined than 15 pouches on your vest all maliced clipped on and bulky.
With that said, I think I've finally found "The One." It has every pocket a grunt would need and nothing extra so as to not overload themselves with non mission essential items.
The H harness, while it's a good harness and gets the job done, it just feels loose on my back and feels like it wants to slip off. I know this isn't the case but I felt it was worth mentioning. The straps are the newer versions by velocity systems, not the one's pictured. I'll just upgrade in the future to something a little more convenient for me. I would highly recommend this to any security contractor and especially to infantry rifleman and infantry team leaders and above.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great April 28, 2017
Reviewer: Sebastian Svedén from Alunda, Uppsala Sweden  
Great product. Well thought out and minimalistic. Build quality is great and the rigg feels smaller than it is, which i find positive.

I use it along with a APC

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PERFECT!!! February 23, 2017
Reviewer: Nathaniel Krimmel from Glendale, AZ United States  
I was searching for a chest rig that had the capability to hold everything I needed with no unnecessary pouches and this was definitely everything I expected. Great piece of kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower UW June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Zach from Las Vegas , NV United States  
I got mine in ranger green, love the color and the chest rig fits everything I need. It's very comfortable and the material seems durable yet softish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gear - Great Company February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Mike H from Salinas, CA United States  
Bought - Mayflower UW Chest Rig Gen IV - MultiCam.  The best price and it was delivered fast.  Great gear and great customer service.  Will buy again from SKDTAC.com.  Very please customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great chest rig October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Griffin Heckert from Glen Mills, PA, United States  
I use this rig for real steel shooting as well as airsoft and works great for extremely hot days. Has enough pouches for everything you need on the field or at the range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The balls October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Doc from New Hampshire  
Lightweight, well thought out and simple. Seems very well manufactured. M4 mags seem to get a little stuck on the way out but I'm going to give it a few more trng days to wear in before I do anything about it. (UPDATE...the nylon is a lot mo bettah after a few days of mag changes at the range...)  Light is right. No need to have a million cubic inches of storage in a chest rig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Rig January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ohio, United States  
I needed a small stand alone chest rig. I was debating between this or a D3CR (Which I have previously owned) this blows it and other rigs I have used out of the water. Holds you mags, radio, IFAK if you need it to, and you still have room left over.  

HIGH RECOMMEND THIS RIG!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower UW Gen IV Chest Rig September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Barter4 from Crestwood, KY United States  
After researching and reading reviews, I selected this piece of gear for two main reasons - the H type suspension system and the moderate number of magazine carriers. Out of the package, not only did my requirements for storage meet expectations, but the quality of workmanship was outstanding, and fit nearly perfect. I'm gonna have to practice with the bungee cords on the rifle mag pockets, though.
The rig is totally front loaded; no rear or side storage, but adequate for the moderate use it will receive. For an old RVN vet; the quality and type of gear available to our warfighters is just amazing.

SKD - keep up the work of making these kind of items available to our troops.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items