Return to Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier (APC)
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome October 29, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Honer from Surprise, AZ United States  
Very comfortable,  can shoulder my rifle easier than my last plate carrier and the quality is apperant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Carrier September 30, 2017
Reviewer: Ben Griggs from Kingsville, TX United States  
I purchased a package deal with plates and a carrier from another vendor, and the Condor carrier didn't fit me correctly, nor did it hold the 11x14 plates. I searched YouTube for reviews, and I found one by Garand Thumb for the Mayflower APC. He's a pro and wears armor for a living and he gave an unconditional endorsement.

I am a big guy, at 6'2" tall and 300 pounds. The XL carrier fits very well. It is a minimalist design in that it doesn't have a lot of extra flaps/padding/external pockets like the Condor had. This thing is very high quality and will stand up to regular use. Best of all, it holds my 11x14 plates perfectly.

A word of warning for fellow big guys, though. The website suggests the medium cumberbund for waists up to 53". I wear a 44-46 waist, so I thought the medium would be perfect. In order to keep my side plates centered, I have to position the rear of the cumberbund strap so that it is barely on the velcro on the rear panel. The large would be better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good solid fit September 18, 2017
Reviewer: X  
Rolling with AR500 (branded) LIII+ 12x10 plates currently.  I'll probably drop in 6x6's into the sides down the road.

Fits well, I'm 6.5ft and shoulder adjusts to cover my vitals.

Adjusting the shoulder straps is /kinda/ annoying but it's not something that you need adjustments on constantly (Even with ~20lbs of plates.)  I was running around with it and it didn't move an inch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plate Carrier September 9, 2017
Reviewer: Al Alfano from Dallas, TX United States  
Great product,  fits well.  Holds my AR 500 plates just like you guys said it would.  Only complaint is they need to have a grab and drag handle on the back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great plate carrier September 7, 2017
Reviewer: Brigexplosion from Chesapeake, VA United States  
This is actually my second apc that I've bought, first one in tan now one in black. Fits great, adjusts easily, with the large cummerbund it easily fits me and I wear 3Xl shirts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Well made plate carrier September 3, 2017
Reviewer: Dean Hitchcock from Yuma, AZ United States  
This is a tough plate carrier.
Buyer beware if you plan on wearing plates with this carrier, there will be no padding in between you and the plates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Plate Carrier Ever September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Alexander J Lao from FORT BRAGG, NC United States  
I have nothing but the best to say about this piece of kit.
Great Quality
Great Features
Compatible with both my Spiritus Systems (home defense) and TAPS (Army) kit with no issues.
Just a heads up if your mounting any large pouches, in my case M249 SAW pouches, on the plate carrier itself.  The front panel is an odd amount cause an off center mount causing some doning and doffing issues.  Besides that A+ gear and A+ to SKD keeping this in stock!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plate Carrier August 11, 2017
Reviewer: Matthew Baucom from Jesup , GA United States  
Great quality plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the PC July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Tracy Bloom from Odessa, NY United States  
By far the best on the market! And with the customer service from SKD tactical, it makes it even better!!
Thank you guys for everything you've helped me out with along the way!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier April 27, 2017
Reviewer: George from New York, United States  
Minimalist/modular design that is well thought out and made to the highest of standards.  The team at Mayflower R&D really came through.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items