Return to Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier (APC)
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier April 27, 2017
Reviewer: George from New York, United States  
Minimalist/modular design that is well thought out and made to the highest of standards.  The team at Mayflower R&D really came through.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast April 21, 2017
Reviewer: Jared Schmitz from High Ridge, MO United States  
Happy with the Mayflower APC and very satisfied with the shipping time. From the time I placed my order to the time I received the product, 28 hours, for $5 s&h... best I personally have experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for the price February 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
No complaints on quality and workmanship of the product. Shipped the day it was ordered

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Plate Carrier February 23, 2017
Reviewer: Michigan Backwoods  
Love this plate carrier, simple to assemble, fit was excellent and easy to add equipment on. I used a lot of different gear from my career in the Army and the stitching and craftsmanship on this plate carrier was excellent. Comfortable shoulder pads with 10 X 12 plates in the carrier. You don't have to spend more money on quick release buckles they are included on the carrier if you want to add a chest rig. SKD had the lowest price, most tactical gear stores sold this for 250 and up, SKD had it for 220 and had it out the door fast, ordered it late Sunday, on the truck by Monday afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower APC January 17, 2017
Reviewer: AliasSLH  
Very high value carrier.

I wish it had a drag handle
Please note that depending on your plates there will be excess movement and material that may bug you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I was looking for January 17, 2017
Reviewer: KC from Hartford, CT  
I was super excited to receive my Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier.  I had been researching carriers for some time and was having a hard time finding one that was well suited for someone who is smaller.  I am a 5'6" female and was looking for a product that could be used both over my law enforcement uniform and on its own.  I was beyond excited that the S/M with a S cummerbund fit me perfectly.  I am able to secure it with our without my soft vest under the carrier.  In addition to loving the item, I am pleased that the processing and shipping were quick and efficient.  I loved the letter from the company, as well as the target on the back of the shipping slip.  I plan on using SKD in the future for any additional gear I need for the job.  Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier (APC) - Black - L/ January 15, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I originally purchased the M/L. The medium plates do not slide to the top inside the pocket because of the design. I purchased the L/XL and found that the velcro on the front does not go to the top of the front pocket there are molly loops at the top. When Mayflower Modified Gen IV placard is installed, the top of the placard leans forward creating a gap. The molly loops should have velcro on them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid plate carrier January 11, 2017
Reviewer: Drew C. from San Diego, CA United States  
Was on the fence aboit getting this.  I had plates just needed a carrier.  All reviews I read was that this was a solid plate carrier, nothing extravagant about it.  SKD always has fast shipping, good packaging, lot of extras.  Ranger Green great color.

I am impressed on this product.  Vey well built, good quality, good price point.  Everything you need.  I'm 5'6, 155 s/m with med cumberbund fit is perfect.  May be a bit snug on bigger torsos, but you dont want to wear a life vest.  Ot can be minimalist or stacked with a lot of kit.  The shoulder straps are a bit narrow, I cut off the shoulder strap covers will be buying new ones.  Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gear Review January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Karl Matous from Redmond, OR United States  
I like it so far.   No quite like I thought it would fit like.   But I am a pretty bug guy.    Packed well and came pretty darn fast.   thanks for the extra stickers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gear for a serious shooter December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Garrett Miller from Downingtown, PA United States  
BLUF:
+Rugged Construction
+Incredibly Adjustable
+Price point
+Weight
-Minimal padding

The sizing is on point. I run standard issue Medium ESAPI plates in my IOTV so I bought a S/M, medium cummerbund APC

I can get into every shooting position without it getting in the way. The shoulder straps are placed just right so it doesn't interfere with stock placement nor rub your neck uncomfortably
The construction is rugged but light. I beat the crap out of it carrying 30 lbs of gear, plates, ammo and water with sprints, dummy drags, and obstacle courses for a month straight

Theere is no padding on the inside. Two options to fix it: tape a bit of foam on the backside of your plates for cushion or glue Velcro patches to attach Pig Pontoons. I ran it for the first week without any padding and barely noticed

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items