Return to Mayflower Molle Cummerbund for Assault Plate Carrier (APC)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great cummerbund for larger bodies May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Roger Laodenio from Chesapeake, VA United States  
I am an overweight man who generally wears 3xl shirts. I needed to get the large cummerbund for my Mayflower apc as the medium, while it fit, wasn't as comfortable. With the large cummerbund you also have elastic pouches on the inside that allow you to put up to 3 m4 magazines, but if you don't use them they will lay flat and not irritate you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower molle cummerbund for assault plate carri February 3, 2017
Reviewer: Israel Rivera from Spring, TX United States  
I received the product that I wanted looking forward to buying more products from Skd tactical

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exchange November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Travis Strickland from Greenacres, FL United States  
I got this to exchange with the cummerbund that came with the Mayflower APC plate carrier. I order a medium and should have ordered a large. I would say as a general rule, order one size up from what you think you normally would wear....even after you read all the sizing instructions.
 If your a bigger dude, or slightly big dude in denial (like me) large or maybe SKD can get you an an XL from Velocity Systems/Mayflower store.
 All and all, cummerbund for this APC is pretty solid. Does what you need, no extra Bullshit that doesn't get used and just extra weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mayflower med cummerbund July 3, 2016
Reviewer: Mr Fitzwell from MA United States  
The cummerbund is made well no complaints with quality, when going by mayflowers sizing chart ,its kind of misleading . They want you to measure around you belly button , but if your muscular you will want to measure around your Lat area . Going by mayflowers chart I take a small cummerbund but I had to order a med as the small was too small . I am 5'9" and weigh 180 lbs

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
For ESAPI plates June 28, 2016
Reviewer: DR  
They hold the plates up high and close as I prefer. The elastic appears much more durable than I expected. I haven't used this for long, but is suspect they will hold up for a couple years of daily use. I wear a 33" belt and got the medium. I think a small would have been too small, especially with ESAPI plates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING PLATE CARRIER! April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Chance from Placerville , CA United States  
I love this P.I.G carrier! Every aspect is extremely well thought out, and well executed. The quality is outstanding. It is extremely comfortable, and I love that the rear plate back sits higher than the front, allowing for proper positioning over vitals.  Other production plate carriers overlook  that glaring issue. The shoulder pads are extremely comfy, and the pontoons keep the rear plate off your spine, and promotes airflow. I also really like the split cumberbund flap that allows you to keep one side closed for easing doffing/donning. I was also able to order all the neccesary pouches to get my carrier set up properly, and the customer service I recieved was top notch! My order came EXTREMELY fast,and was packaged well. I HIGHLY recommend the PIG carrier, and SKD Tactical as both a quality US MADE gear company and a online retailer. Thanks again guys! I'll be ordering something again soon , I'm already planning my next purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minimalist but better April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Stephen Lockett from Huntsville, AL United States  
I have tried several rigs and I love the Mayflower APC
W/ cummerbund. I have all the soft armor insert for the best coverage and I am extremely impressed  with fit and and coverage. Nice rig indeed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Plate Carrier May 13, 2013
Reviewer: 55DB from IL United States  
I have been looking for a plate carrier for some time now that has the features I want at an affordable price without sacrificing quality. The Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier fit the bill.  Excellent build quality and simplistic functioning.  The only improvement would be to push the shoulder straps outward a 1/4-1/2 inch.  This would allow for it to come on and off a little quicker.  Still a great carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great piece of equipment December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Mikolaj Pyczak from Poland  
I bought this cummerbund to replace the one I have in my TAG Banshee and it was an excellent decision. CB sits tight on the PC and with the Mayflower's kangaroo mag insert in it, the PC is very low profile on the sides. Definitely a great upgrade choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Safe and Snappy December 2, 2012
Reviewer: WP  
I bought this cummerbund to round out my bare-bones BDS Stacker. I initially bought the basic model sans cummerbund just to carry a front and rear plate, but I wanted the option of zipping up the gaps. I'd looked at a couple of other cummerbunds, but wasn't sure how compatible they'd be with my carrier. I hadn't been able to find a lot of models that mentioned my carrier and didn't know how universal its cummerbund setup was. I got this one on in less than a minute. It fit perfectly and accommodated a set of side plates without feeling too terribly bulky. I liked that the design didn't require any lacing or convoluted attachment schemes, so I can simply velcro it off and slip it out if I want to run lighter.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items