Return to MSM Adapt Pack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent multi-use pack January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York, NY United States  
Got this as a replacement for an aging 72 hour assault pack I'd been using and abusing for the better part of six years. I travel quite a bit, and since packing light means traveling cheap, I needed something that could go anywhere I do while carrying everything I needed. The build is fantastic, and it has great storage for how light it is. Configuring to one strap use is super simple, and it has just enough MOLLE in all the right places. Just enough interior organization to be useful, but not enough to take away from your overall useable space. Additionally, the entire front pocket is lined with velcro, and is accessible from either side for those who carry concealed.

Overall, would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a light, highly modifiable pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MSM Adapt Pack January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Sean Swope from Jacksonville, FL United States  
Product looks awesome and has tons of options. I am using it with a chest rig connected to it everything is all in one. Works Great! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent pack with a ton of features October 26, 2015
Reviewer: Jason T from Bristol, VT United States  
I bought this pack primarily for its ability to attach directly to a vest.  It does that very well and when it is attached, it feels like it is part of the vest itself.  It attaches securely, with little left behind on the vest itself when you are not using it.  I bought this over the TT Removable Op Pack because of the adjustable sternum strap, interior velcro panel and the shoulder straps (attached with webbing instead of plastic D rings).  I also like the sling configuration feature.  The water bladder pouch does expand a bit into the main compartment, but it will comfortably fit a 3L bladder and still have room.  I packed it with a 3L bladder, a change of clothes, a water bottle and an MRE. On the ouside I attached a pouch with a headlamp on one side and a map edition FR1 on the other and it wasn't too bulky.  It sits well on the back and when it is cinched up, it doesn't wobble or flop around. It is very light and when it is empty, you can barely feel it.  I have, so far, loved it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect EDC Pack October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Marla Brignardello from Richmond, CA United States  
I wanted something low profile and this does the job perfectly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MSM Adapt Pack April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Alexander Schelhammer from tacoma, WA United States  
PROS
- tac tailor made = great quality
- good attention to detail
- serves as a good everyday or school type pack pack

CONS
- No torso strap
- Back pack strap upper fits unusual (not a big deal)
- 2 lower straps I have no idea what to do with

Over all this pack is good. I think all tac gear is usually over priced and this pack is not any different but we all pay to be urban operators  anyway and i trust Tac Tailer. I also live 20 miles away so ill bring it to them if i have a issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sturdy, small EDC backpack January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Cullen C. from CA  
I'm a big dude, but I don't need my 5.11 COVRT 18 every day since I rarely need to take my laptop with me.

Primary reason I carry a backpack is to carry water and some other essentials (flashlight, Leatherman, etc.). The COVRT 18's exterior water bottle pockets don't allow the backpack to fit in my motorcycle luggage, so I have to carry the bottles in the interior of the backpack. As a result, I went looking for a backpack with interior bottle pockets. Enter the MSM Adapt Pack (or it's big bro, the Tactical Tailor Removable Operator Pack). With a couple Maxpedition velcro panels, the MSM Adapt Pack does exactly what I want it to.

Excellent quality, I just wish the straps were a little more thickly padded.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Adapt Pack January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Ray Brito from South San Franisco, CA United States  
I've been looking for a new pack for a while and a friend of mine had this same one. I liked the look and size. All my other packs were too large and very milspec looking. I wanted to get something that was a little more low key but still very capable of bringing the essentials. I definitely recommend this pack if you are looking to downsize in a pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing pack September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Hunter from NC  
Best pack I have ever owned! Such an awesome piece of gear! I love the adaptability of it and I use it everyday. Great for the range and edc. I plan to use it while I am in Afghanistan and it would be great for military use and regular civilian use too. Lots of color options too, which is great. Would recommend it to everyone. Its only 99 bucks! Made in the USA greatness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pack. September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Kyle from Tacoma, WA United States  
This pack is lightweight, durable and comes with the necessary hardware to mount to a plate carrier. I also took mine through a Goruck light and it held up just fine. Plenty of space and tough enough to take the weight and abuse. I love this pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pack so far, not sure about longetivity. June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Raymond from AFGHAN  
Pack came in looking great and durable. Lot's of features and good fabric and stitch quality. Straps are wide and stay flat when coming on and off. Not perfect, but better than most bags when wore over a PC.

Bag so far looks great but I've only had it a week. The whole product is well made. My only fear is due to the light weight and lack of reinforcement of the bag it may not last long. We will see.

So far great product and not dissapointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items