Return to Outdoor Research Ninjaclava
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Need one for the wife... February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Terry D from Elgin, IL United States  
...so good my wife has been stealing mine at the range.  Had to grab another for myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product February 11, 2016
Reviewer: Joseph E from westford, MA United States  
Had a two week stint training up at Ethan Allen in Vermont in January. I bought one of these because we were in the field almost the whole time and between the cold and the wind my face was hurting. I pulled this out once it got real bad (don't want to layer up too early) and everything was great. Didn't even fog up my glasses much and it wicks sweat pretty well too. Perfect fit to the head with no loose and stupid looking material, it definitely earns the name "ninjaclava." Easily worth the $30 and I'll be using it still for snowboarding, snowmobiling, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ninjaclava?!? Why not… September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Boat guy from Jacksonville, FL  
Better than a traditional balaclava because it's designed to cover more of your face. Usually wear it with a watch cap on top, cuts the wind perfectly. Great as a neck gator when you just pull it down around your neck and have it ready to pull up later when it's really cold/ninja time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good buy October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Tyler Gilbert from Trinity, TX United States  
This ninjaclava is perfect for the regular outdoor person, to the tactical guru. It can be worn in many different ways and is fully form fitting and will cover the entire face leaving just the eyes open. Good construction and great quality. You gotta check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool lightweight cover December 1, 2012
Reviewer: Richard C from Alexandria, VA United States  
This mask delivered exactly as expected. Variable methods to wear it and light protection from the elements. If you are going to out in subzero temps you are going to want something heavier. However in concert witha quality hat or beanie, this item should do well to keep your face warm down to around freezing temps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outdoor Research Ninjaclava October 9, 2012
Reviewer: G-1 from PA United States  
Overall Construction is good.
Dye in fabric leaches out big time when hand washed in medium hot water . Could have a green face. Soak & rinse well at least 20 times to remove this possibility.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality crafstmanship August 17, 2012
Reviewer: THLISH4 from Oakland , CA United States  
Great feel and weight. A little on the warmer side and a little pricy but quality is excelent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made, but a little heavy.- April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Jay Goldberg from Henderson, NV United States  
I was a handgun course & 55mph wind ended my week early.  That made me need a Outdoor Research Ninjaclava.  Today I was in the desert of Nevada shooting in 34mph wind, & it was no problem with my Ninjaclava.  I was not weakened by the elements, I just 'leaned' into the wind & took my shot.

Unfortunately I deal with heat too.  The Ninjaclava is ideal when it's cold, but in the heat... I'll just have to see.

It did not pull my whiskers and such like so many similar products do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great clava February 3, 2012
Reviewer: Brian from Arcata, CA United States  
I got this for riding my bike in cold weather to keep my head warm.  So far it's served me great on the few rides I've taken it out on.  My head didn't get cold at all yet I didn't feel over heated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Initial impressions... November 1, 2011
Reviewer: James Otto from Cantonment, FL United States  
I bought this for riding a motorcycle to wear underneath my helmet. Blocks wind and fleece feels great, low profile and "non-irritating" stitching.

Was this review helpful to you?