Return to Outdoor Research Wind Pro® Hat
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
hat is awesome June 25, 2017
Reviewer: Jon Gross from Beaverton, OR United States  
The hat fits fine the inside very comfortable for long wear will be warm for sure it's summer time now but I have no doubt it will keep you warm

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hat January 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MN United States  
I've had this hat for two winters now and it is my favorite hat for working or hunting in the cold.  Very comfortable and warm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Wonter Hat January 6, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Walkerton, IN United States  
Good, tight-fitting hat that does keep the cold and wind off your head. I wear the L/XL size which fits tight. Hat stays in place but has tendency to ride up leaving ear lobes exposed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's the best hat I've had January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Alex Piper from Weyers Cave, VA United States  
I work for a PD, and the beanies they issue are neither windproof or waterproof. They also issue a ball cap that does nothing.
I have had the Outdoor Research Wind Pro Hat before, and I lost it...well, due to the winter season approaching I had to buy it again. I'm wearing it today in a rainstorm, and my head is the only thing that is dry.
My CPL just saw the hat and is whining that it is not department issue. Yep, you guessed it, I will continue to wear the hat and risk getting in trouble. I like the hat that much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outdoor Research December 9, 2016
Reviewer: BK Hicks from Haslett, MI United States  
There is now better go buy one if you live in colder climate. Hat is T&A end of review.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfy/warm/soft April 20, 2016
Reviewer: John Chavez from Fairacres, NM United States  
Needed a good beanie to keep warm when responding on calls. The fact it blocks wind is amazing. It's super warm but also breathes, it's very stretchy and forms to your head. The inside is also extremely soft. My one and only issue is that the large is quite large. I wear a 7 1/2, to fit flush have to pull it down almost to eye brows. Not a huge issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfy stretchy and warm, works well with uniform. January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Sergio from PACE, FL United States  
I got tired of the wind cutting through the standard black watch cap I was issued, so I wanted to get a plain looking fleece cap in coyote. I wear a 7 1/4 in ball cap size and the smaller size fit just fine. One thing I hear about fleece caps is how most are not very elastic. That is not the case with this one. It stretches right over my head without squeezing uncomfortably.

The only bad thing I have to say about it is there is just a little extra room on top. Unless you pull the cap down to your eyebrows you will have a little bit of material poking up. In most cases it is almost unnoticeable and doesn't effect functionality. I guess this depends on the size and shape of your gourd but I always thought mine was a bit larger than normal. In either case, I highly recommend this hat. It is functional without being flashy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OR wind pro hat December 29, 2015
Reviewer: Harry M from Lincoln, NE United States  
Excellent!! would buy again.  
Great service from SKD !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Surprising hat December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Richard W from Afghanistan  
I'm usually a guy who buys wool products and I bought this to replace a $10 100% made in the USA wool watch cap that wasn't uniform spec but I was prepared to be let down.

But this hat is incredible! It's just as warm as my wool cap and much more comfortable. The fleece lining on the ears is great and the rest of the interior is soft as well. Water beads on the outside of the hat and the OR logo is subtle. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits well; Feels good. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: J from NM  
Fits nicely and feels good on my bald head.  I have a 7 3/8 head and got the L/XL.  I haven't worn it in a cold wind yet, but I expect it will do very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items