Return to *CL* Outdoor Research PL 100 Gloves
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outdoor Research PL 100 Gloves January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bethpage, NY United States  
Great gloves, excellent base layer and good dexterity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome gloves! December 3, 2016
Reviewer: WL from DENVER, CO United States  
Extremely warm, touchscreen fingertips actually work (unlike other gloves I've bought that claimed to have the same feature). Only beef is that the glove is very slick aside from the index/thumb fingertip pads, so they aren't totally idea for shooting. Still far warmer than any "tactical" gloves I've tried. Great liners, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gloves January 17, 2016
Reviewer: John W from Reno, NV United States  
These things fit well and are very warm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
light glove October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Matt Sproul from buffalo grove, IL United States  
great glove for light outdoor activity in fall or winter

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid outdoor gloves April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Matthew Piette from Massachusetts, USA  
They wear well under a leather mitten, and coupled with such a weatherproof outer layer can handle the nastiest New England storms we get.

They also are just fine on their own for either milder weather or short walks where you won't be getting hands on with the wet slushy crap.  Worth the price of admission.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good as a liner, OK as a light glove January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CT United States  
I gave it 5 stars because OR lists these as a liner, and as a liner they are great.  Snug but comfortable, decent dexterity, and mate well with gloves and mitts that I've tried.  As a stand-alone glove though, they are lightweight at best.  A stiff breeze blows right through them and cold below 35° is easily felt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outdoor Research PL 100 Gloves January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Raleigh, NC United States  
Great gloves very comfortable and warm. This is my second pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Decent gloves for a specific purpose January 3, 2013
Reviewer: Mic  
These gloves are not warm, at least warm enough to be used in an upper Midwest winter, but I couldn't imagine asset of gloves that would be (without sacrificing all dexterity)

That being said, these will be fantastic spring/summer and fall gloves for field use. They seem durable enough without having too much padding or material to hinder any feeling

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Gloves January 1, 2013
Reviewer: Kenn Hanson from Mary Esther, FL United States  
Construction is good, sizing is okay. I didn't realize they are made for medium low temps like between 32-45 degrees. Anything below that and you feel the cold. I'm in about 10 degree weather right now and feel the cold air.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great gear November 8, 2012
Reviewer: KY SWAT guy from , KY United States  
First let me say I am not a big fan of wearing gloves when I'm shooting. I always cut the index and thumb off of any pair i get (kinda defeats the purpose when its cold)  took to the range last night and loved them, index finger and all. I like the grip lines, didn't have any slip holding any gun, and could feel the trigger. Kept the hands warm (dropped from upper 40's to 37) while on range. Lightweight too. I would recommend these to any police, swat, or military. And as always, SKD has yet to fail on any product I have purchased from them

Was this review helpful to you?