Return to Paraclete SOHPC - SKD Spec
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paraclete January 15, 2017
Reviewer: RC from Quakertown , PA United States  
Fits great and I like the side pockets for armor.  I wish there was a little more velcro space for patches but not a deal breaker...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ALMOST perfect December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Joe from Maitland, FL United States  
This PC is nearly the perfect PC, with the exception of a couple things...

The padded shoulder straps are great, but the lack of a hook/loop interface between the adjustment strap and the pad lets them get twisted/flipped too easily.  Going to send mine to a gear tailor to have some added.

Also, loop sewn over the webbing on the patch panels would make patch attachment much more secure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent PC with plenty of space October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel S from United States  
PC works well, and can't be beat for the price.  Full Molle front/rear, and cummerbund.  Soft armor fits in all 3 as well, which most units require as well as hard armor.  Sewn on grab handle in the rear that Velcro's out of the way.  The only reason I give it 4 starts instead of 5 is the way the cummerbund attaches in the rear of the PC. Total Velcro would be better (like the PIG Brig).  However with a little ingenuity you can make this mimic the PIG Brig.  This will without a doubt fit my needs for the years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Measure Higher Than Recommended July 10, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I purchased this carrier about 5 months ago and I really wanted to get a feel for it before I wrote a review. Overall, I think it's a good carrier. Materials and stitching are top-notch. My only complaint is that the shoulder strap adjustments aren't even in length. One strap is slightly shorter than the other which causes me to have to wear the carrier higher than I would like and it puts the cummerbund in my armpits. Also, if you frequent the gym, measure around your chest where it's biggest for the cummerbund. My cummerbund wraps right around my lats so it's a little too snug with side plates.

All in all, it's a good carrier. I've used it a lot and it's held up to the abuse fairly well. Nothing has ripped, torn, or come unstitched. I'd buy it again but only with the next size up cummerbund.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy with it June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Ed from CT,United States  
Straight forward design. Easy to throw on and take off even with triple double stacked full mags on the front flap. The internal plate retention strap does a good job of keeping the plates high and tight and the fabric that's seen on the inside of the plate pocket that's designed to keep the plates from sliding around actually works. I haven't bought them yet but I'm definitely buying the pig pontoons for that extra comfort and air flow

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good deal April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Portland, OR United States  
It's well constructed, has good stitching. It's lighter and more comfortable than my previous carrier while providing more coverage. The inner straps for holding the plates higher do their job. Generally comfortable to wear. Shipped fast as always. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Carrier January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Ryan J from Davisburg, MI United States  
I like this carrier but it seems light and not very durable.  Still nice, I will just use it for training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paraclete SOHPC October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Eagle River , AK United States  
This vest is definitely a good buy! The features this carrier has are just as good as the more expensive manufactures. I set mine up with the HSGI ammo pouches: rifle and pistol and they fit perfect. I recommend this product for those looking for good equipment but also on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid gear, good price-point October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Carrier keeps the plate up high, where it belongs. The tall front cummerbund flap is nice, not having to pull mags out of your pouches to open it up. The shoulder pads are quite comfortable without being overly bulky and in the way.

A little bit of padding behind the plates would be nice, but that's why I bought the PIG AFC Pontoons which do an excellent job of giving you just enough space for air flow and keep the plates from getting too uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anthony from deployed ISO OFS  
So I am currently deployed doing Protective Services, and I had an Army issued plate carrier, and hate it! So I was shopping around, and I picked this one. The first one I got ended up with about one inch of stitching coming out but SKD swapped out the old one for a new one no problem. I love the oversized cummerbund flap, it works well with the issued Army ammo pouches.

A couple things that I would say can be improved:

- make something to hold larger side plates in place, I notice mine slide around when not wearing the PC

-Velcro attachment for the rear of the cummerbund as well, it will give many more options for cummerbunds.

Overall amazing product, I'd recommend it to anyone who asks (I have actually to 3 people) and I will continue to praise SKD for their awesome costumer service and support.

Now just to swap out my issued ammo pouches for some TACOs and I'll be good!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items