Return to PIG Brigandine Plate Carrier, Front + Slick Rear [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most comfortable plate carrier May 2, 2017
Reviewer: K town from Garden spot  
I have used dozens of plate carriers both personal and issues. Many more expensive than the pig brig and a couple less money. However, none offered more value.

This is my favorite Loie pro carrier period.  Easy to adjust, quick to put I. Without testing my head up, low profile when running with a cover shirt. Nothing bad to say about this kit.

Just make sure you order the proper size to fit your specific plates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Pig Brig I Dig Part I: November 24, 2016
Reviewer: Doc Rock from Behind Enemy Lines, CA United States  
If Chesty Puller and Patton jacked off into a trash can, which was then hit with a bolt of lightning, and thus created a man with incredible tailoring skills, that man would make a plate carrier such as this!

It's comfy, it's slick, and it's meant for operatin'; or for living out those SHTF fantasies, while growing deeper and deeper in debt. It is literally the BEST plate carrier I ever purchased, regardless if most of my gear comes from missing CIF items; which says a lot, since I was willing to buy something I could have gotten for free (This has nothing to do with the fact that Mil-Issued gear is crap).

Also, ever since I've bought this amazing piece of gear, I started to grow a gnarly beard and my wife is suddenly 2 bust sizes bigger, but I don't think this is related. I did, however, save money on my car insurance, and I have been using this item constantly, as it's light enough to wear all day, evry' day and it doesn't make you look like a mall ninja. Buy this!!!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin L from Long Beach, CA United States  
This PC is perfect. It does exactly why it needs to do without any extra junk getting in the way. Plates fit nicely. Works out well with the brig CR and grunt pack combo I put together. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Stand Alone Carrier Yet.... July 4, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA  
KISS..... very simple effective and comfortable lo vis plate carrier system. Having used a myriad of stand alone carriers, without doubt the best I have ever worn. I can wear it for 12-16 hours at a time and still be comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who will be wearing for extended periods get the pontoons. Well worth the extra  $$.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cant hide it June 8, 2016
Reviewer: RAYMOND W from SAN DIEGO, CA United States  
top sticks out to far to conceal everyone sees it right away. Three people tried it. The top sticks out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slick Sided Plate Carrier April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Tom E from FLORENCE, KY United States  
The shipping was flawless and great communication in regards to its status. The product itself is first rate and the plates fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
low pro wear April 20, 2016
Reviewer: JEFF L from Kabul, afghanistan  
fit well..  extremely comfortable..  easy to maneuver in and out of vehicles while wearing it..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plate carrier November 3, 2015
Reviewer: Alvin  
This is the best plate carrier I have ever got to use, simple, and does the job, what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low Profile piece of kit October 26, 2015
Reviewer: Kristopher K from South Daytona, FL United States  
Best plate carrier system on the market.  SKD is the best gear site anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome low pro plate carrier October 26, 2015
Reviewer: William Adams from Gainesville, GA United States  
I ordered the carrier sized for the velocity systems 10x12 plates. Unfortunately the straps were too short for me. Not surprising, I'm 6'4" 285 and wear a 52 suit coat. I hate to send it back, it was well made and a great concept. I bought it during an overstock sale and if it fit would have been the greatest thing since sliced bread for the money. No worries, SKD rocked it again with their no questions asked return policy. Great gear at great prices with great customer service. What's not to love?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items