Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
10 Stars June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Paul H from Milledgeville, GA United States  
This plate carrier is awesome.  I'd give it 10 stars if I could.  I've been through two other plate carriers before this one, and both have their shortcomings.  I haven't found any negatives for the PIG yet.  I'm on the small size (5'8" - 160 lbs., with about 8% body fat), and the cummerbund really snugs everything down tight.  I'm doing the Murph Challenge in this plate carrier in about a month, and the excellent fit is going to prevent chafing and make it a much more pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best June 8, 2016
Reviewer: william n. from denver, CO United States  
well made and very lite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly the right set up June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Norman from KS United States  
I have no complaints about this plate carrier, very well thought out and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG PC June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Austin from WA United States  
Seems like a legit carrier so far. I was infantry in the marine corps and so far I like this plate carrier more than the one I was issued when I was in. I am currently using this as an every day patrol carrier in Law Enforcement and the only gripe I have is my back is not as comfortable in my vehicle (2014 dodge ram 1500).

As I am typing I thought of another, I have a 30 inch waist and i have to overlap the cummerbund to get it tight enough on my body. It would be nice if the cummerbund could be tightened up even more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best carrier I have owned April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Dennis D from Kansas City , MO United States  
I was very hesitant on buy this carrier because of the price. I recieved the pig two days after ordered it and it has the most comfortable straps, good air flow and very modular.  I would highly recommend buying this carrier it's worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased! April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Josh from GA United States  
I have had this plate carrier for a few weeks now. Its holding up just fine. I love this carrier. I like the padding in the shoulders, and the padding on each side of the spine. The air channel it creates is much appreciated. The matterial is stout and the stitching is fantastic. I can draw my pistol and push out with no problem. Because of the design I can shoulder my weapon without any issue. It doesnt eat up to much shoulder pocket real estate. The adjustment options to fit it to you are great, and easy. The carrier molds to my body well and feels secure. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not broken yet. April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Kristopher B from Kingston, WA United States  
I've been abusing mine for the last 2 years, carrying 8 20rd FAL magazines on the front and subjecting it to everything from PNW's mountains to the fields of Eastern Europe. Maybe I'm not being hard enough on it, but it's held up better than any other plate carrier I've owned.

Best part is, any point of possible failure I can see is an easy fix, I can just install new webbing loops and fastex buckles if anything does break.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seems excellent April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Dee Dub from United States  
Haven't had a chance to carry plates, but the PC seems well made and super durable. Excellent stitching all the way around. Very comfortable wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig perfect plate carrier? February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Tripp T from St. Augustine, FL United States  
Just received my pig plate carrier and couldn't be more impressed. As a active duty soldier recon missions are extremely easy the plate carrier being light makes hiking mountains and summits easy. But don't underestimate this plate carrier as a assault carrier its nearly built for it. It's plain and simple this plate carrier is built for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!! February 14, 2016
Reviewer: WV from Laceys Spring, AL United States  
Great Quality!!! Just have to order my hard plates now!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items