Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 23
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tougher than Crye, More comfortable than Eagle June 24, 2017
Reviewer: BT375 from Columbus, GA  
3/75 guy, and this thing has my stamp of approval! It shines in Durability, Comfort, and Simplicity. Everyone knows Regiment dudes go through gear like hookers go through panties. We are rough as fuck on stuff, and this thing has lasted better than my Crye JPC. I even know a guy in RRC that is rocking one and loves it! @SKDTAC only feedback I'd give you fellas is to    make the elastic cummerbund sewn up into sections, sew material at the bottom to retain in-between the two pieces of elastic to store 9-bangers/mags etc. similar to Ferro Concept's carry elastic cummerbund!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
About 4 years later...a review June 20, 2017
Reviewer: Sul  
I bought a PIG PC in summer of 2013 and I have been using it since then. It has since made thousands of trips into/out of the trunk of a patrol car, don/doffed hundreds of times at work (uniformed patrol) and gone through many changes as molle gear improved and my needs changed. Its a good carrier, has served well but seems to be nearing the end of it's service life since most of the velcro loop panels are beginning to/have failed. Thus the shoulder straps move when they aren't supposed to and the right side of the cummerbund barely holds on anymore. It's a great carrier though and has endured a lot more abuse than I thought it would have. I'd love to see a PIGv2.0 with wider shoulder straps, a better attachment system for the straps (shoulder and cummerbund) that is more akin to a tubes system. This would greatly increase the length of use by eliminating the velcro failure points. No other complaints, it's a solidly made system and I recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig plate carrier May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Rich B from Pittsburgh  
Well to honest, I'm disappointed. I'm a big guy. 6'2 and 280 lbs. The adjustment wasn't made for big guys. I can get it on, but the problem is there is no adjustment in the shoulders. Hence the plates sit high and have a tendency to pancake out like a clapper board. The cummerbund just makes it. Also, the flap that holds the plates is substandard stitching. After taking the plates out only three times the flap is already unraveling and the velcro is only attached with single stitching. Looking for a better fitting alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good but could be better #simple fix April 27, 2017
Reviewer: KT from middleburg, FL United States  
i use my plate carriers a lot.  this one meets my every need.  gives me just as much range of motion and also has plenty of realestate for pouches.  I really like having 4 mags on my chest.  and I love that the front flap splits.  I leave one side on and slide in and out through one side.  in fact its on deployment with me now! only downside is that the hook and loop on the cumberbun. does not hold up so well.  im carrying 4 double tacos on the front pouch fully loaded.  the velcro doesnt hold very well now.  good thing it has the button underneath or i wouldnt be able to wear it.  so only bad thing is that it needs better velcro or hook and loop.  overall good product though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2nd pig i have owned March 30, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffery Dooley from Nashville, TN United States  
I needed a new plate carrier and was looking for other brands, however, the pig is functional allows for full range of movement and fits just right..  spend the extra and go for it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So comfortable... February 18, 2017
Reviewer: JVB from saint cloud, FL United States  
Excellent vest, great with my AR500 steel plates. Distrubutes the weight evenly and comfortably enough to wear for every physical activity. Top notch vest and highly recommend if your going to be in it for hour's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top notch February 17, 2017
Reviewer: Steve L from Des Moines, IA United States  
Very comfortable plate carrier, very well thought out. Fastest shipping on the net.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best carrier hands down. Fast AF shipping. January 9, 2017
Reviewer: JDicus from Austin, TX United States  
Great gear, high quality, fast shipping. Made in USA which is great because I only trust American made gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome PC January 7, 2017
Reviewer: Jason Engleman from Borden, IN United States  
Well made, fits great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HIGH speed PIG Rig-Look no further December 21, 2016
Reviewer: Sgt. Mark C from Litchfield, CT United States  
This is the SECOND PIG RIG in my arsenal from SKD.   Battle Buddy used this as sniper-scout in Afghanistan and could not wear it out. I exclusively wear it over soft armor in law enforcement.  Superior construction, Quick disconnects & padded shoulder straps that are comfortable for wear-all day. Great mobility for rifle shooting or CQB.  I wear it with side plates & soft side panels when not in uniform. A very comfortable plate carrier compared to other brands.  The PIG RIG is the real deal and worth every cent  I paid.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items