Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 23
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Killin It January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Shane Foster from Byhalia, MS United States  
This is about my 6th order from SKD and first to order a PC.  The GOV messed up an order for some PCÕs and we had to purchase our own to be in compliance.  The PIG met the criteria and SKD had on my door 30 some hours inspite of the holidays.  Not only will I continue to be a loyal customer to SKD, but itÕs the first reference I give to get quality equipment.  ItÕs not always the cheapest, but the cheapest is almost never the best.  However, if SKD carries it, rest assured itÕs probably some of the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plate Carrier for Patrol January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Chris from NE United States  
I am a Police Officer and have tried a few other plate carrier assemblies before I bought this set up. This carrier stands far above any other I have tried for performance, comfort, and maintaining a low profile. I purchased the PIG plate carrier with the double d ring kit, two PIG kangaroo mag inserts, and the S.O. tech IFAK. SKD shipped fast and the products were beyond my expectation. If you're in the market for a plate carrier, whether you're new to the market or a veteran, you should give the PIG a shot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Nicholas Muzzarelli from St. Louis, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 2, 2017
Reviewer: RP from Afg  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ladera Ranch, CA United States  
What an amazing plate carrier.  I wore it with front and back steel plates for 8 hours in a tactical pistol course and I could barely tell it was on.  I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thought I try something different for less $$$.. September 24, 2017
Reviewer: Bryan Nelson from Gilbert, AZ United States  
But I returned it and came back the PIG carrier. Still the most comfortable and flexible when it comes to different plates. My go to plate carrier for sure.

STD... wait, that was a joke??? ... totally took care of me on the return. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tougher than Crye, More comfortable than Eagle June 24, 2017
Reviewer: BT375 from Columbus, GA  
3/75 guy, and this thing has my stamp of approval! It shines in Durability, Comfort, and Simplicity. Everyone knows Regiment dudes go through gear like hookers go through panties. We are rough as fuck on stuff, and this thing has lasted better than my Crye JPC. I even know a guy in RRC that is rocking one and loves it! @SKDTAC only feedback I'd give you fellas is to    make the elastic cummerbund sewn up into sections, sew material at the bottom to retain in-between the two pieces of elastic to store 9-bangers/mags etc. similar to Ferro Concept's carry elastic cummerbund!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
About 4 years later...a review June 20, 2017
Reviewer: Sul  
I bought a PIG PC in summer of 2013 and I have been using it since then. It has since made thousands of trips into/out of the trunk of a patrol car, don/doffed hundreds of times at work (uniformed patrol) and gone through many changes as molle gear improved and my needs changed. Its a good carrier, has served well but seems to be nearing the end of it's service life since most of the velcro loop panels are beginning to/have failed. Thus the shoulder straps move when they aren't supposed to and the right side of the cummerbund barely holds on anymore. It's a great carrier though and has endured a lot more abuse than I thought it would have. I'd love to see a PIGv2.0 with wider shoulder straps, a better attachment system for the straps (shoulder and cummerbund) that is more akin to a tubes system. This would greatly increase the length of use by eliminating the velcro failure points. No other complaints, it's a solidly made system and I recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig plate carrier May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Rich B from Pittsburgh  
Well to honest, I'm disappointed. I'm a big guy. 6'2 and 280 lbs. The adjustment wasn't made for big guys. I can get it on, but the problem is there is no adjustment in the shoulders. Hence the plates sit high and have a tendency to pancake out like a clapper board. The cummerbund just makes it. Also, the flap that holds the plates is substandard stitching. After taking the plates out only three times the flap is already unraveling and the velcro is only attached with single stitching. Looking for a better fitting alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
good but could be better #simple fix April 27, 2017
Reviewer: KT from middleburg, FL United States  
i use my plate carriers a lot.  this one meets my every need.  gives me just as much range of motion and also has plenty of realestate for pouches.  I really like having 4 mags on my chest.  and I love that the front flap splits.  I leave one side on and slide in and out through one side.  in fact its on deployment with me now! only downside is that the hook and loop on the cumberbun. does not hold up so well.  im carrying 4 double tacos on the front pouch fully loaded.  the velcro doesnt hold very well now.  good thing it has the button underneath or i wouldnt be able to wear it.  so only bad thing is that it needs better velcro or hook and loop.  overall good product though.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items