Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This was incredible! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Alex Ryan from College Station, TX United States  
Your plate carrier can only be described as inspiring. The level of innovation put into all your products impresses me. From the back channel to the velcro loops. I am a former Army Ranger and every product sold by you guys has blown me away. Keep up the good work!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier April 3, 2015
Reviewer: sound5150  
I had already heard this was a great quality plate carrier, but this product exceeded my expectations. Fits great, accommodates all size plates and feels comfortable. This was my first SKD purchase and now I'm looking to buy the SKD shooting gloves. If the quality of the gloves is anything like the plate carrier, I can't wait to get them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I've tried them all, and this is the best.... April 3, 2015
Reviewer: USMC 0203 from Yeah right, USA  
I've got 2.5 assloads of plate carriers in my compound, but I can honestly say that none is equal to the PIG plate carrier.  Why on earth has no one thought of using velcro to size the carrier to the plate?  WHO CARES?  The PIG holds the plate high (which covers the vitals), is extremely comfortable (take that, you $400 POS carrier), and fits perfectly.  Great product -  not unlike their other gear.  Great job, SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loose fitting April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Brandon Bestard from Miami, FL United States  
I really had high hopes for this rig. At 5'9 and 160 pounds I'm a pretty lean guy. With the molle cummerbun, it fits way too loose. As a Police Officer, it only fits when I wear my under vest underneath the uniform. This makes me bulky, heavy and uncomfortable. It's definitley not condusive to sitting on perimeters for hours on end. I wish the mollle bun would tighten more than it does. Skinny guys either try the elastic one, or gain some weight because it will be very loose on you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's the TIT'S ! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Keith White from Marrero, LA United States  
I love my new PIG plate carrier! It's the most comfortable carrier I've ever worn. I'm considering selling one of my testicals to acquire another.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits like a glove April 3, 2015
Reviewer: David K from Round Rock, TX United States  
Great carrier, comfy and holds the plates high up with room to adjust. The ability to have a lot of adjustments makes this carrier feel secure. The pads on the back help keep the weight of one point of contact.

Only issue I had was that my soft armor had a hard time fitting. Both plates and soft armor are considered large. But the soft armor is a little longer than the plates, causing a issue when trying to close the soft armor pouch.

Coyote brown is the exact same color as the 5.11 battle brown for  comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent peice of equipment. January 12, 2015
Reviewer: Rodrigo Guzman from Tucson, AZ United States  
The build quality, fit, high-plate pocket, and stellar SKD customer support make this PC stand out. Well worth the cost for a peice of kit that might save your life. I'll be wearing mine in Iraq with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I don't know what else you could want in a carrier January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NH United States  
Quality is excellent.  Plates cover the right place.  Separate soft armor pocket.  Available soft armor sized to fit.  Channel in the back to allow venting.  Wide range of plate sizes will fit.  Lots of available accessories.  Perfect carrier.  Timely shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Eric from Deployed/OCONUS  
A phenomenal plate carrier for those in need of a lightweight, mission adaptable, unobtrusive plate carrier that's also comfortable to wear! Built like a tank, one of the greatest features of the PIG PC is that it does not alter or negatively affect indexing a weapon on either side shoulder. I highly recommend this PC for those fed up with carrying unnecessary bulk, weight, and other such factors that impede operator functionality/mobility.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canutillo, TX United States  
This is an outstanding plate carrier.  Well worth the price.  As usual, SKD shipped it out super quick.  I initially ordered the wrong color carrier.  SKD made the return as easy as can be.   Thanks again gang!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items