Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks even better than the picture July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC United States  
Multicam pattern is darker and more multicam-ish in person. It's mega comfortable and holds heavier steel plates better than other carriers. Totally worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous from Right behind you... Boo!  
Love it. Lightweight. Clean. Everything up front. Wish I had this in Iraq. Real friends don't let friends wear bad gear...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Execellent product June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Reston, VA United States  
The PIG plate carrier is a first rate piece of kit.  Very well made, with obvious attention to detail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatility June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Tyler from Apo, AE United States  
Not much you can say, excellent product with tons of versatility!! You can use it for just about any mission set you can think of and with the accessories available attach just about any type of kit you can think of to it... Wasn't sure about the two flap design to retain your cummerbund but I sure love it now doesn't hurt to have 8 rows of horizontal pals up front either..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This Plate carrier is AWESOME June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Brian from Laurel, MS United States  
Durability and comfort are two words that best describe this carrier.  If you want to be able to wear armor for long periods of time get this setup and you will not be disappointed.   It fits XL plates 11x14 as well as smaller plates without the plates shifting positions within the carrier.  Very well made in the USA with excellent stitching and great materials.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME PLATE CARRIER!!!!! June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jack Booth from Beaufort, NC United States  
I have worn different plate carriers, over the years... both, on duty and during training.  The PIG plate carrier is by far, the best plate carrier that I have ever worn.  It fits my 10"x12" Level III Spartan body armor plates, perfectly.  It is also extremely comfortable with all the padding that it provides.  This is a MUST buy for anyone who wants a well made comfortable plate carrier for every day duty or training... or for anyone who wants to keep one for those SHTF scenarios.  In my book... the PIG plate carrier is definitely an A+++++!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plate carrier June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Engel from El Cajon, CA United States  
It is a great plate carrier. I wish they had the Molle band in stock for me to purchase with the carrier. I  had to go with the elastic instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P.I.G. Plate Carrier is superb. April 6, 2014
Reviewer: MD from United States  
I wanted a slimmer profile plate carrier which kept plates secure within their respective plate pockets.  Furthermore, I was pleased to find this particular carrier can be modified and even grow (by adding side plate armor, et cetera).  I am particularly happy with the double D ring modification which flattened my "shooting shoulder" providing a more stable mount base.  All in all, this is the third plate carrier I've owned... I only wish it had been the first.  Well done SKD/P.I.G.!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second Pig PC March 29, 2014
Reviewer: Dan M from PAFB FL  
Liked the first one so much in Afghanistan, I bought a second in RG for garrison use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+++ March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC, USA  
Very happy with it. Very adjustable, looks great, plates fit well (MidWest Level IV).  The PC to get.  I like the armor/MOLLE cummerbund, can run slick or have room for future attachment.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items