Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P.I.G. Plate Carrier is superb. April 6, 2014
Reviewer: MD from United States  
I wanted a slimmer profile plate carrier which kept plates secure within their respective plate pockets.  Furthermore, I was pleased to find this particular carrier can be modified and even grow (by adding side plate armor, et cetera).  I am particularly happy with the double D ring modification which flattened my "shooting shoulder" providing a more stable mount base.  All in all, this is the third plate carrier I've owned... I only wish it had been the first.  Well done SKD/P.I.G.!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second Pig PC March 29, 2014
Reviewer: Dan M from PAFB FL  
Liked the first one so much in Afghanistan, I bought a second in RG for garrison use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A+++ March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC, USA  
Very happy with it. Very adjustable, looks great, plates fit well (MidWest Level IV).  The PC to get.  I like the armor/MOLLE cummerbund, can run slick or have room for future attachment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not cheap, good gear never is March 20, 2014
Reviewer: C. Abram from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Not much to say that the item description already didn't. Good, comfy plate carrier. Plates ride high and secure in the pouches. I'm a big guy (3 xl shirt size) and this vest fits me well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG PC--Great Product March 20, 2014
Reviewer: PL from North Canton, OH United States  
Great detail work on the PC.  Well-made and easy to adjust to that "just right" fit.  I am glad a spent a little more on this PC than the other I was looking at.

The shipping is freaky-fast...even during a big sale.  The ONLY "bad" I could ever find was that I had to not let my kids read the backing on the included stickers!  I think I can deal if that is the only problem.

Overall: Great product, great company.

After ordering the PC the gloves finally are back in stock...looks like I will have to order more..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pricey but worth every penny March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Fits great, fully adjustable, awesome quality and fit 10x12 and 6x8 plates very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like nothing else March 20, 2014
Reviewer: JJA from Astoria, NY United States  
The first thing about this plate carrier is how quickly I received it. Overall this carrier is made durable. When I got it I had to really make one adjustment on the shoulders. I set it up with my loadout, admin pouch, extra bag on the back, and I'm waiting to get my IFAK kit in the mail. I'm 100% satisfied with this plate carrier and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top notch plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Last plate carrier I'll buy March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WA, United States  
No profound insights here, I just love this plate carrier. It's tough as hell, well built, well designed. Comfortable, sits high enough to not get in the way of a pistol belt. Really modular and adjustable. The soft armor fits snugly, and securely. My only complaint is when trying to don or doff it in a field environment and it makes a very loud very distinct RRRRRRRIIIIIIIPPPPPPPPPPPPPP.

Really great piece of kit, Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
pig plate carrier January 22, 2014
Reviewer: willie minor from jackson, TN United States  
It is a very excellent plate carrier but that is what you already know. I am 6'0" and 245 solid. The size I choose is large the fitment great for my size. Thanks for such a great transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is the PC you want January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Will from GA, United States  
Absolutely the best choice in PCs. It is on the more expensive side but all the little extras (split front flap, ease of setup, back channel, overall quality) make it worth the added cost. I recommend using the elastic cummerbund with the systema molle sleeve for best comfort. Wearing the PIG all day with level 4 stand alones (front, back, sides) is a breeze. Only complaint is the snaps on front flap can be hard to access in full battle rattle but the PIG still gets 5 of 5 in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items