Return to PIG gRUNT Modular Pack [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice pack directly on body armor October 12, 2017
Reviewer: John Pedric from Thornton , IL United States  
I attached it to my Armor Express (TORC) which is a little bigger than a standard 10x12 plate carrier due to it also having soft armor. Bag fits nice a on the back panel and collapses pretty flat when empty. It only mounts with the molle along the edges of the pack so its a little floppy but not too bad. I donÍt like things on my legs so this pack holds my gas mask, nvg, extra batteries, and a light jacket no problem

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Size April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Kev W from Long Beach, CA United States  
This is a very well thought out piece of gear. It is the perfect size to use on the back of a PC or as a stand alone pack. I have mine attached to the load bearing straps with my pig cr. Pretty easy to install. Holds a good amount on the inside as well. Its just the right size to hold enough yet not be in the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I wanted October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Alan from TN United States  
This small (not too wide), well made pack is perfect to attach to the back of  a PC or vest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Even better than expected October 7, 2015
Reviewer: KO  
As I have come to expect, this PIG product is excellent. That much I knew even before I bought it. But what I was unsure of and what I thought might be some useful information to share here is the sizing.

In the product photos, the gRUNT appears to be narrower and taller than the rear panel of the plate carrier with which it is pictured. As I own a PIG PC, I can plainly see that the plate carrier in these photos is the PIG.

I wanted to advise any future shoppers that these photos are misleading. The gRUNT is actually even better suited to pair with the PIG PC than these photos would have you believe. It is the absolute perfect size to pair with the back panel. Those who have experienced the annoyance of a PC-mounted pack hanging down below their back plate will be glad to hear that it does not. The width is also excellent. Add a couple compression straps and you have yourself a perfectly adaptable pack that has just the right footprint. Wanted to share that. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Thomas from Belle, WV United States  
Fits perfectly on my PIG plate carrier. Holds the OMEGA 3L hydration bladder perfectly. Great craftsmanship like all other SKD products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig Grunt Modular Pack July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Allman from Issaquah, WA United States  
This is a great pack but a little small for what I wanted.  Will be exchanging for the Grunt large.  Attaching lower straps is a bit confusing since current straps are not ones shown in video.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile, Perfect Size June 25, 2014
Reviewer: David S from Atlanta, GA United States  
This pack is extremely durable, versatile and customizable. Whether you want a stand alone bag or attach it to your kit, this is want you want. I used it everyday and on every mission for nine months. Absolutely perfect, even now as I use it for my gym bag or when i go to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Had one, bought another for my gilfriend! March 26, 2014
Reviewer: GW Smith from limerick, ME United States  
I grabbed one of these last spring in order to attach something to my PC and be able to detach it for day trips, trips to the rqange, etc. I love it- does everything I need for kayaking, shooting, hiking, or just sightseeing. Let my GF borrow it for a trip and she was hooked as well.

comfortable, easy to on/doff to armor or straps (once you watch the video on how to do it right; a manual or printed instruction would be useful because if you don't strap it right, it will fall off under normal use and the difference between wrong and right is subtle enough to miss)

and holds everything you need/has enough molle to attach additional pockets as required.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EXCELLENT pack! October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Adam N. from Upper Valley, NH  
I use the gRUNT mod pack as part of my airsoft loadout (I know, snicker snicker), and let me tell you... this pack has endured some hell! Diving for cover, sliding on my back down rock embankments... not one tear. Material seems to be high quality. This pack also holds a lot more than it looks. I use a 3L Osprey Hydraulics bladder with it, which is a tight squeeze... but it works. Zippers have generous pulls, easy for my teammates to negitiate at a moment's notice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another Excellent Piece of the SYSTEMA Collection August 21, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan Richardson from Paktika Province, AFG  
I purchased this as a part of the PIG gRUNT SYSTEMA Plate Carrier setup for my deployment to AFG.  Since my OPTEMPO changed, I loaned this pack to one of our Bn Snipers.  He LOVED it!  He carried it loaded with 2 60mm rounds, 300 rds of 7.62, 1 MRE contents & snacks, 1 2L CamelBack reservoir (filled, of course), 4 40mm HEDP rounds, and a few other odds & ends on every OTW mission.  He stated "This was better and more comfortable than any of my issue s!#t or anything else I've bought".  He loved how well it snugged up to his plate carrier using the shoulder straps.  There have been no rips, tears, or breakage of any components in it's use.  Again, SKD has designed & built a piece of equipment that my fellow grunts & I can rely on.  With the pontoons, I will be using this on my bowhunting trips when I get back CONUS.  You will not regret your purchase.  Thanks, SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items