Return to PIG Armor Kit Bag (AKB)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for patrol September 2, 2017
Reviewer: Mrprovy from Selden, NY United States  
I'm using this to transport my active shooter kit back and forth between my POV and patrol vehicle.  On patrol, I seatbelt it in behind me and leave it open with the plate carrier and helmet exposed for rapid deployment; very easy!  My POV is an SUV that I share with my wife and the bag makes it easy for her to get my kit out when she needs the room in the back.  Only using for a couple weeks, but have a feeling it will definitely hold up for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 years, going strong July 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from USA  
Purchased to hold vest/helmet and secure them during the daily POV to patrol car shuffle. Two years later,  still happy.  As  a bomb tech,  armor goes everywhere with me for callouts, and all of the extra equipment and pouches stay right where they are supposed to.   No discernable wear on my bag after the abuse I put it through.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality bag December 21, 2016
Reviewer: C. Woods from Highlands Ranch , CO United States  
It is a good quality bag for a good price. It keeps everything safe and secure. Shipping was fast and SKD kept good communication throughout the process. I have already recommended this to my co-workers. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Armor kit bag October 24, 2016
Reviewer: George S from PA United States  
It's a great bag that I use for my pig plate carrier and Kevlar helmet, which I transfer from personal vehicle to my patrol vehicle on a daily basis!  Plenty of storage compartments for spare magazines!  Semper Fi

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Armour Kit Bag February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ottawa, IL United States  
This kit bag is perfect, the size is great for a quick grab and go loadout. With my OCD it allows me to organize my Plate Carrier specific loadout easily and avoid the heavy overweight gym type bags that I've used in the past.  The bag stands upright on its own even when loaded with my LBT medium plate carrier and also with my OpsCore Ballistic Helmet. There is enough room to add more gear inside if you choose to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great way to transport your armor October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Chris D from San Antonio, TX United States  
After carrying my kit in a 14 dollar Wal-Mart duffle for years it was time to upgrade.  The bag is well made as is everything I have ever bought from SKD, there is good padding on the bottom and sides. Overall a good value when you consider most armor and plate carrier combos are easily in the 500-1000 range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed. March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Mike from Burleson, TX United States  
I was looking for a bag to hold my plate carrier and protect it from damage when it rides in my trunk. The PIG armor kit bag fits the bill perfectly. Plenty of room for my plate carrier (and a helmet if I had one) and room for extra gear as well. Just what I needed. Shipping was, as usual, very prompt and I got the bag in two days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spacious and well made. January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Bret M. Territo from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
Quality construction. Plenty of room...if I wanted to find something wrong with it, it's almost too big! In any case I recommend this product to anyone using hard plates. The padding in the Kit Bag very effectively prevents damage to relatively fragile (and very expensive!) ceramic plates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Go Bag September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Sgt. S. Leatherman from Houston P.D.  
Perfect for carrying your active shooter kit and helmet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Armor Bag January 24, 2013
Reviewer: LSP from Texas  
A little thinner (no padding or rigidness like I though there would be) and LONGER than I thought it would be. I wish they made one to fit just their PIG plate carrier so it would be a shorter & more compact bag of maybe heavier material. I'm still very happy with it and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items