Return to PIG CR-UTV-MS Upgrade Straps
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG CR-UTV-MS Upgrade Straps December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Ed M from Melbourne, FL United States  
I purchased these thinking they were required in order to use the PIG CR H-Harness with my new PIG UCR chest rig. As it turns out, these are very similar to the straps already included with the chest harness. The only difference is these upgrade straps do not have the Velcro on the underside of the strap (padding???) like the ones that came with the harness. It was not clear on the website so I ordered them anyway. Three stars because of that. Otherwise, the upgrade straps are well made but call SKD before you order these. I didn't......my bad!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent kit, one thing to be aware of... December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Chris F. from Tulsa, OK United States  
As mentioned by many others this is a MUST upgrade for the Eagle Industries chest rig.

One thing to be aware of though is that there is a compatibility issue with the OLDER Eagle rigs.  However this can be easily overcome with a couple of buckles and a some skill with a needle and thread!  
Honestly, I took the old padded straps and cut the bottom unpadded section, leaving enough strap that I could sew a female buckle to it.  
I then sew a male buckle to the cut end of the loose strap.  This will accommodate the new straps as well as letting you be able to use the old straps still.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
IMPORTANT UPDATE TO AN ALREADY AWESOME EAGLE RIG October 10, 2013
Reviewer: Ajm Santos from West Covina, CA United States  
Definitely a must improvement for Eagle Rigs...once again very practical with the extra loops for other useful pouches or gear...no padding needed...ANOTHER AWESOME GEAR SKD!...Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG H-harness for Eagle Universal SKD version November 7, 2012
Reviewer: a tactical police officer from Chicagoland, IL United States  
I attached to my Eagle Universal SKD version 556 chest rig. I wear the rig over heavy police tactical armor. The thinner straps (as compared to the padded original straps) lay flatter on the armor shoulders, and do not get twisted on the rear neck yoke. I recommend these upgrade straps to anyone wearing over heavy armor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product August 2, 2012
Reviewer: Roob from Palm Harbor, FL United States  
love the PIG straps for my Eagle UCR, very well made and easy to wear under backpack straps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG CR-UTV-MS Upgrade Straps July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Adam Pittman from Mesa , AZ United States  
The straps are way better then the old padded one the only down side is they are shorter in lenght then the orginal straps

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
made a good product better June 14, 2012
Reviewer: Ed from yorktown, VA United States  
perfect upgrade. The straps do not interfere/bulk up when I slide them over armor. I like the H config over the X config so I am happier now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Upgrade straps May 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Plover, WI United States  
Installed on the Eagle SKD version chest rig.  More comfortable with a full load and does not interfere with an assault pack or shouldering a weapon.  Fast shipping.  Thanks SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?