Return to PIG BRIG CR, 3 Mag [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good as any and better than most November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Back from the 10th Century from San Francisco, CA United States  
Great minimalist solution to mating with Paraclete plate carrier.  After dropping chest rig one can still have unobtrusive 3 mag carry for weddings and Shura meetings.  Or, in a car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig Brig Mag Pouch October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
They are very tight and hold mags really well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I was looking For October 26, 2015
Reviewer: Christopher B from Reston, VA United States  
I grs@grsriflestocks.comas looking and looking for a simple 3 mag rig for my Ar15, so I could participate in a Defensive Carbine course. I didn't need a full blown combat rig. This rig is just what I was looking for. I still need to wait until the harness is back in stock to complete the rig, but I now have both my Gerber AR multitool and a flashlight holder installed on the Molle, on each side. Very well designed and constructed of quality materials, plus it's made in the USA!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Traded up for the PIG BRIG CR, 4 Mag [SYSTEMA] October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Darran Jergensen from Littleton, CO United States  
When I ordered the PIG BRIG CR, 3 Mag [SYSTEMA], SKD did not have the harness in the same color.   Unfortunately, they did not have a good idea when the harness would be in stock.  I ended up returning the product for the PIG BRIG CR, 4 Mag [SYSTEMA] which did have the harness in the same color.  Glad I ordered the 4 Mag.  I had a different chest rig from another manufacturer but the bungee retaining devices kept fouling my AR and releasing the charging handle.  I ordered the PIG BRIG sepcifically because of the retaining devices in the pouch and the ability to add to it over time.
Overall, the PIG BRIG is great!  The mag retaining devices definitely work and no more fouling of the AR.  The one knock on the retaining devices are the outside mag pouches/retainers seem to ride up when you are grabbing those mags.  The inside mag pouches/retainers release nicely and the PIG BRIG stays put.  The harness could extend down maybe another couple of inches but that is a minor comment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Very Fast Shipping October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Timothy Curry from Cocolalla, ID United States  
I needed the mag carriers for a class I'm taking and didn't have a hope of receiving them in time.  What a pleasant surprise!  Outstanding service and I will be purchasing again...oh, well, truth be told, I just did.  :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 stars October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jason K from Charleston, SC United States  
Equipment:
PIG BRIG has everything I was looking for:
Light
Minimal
EZ-mode Modular
Padding and venting where the plates sit
Plenty of fuzzy realestate for my cool-guy patches and magazine wells.

Shipping/handling:
I recieved the items quickly.  Items were all in excellent condition.  Everything was in it's own protective bag and sorted well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
innovative April 3, 2015
Reviewer: michael shoaf from clemmons, NC United States  
Love the retention

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG BRIG January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Joseph Florence from Louisville, KY United States  
it is a well made rig but magazines are gare to get out and it does not adjust enough if you are a big guy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I was looking for.... September 28, 2014
Reviewer: David from TX, United States  
The Systema 3 is a well made low profile addition to my Pig BRIG plate carrier when I am looking for a lighter weight, bare bones means of keeping my ballistic protection while not needing the full load out of my UCR chest rig.

If I have need for my full chest rig then I can just where it over the empty System 3 without any noticeable bulk. Its a win win for my needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very light July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Max from Watchmen of America from Leominster, MA United States  
one small issue: Im 6'2",  fit, healthy 205lbs.  and have the shoulder straps maxed out for length wearing a tee shirt.  It fits, though it's going to ride a little high in winter.    Definitely light weight, low bulk.  Materials seem pretty tough.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items