Return to PIG BRIG CR, All-Molle [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Go To Rig March 13, 2017
Reviewer: Alexander from Santa Monica, CA United States  
Dude this thing is friggin awesome. It's simple, well constructed and provides just enough real estate to put up the s*&# you need and nothing you don't. Run it with with the add-on straps, and Esstac Triple mag pouch and a BFG Ten-Speed double mag pouch which proved enough for 3 rifle mags, two pistol mags and enough webbing left over for a TQ and Thrym Cell-Vault. Carries everything i need when I don't want a full PC set up but also fits over my Ferro Slickster well. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Start, Needs A Little Work February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Got a couple of these for active shooter kits. Run them on pig brig's. Attached 3 Tactical Tailor fight light universal mag pouches to these. Run 4 mags between 2 pouches and a med kit in the third pouch. The size is great, just enough to carry what we need in addition to our duty belts. The major thing lacking is the velcro attachement. The hook on the back side of this is (2) 1 inch wide strips that run from the top to the bottom. This is not enough to secure the panel to the front of the Pig Brig. The entire back side of the panel needs to be covered in hook to give solid engagement to the plate carrier. Charge another $5 to cover the back of this thing in hook material and provide a cover for when it's used as a stand alone chest rig and it'll be great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great minimalist gear September 9, 2016
Reviewer: Dwayne from Westerville, OH United States  
I gave this Item 4 stars because it's a little on the small side and won't work for my application of running three HSGI rifle TACO's on it with 7.62 P Mags without overlapping or binding the edges of the TACO's, But if you plan to run 3 HSGI TACO's on it with 5.56 Mags, it works great. Overall a great piece of minimalist gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not for me April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Kev W from Long Beach, CA United States  
When looking at pictures of the CR online I knew it was going to be small, but when i received it I didn't think it was going to be that small. It is very minimalist and comfortable, but just doesn't work for me. I am using it as a stand alone chest rig and found that when i pull mags out from the attached mag pouches that the entire CR kind of folds in the middle. It feels very flimsy. I've tried using different mag pouches in different configurations and tried attaching the straps at different points but still no luck. I feel like this piece would best be used on the pig brig PC. Still great pig quality though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs more hook velcro. November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Dave from NY  
I've had a little but of time to mess around with this panel and the first thing I noticed right off the bat is insufficient hook velcro. I running this with my Ferro Concepts plate carrier, so the small amount of velcro may work with the PIG carrier, but I wouldn't chance it. I would suggest getting some hook velcro and sewing it onto the back. Other than that the panel is small and functional, can't wait to get it fully set up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Hawkins from University Place , WA United States  
Loaded this with some HSGI tacos so I can use all different rifle mags on my Brig PC! If you need anything other than AR mags this is the perfect setup! I know it's setup to be used as a chest rig too but I'd like a little more velcro on back for the PC

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great price solid product January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Jon from Northeast  
I have this product in MC and a RG.  The fit and finish of the RG panel seems to be off.  The far webbing is slightly narrow and very difficult to slide things through.  The location of the G hooks are also slightly more narrow than the cut outs on my Brigandine and pull on the Brigandines cutouts.  With that being said I think these are great panels and would have warranted 5 stars without the above issues.  The loops on the sides are great for holding chemlights and the internal pouch has turned out to be a nice little admin pouch.  
I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG BRIG MOLLE Chest Rig January 18, 2015
Reviewer: Hayden Richards from Georgetown , KY United States  
I received my order on time even during the busy holiday season so props to the SKD staff. This chest rig is simply great, it's super low profile to conceal under a jacket or coat but has enough MOLLE real-estate to mount various assortments of MOLLE/PALS gear. Pair this rig with a couple of HSGI Tacos and bleeder blow-out kit and you have yourself a great high speed rig set up for a shooting competition or a day at the range. Highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a low pro rig without the high dollar value of other USA made gear. Cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kickass chest rig September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Joshua J Smith from Forrest, IL United States  
I purchased this platform, along with ITW clips, to use as a stand alone chest rig by using my D3CR straps. Works well for carbine classes. Holds the right amount of gear without adding a ton of weight. For those of you on the fence, grab one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slim sleek and to the point September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Corey Truitt from Cantonment, FL United States  
Just enough molle to fit my HSGI Taco mags and the Ghook attachments are secure and bear the load well ... Excellent addition to SYSTEMA

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items