Return to PIG All-Molle UCR
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All-Molle UCR March 5, 2017
Reviewer: Daniel Whitcomb from JBER, AK United States  
You can do anything you want with this. Your options for customization are limitless. However I do wish it had some padding on the shoulder straps to make more comfortable while being used with no plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great CR, minor inconsistency with straps February 2, 2017
Reviewer: S Hofmann from NJ  
I was recommended this CR from a friend. I've had great experience with PIG products before, so I jumped on it when RG came back in stock.
The rig is pretty simple, so not much to review. Velcro closed kangaroo pocket, as well as a mesh pocket.
What I would change. Elastic waist strap. Lop off the bottom row of molle and make it a bit smaller. Add a lower opening for velcro sandwich pouches (dangler, hanger, etc.). All of which would raise the price considerably.
Like most PIG products, the fit and finish for the price is excellent, except for one strap. This isn't across the board or even that big a deal, but in my case one shoulder strap is slightly shorter than the other. It's only an issue with the H harness kit since the pass-throughs don't line up. Again, a slightly tilted H harness isn't a big deal, it's just surprising that it made it through QC.
None of this will discourage me from buying PIG products. I love all their stuff, this chest rig included.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig ucr all molle September 9, 2016
Reviewer: Sean F from Patterson, NY United States  
I had great experience with my ucr, best bang for your buck chest rig and the quality is amazing even better than the mayflower chest rigs I've had in the past. Only reason I'm not giving this a 5 star is because u have to buy the h harness strap separately if they could of included that for maybe $5 more I would of been ok with that. Also I wish they added Velcro on the back and used the smaller itw buckles on the front so u could attach this to a carrier. Besides that it's an amazing chest rig platform to out your own pouches on there's plenty of room for just about anything. This is well worth your money!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig all Molle UCR April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Deputy J from KY United States  
I looked at several chest rigs(Beez combat, tactical tailor, SOE, BDS, etc) and for the $$ this fits the bill perfectly. I have mine set up with a Mollevella bib, triple mag holder and a med kit for active shooter. I have trained with it and it dons very quickly. Better than a go/bug out bag and lighter than a full chest rig. Hope I never have to use it
but I know it will perform as expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well-designed and rock-solid Construction April 3, 2015
Reviewer: PI from Montreal, QC Canada  
I just started to add some puches and I am eager to test it on my next CQB training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great but stiff January 12, 2015
Reviewer: your moms boyfriend from Medford, NY United States  
Very well put together.  Straps are very stiff though. Multicam color matched everything else i have. Skd shipped everything on time and caught it during a sale. I buy everything from skd. You guys rock.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
chest rig September 28, 2014
Reviewer: TC from VA United States  
I must say quite pleased with PIG gear.   Good stitching,  much better than another well known gear manufacturer in this store, made in USA and price is right

Between the gloves and the chest rig I feel PIG is a great deal

This chest rig has additional pockets and 4 rows of molle so it is a good value, especially if you already have tacos and the like

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG All-Molle UCR September 28, 2014
Reviewer: BZ from Columbus, GA United States  
This chest rack seems awesome so-far, but I haven't had it out on the range yet. My only complaint is that they could just ship it with the H-harness attachment. If they know the cross strap is irritating and uncomfortable to a significant enough number of people to warrant making an H-harness modification, why don't they just offer the option as part of the package?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Kit July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Woodward from Fort Polk, LA United States  
I have been looking for a lightweight molle chest carrier for quite some time.  The UCR fit the bill perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?