Return to PIG Runt Urban Pack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent but slightly dainty... April 27, 2017
Reviewer: Nate G. from Stony Brook, NY United States  
The SKD quality and design is excellent as usual but this bag is surprisingly small. I even watched an SKD YouTube showcase video and still didn't realize how small it was. Regardless, I plan on keeping it but I feel like I need to keep it stuffed so it looks a little more substantial. I guess that's why they named it the "Runt" after all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality, way too expensive February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Policeman from MI, United States  
This thing is made very well but it is literally the size of a child's backpack. Like their first backpack ever for kindergarten. I read other reviews saying it was small but i didn't think it would be that small. My wife laughed when I first took it out of the box. Carrying my every day items it is packed full. The style, pockets, and quality is great but for how much it costs it wasn't worth it for me. That's a lot of money for a child's backpack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pack January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Kawika T from Honolulu, HI United States  
Very nice material and construction. Didn't see any crooked or loose stitching. Smaller than I expected, but it's perfect for carrying only what you need when you're walking around the city. I just throw a couple things I may need in it commuting to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Titty city January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Niko from Phoenix, AZ United States  
RUNT!!! Holy hell not kidding. But for anyone who's been military, you'll know the bigger the bag, the more Shit you carry. This bag, overnight, became my go to for everything as a day pack. Perfect for riding the motorcycle, going to the gym, carrying my tablet and all my daily EDC essentials. But it's not so big it's cumbersom. Unless you put steel plates in, it will be very functional. As always PIG is amazing gear and I'm sure this bag will stand the test of time and hard use

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Man-purse Perfection November 29, 2016
Reviewer: JK from Just Below Mt Evans, CO United States  
Just big enough to carry your EDC stuff and nothing else.  Kind of like the bag my wife carries for her "EDC" stuff.  Did you know that a 18650 battery is roughly the same size and shape as a tampon?  



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Runt bag August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wilkesboro, NC United States  
Great bag just right for my EDC.  Not too big not too small

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Close to perfect - with realistic expectations June 8, 2016
Reviewer: James C from Baltimore, MD United States  
This is, by far, the closest I have ever come to finding the perfect EDC bag, at least one that meets my very specific requirements. It is true that it is a small pack and folks should heed the reviews that it is on the small side, especially if you are inclined to carry some EDC items, workout clothes/shoes, and a lunch, as you will probably find yourself wanting. I've found I can fit all my EDC stuff and a book of pretty much any size without much trouble. In case folks have specific questions about the exterior pockets, my iPhone SE and a small Rite in the Rain fit perfectly, but you'd be hard pressed to fit anything larger (a small Moleskine was too wide to fit). Overall, the build seems impeccable, the fabric is pleasantly relaxed, it has amazingly smooth and easy opening zippers, and it's comfortable to wear. Price is a bit high, perhaps, but for me, in my situation, it was great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pack... April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Jack T from Las Vegas, NV United States  
My initial thought was "this is a kids pack" but after a few weeks, it grew on me as a very well-made day pack. I'm able to pack a great many small survival items, and have a little room for storage.
Pricey, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A little small February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Quality material/design. However, not quite what I was expecting. It's a little small especially if adding a hard plate (10x12) & other gear (eg: light jacket). And I'm not a big guy 5'8" 160lbs. I think I'll give it to my nephew to use as a school bag. More his size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tropic January 5, 2016
Reviewer: Big Poppa from Fayetteville, NC  
Well, in a nutshell, THIS PACK ROCKS.  I use an 11" Macbook Air as described and the padded electronics sleeve is really well done.  I'm really surprised at how useful such a small pack is, but I'm really most happy about the quality of this pack's construction.  Better yet, it doesn't get any second looks at the local barista joint.  I don't smoke weed, so I'm using the secret stash pocket for a spare micro USB drive.  Well done PIG, another smart design that has improved my situation.  I recommend it without reservation.  Because SKD Return Policy.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items