Return to PIG 556 Bomber Magazine Pouch (BmP) - Double
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Mag Pouch January 15, 2017
Reviewer: Jason from Borden, IN United States  
Well made, magazines fit well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Pouch January 7, 2017
Reviewer: Jason Engleman from Borden, IN United States  
Well made, nice magazine pouch

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cool product but lack of QC November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Jonathan from CA United States  
I love and own a few of the PIG items/accessories and love the innovation and design they put into their products.  However, it's becoming apparent to me that there seems to be a lack of quality control and/or accuracy on the execution of their products.  It may be a minor concern for some but when comparing to the plethora of other companies that put out quality gear, it doesn't seem to cut it for me.  On this bomber pouch in particular, the stitching is uneven, and where the front flap tapers is offset about half an inch from each of the sides (I have more examples from other PIG items that I own).  Just unfortunate to see how poorly sewn their products are, it seems like everything is made in a rush without QC.  Sadly, I've seen better from some reputable overseas gear manufacturers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs two more rows of MOLLE on back February 11, 2016
Reviewer: the freeman from CA United States  
Overall these magazine pouches are good, the materials and build quality are top notch. I take issue however with the MOLLE webbing on the back of the pouch. When loaded with two full AR mags the top 30% of the pouch tilts forward off the plate carrier. I had to add two additional rows of MOLLE to ensure a firm attachment to my carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig Magazine Pouches January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Stephen P from New Jersey. United States  
Performed as expected

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pouch October 7, 2015
Reviewer: indawire from southbury, CT United States  
This double mag pouch looks indestructable, going to try it out at an upcoming class.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough, Easy-to-Use, Well-Made, Priced Fairly. January 12, 2015
Reviewer: 11B from Area J  
What else do you need? Seriously.

Hands down my favorite mag pouch. I run these things hard as f**k and they're good to go.

SKD is a blue-collar, shooters-run company and they're my go-to guys.

Now, if you guys could make a Triple M4 pouch of some kind for me and mine to take into the less-than-friendly places of the world, I'd name my first child after you.

Thanks for your attention to detail and a great product. Cheers.

PS: And thanks for making your kit available in Ranger Green. Makes it much more feasible to use if you're in Big Army/82nd ABN.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
disappointed January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Cory Esson from Grove city, OH United States  
The double mag pouch won't work with the tango down mk2 mags. If those are what you use than these are not for you. Other than that. These are steller.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely tight fit January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Zachary Race from Wrightsville, PA United States  
I just received this today, slapped it on my PIG UCR (which I love) and put 2 gen M2 PMAGs in, barely. I'm sure over time it will loosen up and be easier to insert the mags, but I had to use a lot of force to get the second one in.

Overall I'm happy, it feels great and mounts securely to my rig. I will report back with how they perform once broken in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Justin D from Maine  
Pretty sure these are the most rugged mag pouches on the planet.  They're stupid tough, yet light weight.  And dat Hypalon!!  For what these are the price point is amazing.  

So if you're on the fence about picking some of these up, do it, you won't regret the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items