Return to PIG Universal Sling Pad (USP)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best upgrade I've done on my sling May 26, 2017
Reviewer: Chico from JBLM, WA United States  
I made my sling the first year of my military career and it has been overseas and many training events for the next six years.
Since then my good old trusty sling has gone through some upgrades being made from a military sling that I found laying around my company. Over the years I've added a bungee sling to it as well as quick detach mounts, And then I came across the PIG Universal Sling Pad!
Not only does my sling feel so much better around my neck but if I'm ever rushed to sling my rifle without a shirt, ( happened several times ) I won't have to have that feeling of cold metal buckles and that crusty sharp edges from my electric tape keeping my sling from looking ate up digging into my neck and shoulder.
If your second guessing if you really need to invest in this PIG USP just do it, trust me when I tell you that you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shouldn't have waited March 27, 2017
Reviewer: James Harmer from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I've utilized the magpul ms4 for the past few years. I love the sling except it sucks for comfort. Problem solved thanks to this sling pad . The fit and finish are excellent I really wish I'd had this during my last Front Site carbine course.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it. Only one suggestion.. March 18, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FL USA  
This pad is of great quality, comfort, and looks. Makes my 1" nylon sling MUCH more comfortable. The only thing I'd change is have the velcro fold the other direction, away from the neck. Although, it hasn't really been an issue yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Much better March 11, 2017
Reviewer: Brooks Wood from Clinton, NC United States  
This was exactly what I was looking for.  Works great with magpul ms1.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pad for slings December 29, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
This sling pad is a great product to eliminate that uncomfortable neck rub you get from slings that don't have padding. I Installed it to my magpul MS4 sling using the rail to endplate configuration and that pad made using the sling very comfortable.   I reccomend this sling pad to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG USP December 29, 2016
Reviewer: Michael W. from CLT, NC  
Haven't gotten a chance to run it through a class yet, but initial impressions are good. Running it on a Proctor sling and doesn't hinder me using the sling as designed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great. November 9, 2016
Reviewer: John from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL United States  
Have it on my Ar sling, which is a little bit wide, but the pad works great. Solid and stays in place. Spreads the weight across your back/neck wonderfully.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Universal Sling Pad February 11, 2016
Reviewer: Mark from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
One of the best on market to cushion when the neck part of the sling digs in your neck.  Excellent quality and strong velcro.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant Effective Design October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Stevil from Alabama  
Simple yet great idea from SKD!
Works well with my Magpul (MS1 & MS4) and VCAS slings.  Makes them far more comfortable, it stays in place, light weight and it isn’t bulky.
Works well with a t-shirt or when running a plate carrier, H2O res, mag pouches etc.

Highly recommend to anyone who has slings that aren’t padded and is tired of them cutting into your neck/shoulder.

(The pad can be placed in the middle of the sling or all the way at one end, like it’s showed in the pics.
This is useful if you attach your sling to an endplate (vs. the stock) when running dual & single point attachment.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Must for Long Classes April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Santa Barbara, CA United States  
This sling pad is great! I originally bought it for my VTAC wide sling thinking it would fit. Duh! Instead I've put it on a Magpul MS3 and it works great! The MS3 cuts into my neck when wearing it for too long, the USP takes care of that and provides all around comfort. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items