Return to PIG BBC-2 Helmet Bag
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from California  
Holds my Team Wendy, comms, gloves and eye pro. Construction is stout and doesn't show any signs of wear and tear with all the traveling I do with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great helmet bag for my Team Wendy July 20, 2017
Reviewer: Robert R from Portland , OR United States  
Perfect fit for a Med-Large size bump helmet. Padding on the bottom and sides are a nice feature and definitely protects your NODs.
Wasn't sure if I'd like the top "drawstring" feature but it makes sense as the opening would be much smaller with a zipper or hook and loop type of closure. Having the maximum open area makes removing and inserting a helmet way less hassle. Those running comms and/or accessory lights will appreciate this. So, again, nice job SKD.

I took advantage of the SKD sale and got it at half the price over the "helmet hut".


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great item! June 25, 2017
Reviewer: John from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
This is a well built helmet storage / carry bag. Tough materials and a good design. Fits my large fast helmet just right. A little padding in the side pockets would be nice but don't let that be a deterrent to buying one of these. I plan on buying another for another helmet I have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HELMET BAG May 6, 2017
Reviewer: FRANCO MARIC from TUXEDO PARK, NY United States  
Excellent piece of gear....well made...durable....perfect for keeping your helmet and helmet gear protected and intact during admin moves.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice bag January 10, 2017
Reviewer: NateB from Conroe, TX United States  
Black multicam

Got this for Christmas. In conjunction with a small bag designed to hold your NOD inside of your helmet, this is a VERY nice bag that will protect your helmet and expensive bits.

I have a Team Wendy LTP (got it before they went libtard) with Peltors and a Manta Strobe. I have to remove the NOD mount (INVG) for things to fit nicely. Both the INVG and a TATM long arm fit comfortably in a side pocket.

The bag is large enough that I can fit the helmet & still lay my Crye NiteCap on top of the helmet before tightening the draw string.

My only wish is that the pockets were
A) Padded
B) Had elastic loops inside to hold batteries

That's a minor complaint though.

Im extremely happy with the purchase and I'd suggest it for anyone looking for a way to protect their expensive helmet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like it September 9, 2016
Reviewer: Curt from FRESNO , CA United States  
Happy with the purchase so far. I need a helmet bag for my balistic helmet with attached ear pro/ comms. It was this one or the helmet hut by First Spear. The hut seemed to large for where I store my helmet. Like the look of the multi-cam black.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BBC 2 Helmet Bag August 31, 2016
Reviewer: JL from USA  
I purchased this for my OC Fast Ballistic within 5 minutes of receiving the email. It looked like an ideal alternative to the FS Helmet Hut.
While I do like the design, I had a suggestion as well as an issue. I felt like the outside pockets could use some sort of padding. IR illuminator, mounts, etc will go in these pockets and I'd like to be able to toss this in the truck or side by side, and trust that these expensive accessories are safe.
Now, the issue:
I unpacked the BBC, grabbed my helmet and put it in. My hand was on the padded portion that sits on top of your helmet when you cinch it all up. It ripped right off. The stitching was not of the quality that I was expecting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome helemt bag August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Chris D from Henderson, NV United States  
Love this bag! I needed one to protect my 1k plus lid.  I have a high cut Tacprogear ballistic helemt with MSA Sordins attached with iron forged concepts adapters, Peltor adapters to the rails.  I keep the ears attached all the time.  The helemt does fit with the ears down but I don't want to bend or smash anything so I fold them up.  If the ears are folded to the side the helemt won't fit in the bag.  If the ears are flipped up a little higher and the front of the helemt is pointed down it fits.  It works good for me because all I have to do is open it up and pop it on my grape.  I have room another pair or Peltor comtacs under the helemt and batteries and other misc stuff in the side pockets.  I also fit misc IR stuff in it too.  The bag is padded.  Great bag for the price, protection, and organization.  I'm definitely going to buy another for my other helmet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bad A$$ kit August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anrae G from Durham , NC United States  
So far, so good, I'm enjoying the helmet bag, I love being able to put my Ops Cor helmet and part's in one bag, thanks for coming up with a great peace of kit, Blessings to you all.

Was this review helpful to you?