Return to PRI M-84 Gas Buster Charging Handle w/ Combat Latch (AR15/M16/M4)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works pretty well October 26, 2015
Reviewer: Mark Woerner from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
Does a pretty job diverting gas if you are a right handed shooter.  I'd highly recommend it if you are running a suppressor.  Well made and solid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GAS BUSTER January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Michael from Florida  
So far so good.  Did 200 rounds the other day and my face didn't have that dry feeling afterwards.  Still waiting for my suppressor to really see the effect.  I'm confident this product lives up to it's reputation!

I wanted to put in a 5 star for SKDTAC.  My order came on Halloween day and guess what extras I had in my bag.  You got it, CANDY!  Maybe just me but I thought that was extra thoughtful and such a neat thing to do.  I'm over 60 and can't tell you that last time I had candy in my bag but this was a special treat and says volumes about
SKDTAC!  They have secured my loyalty!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PRI M-84 gas buster charging handle April 16, 2013
Reviewer: jeffrey pippenger from hernando beach, FL United States  
This product is outstanding, SKD is outstanding, it doesnt get any better than that. I wish i could get this kind of service and top notch product every time i shop. unfortunatly i cant, but at SKD i can. People you can trust. Man is that hard to find in todays times. Love the gas buster, and yes it does work. It works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best ever. June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Ayrton from United States  
Now when I first got this charging handle I had a DI AR. It really did reduce the gas flying out from the gas tube and confined it to a smaller area. I've since went to a piston system, but the combat latch cant be beat. I recommend this product for anyone who doesn't like the tiny latch on stock AR's

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best aftermarket Charging Handle I've seen June 15, 2011
Reviewer: John Smith from Arizona  
There's heaps of different charge handles on the market today, with most just having some bigger - often gimmicky latch. This is the only one I've found that actually has some safety function.
Gasses venting into the shooter's face was big issue when firing MK262 Mod 0 suppressed, and particularly Wnchester Supreme 50grain from a mil-spec M4.
This kills two birds with one stone. You get the big latch and safer shooting.
I can't keep track of how many rounds mine's been through and it doesn't even show any sign of wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easier operation of the bolt March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
I used this on my M4 when I did carry the carbine. It made working the bolt much easier (no more going over the top of the weapon to grab the charging handle)

With the Magpul BAD lever, this thing makes the manual of arms very quick and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Necessity on a suppressed AR November 18, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Peoria, AZ United States  
Does a great job keeping gas out of the shooter's face. Definitely a good investment when running a suppressor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good addition to a great tool- No more gas face! November 17, 2009
Reviewer: Benjamin U from Bessemer, AL United States  
After using the Pri Gas Buster, I have found it makes a huge increase in the shooter comfort when shooting my Ar suppressed.  There are 2 slots "routed" into the metal on the top and bottom, which help vent gasses away from the shooter.  This is not normally a problem unless the shooter is running a suppressor, where increased back pressure can give you a face full of gas, and your glasses covered in oil and soot.  I Switched over to the PRI Gas buster, this is the 2nd one I have purchased it has done such a good job reducing back spray of gasses, I feel it is worth every penny for shooters comfort.
They have revises the latch to have grooves cut it, (hence combat latch), which helps me get a more positive hold on the pri latch, which helps me rack the bolt underneath my optics. I love this charging handle, and expect I will eventually be purchasing a 3rd one.  The quality of it is suburb, the finish is great, and the fit and feel is solid. I would definitely purchasing again.

Was this review helpful to you?