Return to SKD Belt Claw IWB-1 Holster
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
One Holster To Rule Them All November 8, 2015
Reviewer: Claymore from United States  
For those looking for a convenient EDC holster, look no further.  This thing combines the concealment of an IWB holster with the convenience of a paddle holster.

Need to go to the bank of a government building?  Simply remove the whole rig and skip the draw/clearing process.  When you're done, slip it back in your pants.  It stays put during the draw sequence, and being made of Kydex/Boltron, etc it stays open for a clean, safe return to the holster.  

The only qualm I have about it is that the butt of my Glock 17 sticks out a bit too far when carried behind the kidney (roughly the 4-5 o'clock positon).  Carrying it in the standard 3 o'clock seems to be better for the full-size pistol.  My 19 vanishes no matter where I wear it with this rig and I can use the same holster for both pistols.  

Will definitely be picking up a dedicated G26 holster and will start wishing for a model that fits the G43.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great value October 7, 2015
Reviewer: MARK SPIRES from SALEM, NH United States  
This holster works great, is comfortable and the price was right.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD Belt Claw for Glock 26 July 19, 2013
Reviewer: Mike S. from Tucson, AZ United States  
I really like the design of the holster part.  It's very streamlined and makes it very easy to put on and take off.  Very low profile and well made.

The belt claw is, in my opinion, the weak link.  It tends to slide around on my belt (usually a rigger belt) and sometimes the claw can lose its grip entirely.  

If I could make a design suggestion, it would be to have the claw go between the pants and the belt, and then make the claw more aggressive by adding an upward lip.  Something that would really lock it in there.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD IWB Holster May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Josh from North Carolina  
Holster is well made of nice thick kydex, finished well with no sharp edges. Fits my belt well and is secure.
Would be a 5 star review except for the fact that the Holster does not fit with Crimson Trace Laser Grips installed, this only affects LH holsters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clip broken after about a year in service. April 3, 2013
Reviewer: Tim T from Atlanta, GA United States  
I bought this holster a while ago and it held up pretty well until the belt clip finally snapped off in my hand right before I had to head out the door. I always figured it would be inevitable considering kydex isn't build to be bent and rebent daily as a belt clip. Luckily I had a spare holster lying around, but it sucks to lose your favorite one to breakage. I switched to a Remora IWB holster that doesn't require clips to avoid this problem in the future. So far so good. The only other issue I had with the holster over the years was the tension screws loosening up over time and threatening to fall out. I never lost them, but I could see it happening if you don't keep up with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD Belt Claw IWB April 1, 2013
Reviewer: JReyes from IL United States  
Holster holds the pistol well but I feel that the belt attachment was cheap and bulky.  It was very loose and can slide around . Also the claw is on the outside of the belt loops which means it may be suspicious.  Also with a belt inside the "claw" loop there is a lot of extra space.... that is you can probably still 2 leather belts through which I'm not a fan of.  On the plus side the holster is easy to attach and remove, And retention is pretty good for not being adjustable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holster January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I was recommended this Holster by a buddy. I am very satisfied with it and believe many others will be to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Retention, Solid Platform January 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from DPO, AP United States  
I bought this holster 3 years ago for my duty weapon, a Sig P229.  I've taken it on three overseas deployments and it's become one of those kit items I can count on.  

Although the Sig's center of gravity shifts to the grip when fully loaded in the holster, this holster really hugs my waist when worn with a quality belt.  To echo previous posts, the weapon does print somewhat under a regular sized shirt, so you have to slide it around the hip to determine the best position.  

Aside from retention when running, the next best aspect of this platform has to be the claw attachment which allows me to remove the holster without removing my belt.  VERY important during QRF response and drills.  Thanks for a great product with proven durability!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for its uses. September 12, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel L. from New Orleans, LA United States  
I bought this because sometimes I end up in very wet areas and I'm not big on the idea of immersing the leather part of my MTAC in swamp water.  This holster seems to work well but it does hold the pistol *very* high and tends to print a bit.  Not my biggest concern but something to be aware of if you're buying it as your one and only concealment holster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome May 13, 2012
Reviewer: John W. from Fairfax Station, VA United States  
This holster is fantastic. I have the G19, 1.5" version. Its super comfortable and really low profile. I haven't had to adjust my pant size or anything. Retention is good, with a very positive "click" sound, yet the draw is so easy. Retention can easily be adjusted too, with 2 phillips screws. The 1.5" has the belt claw as mentioned (idk if the 1.75" does since another review said it didn't). The claw is easy to pull back and clip on and off but retains its shape. There is also a generous sight channel for higher aftermarket sights. I've worn this everyday for two weeks and am comparing it to several various holsters, including an IWB leather and kydex pancake-style. Easily my favorite for IWB.

The only thing I could want  more out of this holster is a light-bearing version.

My only desire

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items