Return to Rite in the Rain All-Weather Tactical Clicker Pen
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pen! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Mike D from Gardner, KS United States  
Very sturdy housing, and haven't had ink flow issues as of yet. Works like you expect it to without fail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good pen, stealthy flat black July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Joel Savoie from Honolulu, HI United States  
Bought as Engineers nerd pen for daily use.
I take alot of notes on a shirt pocket pad.
The ink wont sweat out or blur. I have used Fisher pens that tend to leak and have globs of ink that smear. this pen has not done this.
It can write upside down or on vertical surface.
So far so good for about 2 weeks daily use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
smooth May 10, 2013
Reviewer: antonio med from dallas, TX United States  
Writes very smooth, looking forward to using it in any situation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome as usual January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Josh B. from TX  
Basically a Fisher Space Pen, and durable and useful as can always be expected. It has a permanent place in my EDC bag (a gRUNT) because it will write in any condition, just as advertised. It's robust but compact, and the matte finish won't glint in sunlight. This is the pen for making your notes when shooting long-range, or checking off your grocery list in a cat-5 hurricane.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gets the job done. September 22, 2012
Reviewer: Ian from Rockledge, FL United States  
It certainly doesn't feel like a bullet proof pen, but it definitely works as advertised in any weather condition I have put it through.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product May 22, 2012
Reviewer: Blake Wilder from Birmingham, AL United States  
This is my 2nd one, since I lost my first one. Love how smooth it writes. One minor drawback is being a lefty, my hand can smudge the ink sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far, so good May 1, 2012
Reviewer: John Wortham from Kingman, KS United States  
I haven't done any extreme testing yet (upside down, wet, extreme temperatures, etc.) as I've only used it under normal conditions.  Having said that, this pen has performed just great and I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rite in the Rain All-Weather Tactical Clicker Pen February 3, 2012
Reviewer: 032125 from Lacey, WA United States  
Why Rite in the Rain didn't put a clip on their previous version of the All-Weather "tactical" pen is a mystery, but they have corrected that poor choice and now we have the pen we wanted at a decent price point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It writes no matter the condition. June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Lols Finnisher from MIssouri United States  
It writes in the rain, in the heat, in the cold, upside down, on wet paper, and on oil-stained paper.
First thing I did notice, though, was that it felt like cheap plastic. It just doesn't feel like it will last me that long out in the woods.
It's also expensive. 10 bucks for a pen was likely a purchase I should have skipped over. But, it's been working, and it works quite well. I can't fault it on it's functionality at all, since I haven't gotten it to fail me yet, and the plastic is still in tact.

Therefore, this one seems hard to judge. Pressurized pen cartridges are expensive, and that's a fact... and if it keeps proving me wrong in the breaking department, then I'll just have to come back and admit that it was fully worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?