Return to SKD Gen 2 Enhanced Combat BDU Pant
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit April 21, 2017
Reviewer: Julio from Fort Washington, MD United States  
Not only do these look great but they fit great. Nice and comfortable. Very satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent March 24, 2017
Reviewer: Steve from Yonkers, NY United States  
Extremely well made, all top quality materials.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Initial impression: Legit August 31, 2016
Reviewer: straps from West Coast USA  
Weird pelvic pockets work AWESOME when you're wearing a war belt. Elastic thingies in them hold a smartphone and small FAK nicely.

Pockets that should have buttons use buttons. The rest use Velcro. The cargo pockets are a nice depth (too-big pockets flop and rub when wearing knee pads).

Belt loops take man belts, no loops at 3:00 or 9:00 interfere with belt holsters. I cut the adjuster thingies off.

Back panel helps with "noassatall" and oops I crapped my pants issues. Back pockets large enough to carry AR mags in.

Well made, runs true to size.

A crotch gusset would get 5 stars. As they are, 4.75 stars.

ETA: These are a "modern silhouette" pant so they fit closely (without binding). Others are critical of this but given that the market is  saturated with loose-fitting utility-cut pants, I'm glad SKD went in this other direction. I seriously hope that SKD does another run and in more colors (MC and variants, coyote/wolf/black).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome pair of pants October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from EAGLE, CO United States  
Received my order very quickly and painlessly.  Pants are of very durable construction and have a multitude of pockets for whatever you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
best tactical pants April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from londonderry, NH United States  
I'm 6'1 202lbs 33"waist.  ordered medium / long and pants fit awesome. Very thought out design.
looked at all the other brands including Crye
and went with the SKD gen 2. I would highly recommend these pants. Priced right . Goes great with Massif combat shirt. Thks SKD

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
 
Terrible Sizing and very HASSLED returns April 3, 2015
Reviewer: BTR from Pittsburgh, PA  
Ordered a 2XL and they were blimps on me...way too big. Returned them (at my own expense, which is terrible customer service), and ordered an XL...way too small. The size ranges for these pants cover four to five waist measurements. What? How can one size cover four to five waist sizes? That shows poor quality right there and I should've known.

So with one size way too big and the next size down way too small, I won't be making the mistake of ordering from here again. Add to that the very big hassle of having to pay return shipping for junk quality, and you've lost a customer for life. I don't like sarcasm toward customers who are paying your bills. Goodbye, SKD, and good luck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Back to the Eighties April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Anoka, MN United States  
Overall great quality and multi cam material. However...... The peg leg thing thats going on with both styles of pants is a downer!! When I was deployed we wore our pants outside the boot. The leg opening on these pants are so narrow that the pant leg actually bunches up on your boots. you are pretty much forced to blouse your pants. Good quality, but no cool guy points for leg opening design. I would rather pay more to get the fit i want. i,e; arcteryx talos pants.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
quality quality quality January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Matt from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Awesome pair of pants. Fit, feel, quality and over all design. Shipped very quickly and received in the mail a few days later.  5 stars all the way. Great job skd, will be buying more gear from you all soon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pant January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Chris M from St Augustine , FL United States  
Great pant period. I have multiple pairs from different manufacturers. The price,fit,layout and quality of these has vaulted them to the tops in my favorite list.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Pants. January 9, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Recon from United States  
These BDU pants are made solid and able to withstand anything you throw at them. I have been training in the Arizona back country and have had no problems at all. They withstand well against rocks, small bushes etc... The sizing is a bit awkward because I wear a size 31 waist and I ordered the medium short, which was still actually a bit big in the waist.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items