Return to SLIP2000 Carbon Killer Gun Cleaner 16 Oz. Jar
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Nick G from west grove, PA United States  
I have used countless gun cleaning products over the years, This is by far the best product I have. found.  It was recommended to me by a good friend and former police officer.  I would recommend this products others.  You can clean barrels or soak parts in it and the dirt and carbon just falls off. You can pour it back into bottle and re use it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
slip 200 cleaner June 16, 2013
Reviewer: LAPD Motor Cop from Los Angeles, CA United States  
After sooting my Police Patrol rifle, I Place my bolt carrier group, bolt, firing pin and charging handle in a large cup, fill it with the Carbon Killer and let it sit while I tend to the rest of the rifle.  So clean, you could eat off it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes the clean up easy May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Fred from Upper Makefield, PA United States  
SLIP2000 is the way to go for carbon clean up. Eliminates a lot of elbow grease. It really does an effective job of dissolving the carbon on parts and barrels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SLIP2000 Carbon Killer Gun Cleaner 16 Oz. Jar September 13, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
Works great, Earth friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great carbon remover ! August 16, 2012
Reviewer: Keith Pearce from Okeechobee, FL United States  
Soak bolts, flash hiders and other build up areas, carbon deposits melt away.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent cleaner August 2, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from weatherford, TX United States  
Works very well for all the trouble spots and build up I get from shooting suppressed. Also I like the smell...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Chris Perron from Lafayette, LA United States  
Will make your parts look brand new. Amazing stuff. Drop bolt carrier group in, brush any clumsy build up and dry off. This is water base so you need to dry before putting on slip2000 EWL.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works. Smell doesn't anger the wife. June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Dave from Fort Vancouver  
My wife hates the Hoppes. As to I. I used to hate bolt tails. Now I don't mind them. It works and doesn't stink up the house.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dirty Bolt In, Clean Bolt Out June 16, 2011
Reviewer: Andy from Minneapolis, MN United States  
The first time I tried this, I put the bolt from my 7.5" AR PDW into a jar with this stuff.  The bolt had approximately 500rds fired from it since last cleaning it.  15 minutes later and the carbon on the tail of the bolt literally wiped off.  

If you have heavy deposits of carbon, you will need to soak the part.  If the deposits are heavy enough, you may have to do multiple soakings and wipings.  Still, this beats scraping your parts with metal tools that can damage the parts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product July 12, 2010
Reviewer: KevinB from WA United States  
Simply stated, it works.  I use it for my work rifle, specifically an AR15.  I drown the entire BCG with great success and no drawbacks to this date.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items