Return to S.O.Tech Go Bag Extended
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great range bag and small bug-out bag! November 26, 2016
Reviewer: Cameron  
Got this as a birthday gift earlier this month. Has been a great bag so far. Love the room and comfort when worn. For what I need it for, this meets all my needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
If you like to treat em rough, get this bag October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Warpig 3 from Carpentersville, IL United States  
I was looking for a new go bag for my trunk. I wanted something that was compact, sturdy, and modular to an extent. This bag fit the bill perfectly. I was able to keep not only everything i had in my last go bag, but i had room for my old Goretex (it gets wicked cold here and the winter is on the horizon). I was also able to add a spare Admin pouch to one side, and a 2 pistol mag pouch to the sling. There are narrow side compartments that i put a handgun in, and i can access it very quickly. I took it out to the area i train and ran some drills getting it out of my trunk, accessing the pistol, and engaging, and the bag preformed very well. It was also comfortable to wear, and stayed in place when i ran up the course wearing it. My only beef is the hydration pouch is kind of small,  but that can be remedied by adding a canteen or bottle pouch. This bag i really kick ass, and well worth the $$$. I plan to buy another to replace the go bag in the wifes car.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really well made - and done so in the USA! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Patrick from Tampa Area, FL United States  
The quality of materials and workmanship is excellent with this bag.  I think another inch or two in length would have more easily accommodated my AR, but it does fit in this "extended" Go Bag.  You can find less expensive bags, but I'm pleased with the value this bag provides.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rifle bag / Go bag (5 stars if insert included) January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Local from Boston  
First the neutral / bad. It should come with the inserts, its greedy to leave them out and charge more for them - equalized over the cost of all bags sold it shouldn't raise the price by that much, certainly not $20+
Now, onto the good. I am EXTREMELY happy with the performance of this bag. Breaking down my rifle and removing the vertical foregrip, my Colt LE6920 with Eotech XPS2, magpul light mount and light fits almost perfectly. The bag should be just a hair longer to accommodate the flash hider on the end of the upper. Probably wont be an issue when the bag finished breaking in / stretching a bit. Main pocket has rifle, socks, gloves, bdu pants, scarf, ear pro, shirt and 40rnd mag. Side pockets hold tools like screw drivers and punches. Big exterior pockets hold cleaning kit, water purification kit, sun glasses, phone charger, batteries, medication bottles and all pockets still close easily.
Throw it over your shoulder and go. Black is unremarkable and invisible in your trunk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best tool bag in the entire freakin universe July 30, 2014
Reviewer: gary anderson from maricopa, AZ United States  
I purchased this for a tool bag for my job in the Telcom industry.   It works amazing!   Not only does it look amazing and is made out of high quality materials,  it is totally diverse and able to be stored anywhere with minimal space.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
S.O. Tech Go Bag Extended March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Turner from Dorchester, MA United States  
Ordered this bag as a SWAT Go Bag. Needed something to grab for callouts that had a little extra of everything - Batts, Ammo, snacks, schmegh, cords, blind making material, ect. I wanted the regular SO Tech Go Bag but I couldn't get it in stock in my color. So I went with the extended. EXTREMELY HAPPY I DID. The regular would have been too small. I was also pleasantly surprised that SKD sent me the latest version which has the velcro lining all parts of the interior so you can attach dapper and other velcro backed pouches. This bag is unreal and I am extreamly happy. Many guys on my team want to know where they can get one.

Thanks SKD as usual. You are the only guys I ever want to buy from. Happy customer here for that last 4 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Multi-purpose bag September 24, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from National City, CA United States  
This is my second Go bag.  The first had the 3 smaller pockets.  the 2 larger pockets found on the extended model were a welcome improvement; although, I still get good use from the first.  I was able to pack 5 days worth of clothes in this thing for a quick trip cross country.  Makes a great carry on for the plane, but I'd probably stick with Black if you wanted to draw less attention at the airport.  That's just my opinion.  So far I've used it as an ammo dump, lunch bag, carry on, light hiking sack, and tool bag.  Overall a very nice piece of gear, with a multitude of uses.  Recommend to anyone seeking a light load out with easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is a must have bag! August 24, 2013
Reviewer: Chuc from Ohio  
I just got one of these after spending more on a Hazard4 Take-Down and not liking it at all.  The SO Tech is slightly smaller but is very well made and thought out.  I have no issue getting a 16" SR15 with a Griffin MSDII FlashComp to fit.  The bag does bulge slightly but not enough for me to care about.  I like the layout of the two smaller compartments and the 4 side pockets utilizing the two way zippers.  I cannot say enough good about SKD's delivery time and stock updates either.  They sell and ship what they have and don't lie about in stock items.  If it's in stock it ships.  Great company with great gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect August 13, 2013
Reviewer: Drew Latham from Spring , TX United States  
The bag feels like it well last a lifetime. Just the right size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All Access on-Board July 19, 2013
Reviewer: Superfluous Man from Ninja Dojo  
Spin this off your shoulder and gain full access to its contents. Take it off completely and lay all contents bare. The sling bag version will give you a way to add your molle pouches horizontally and allow you access to their tops while the SOTech is slung in front of you. I wish the zippers were a bit beefier on the main compartment. I use this as a shooting bag . It carries the weight well and doesn't harm my shoulder. I will add some QASM buckles and nylon webbing to form a stabilizer strap. Other than that, they gave you a great platform to work from.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items