Return to Spec-Ops Combat Master Knife Sheath, Short
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good fit June 23, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel Stewart from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
I'm working on a 6" bladed knife and found this sheath reviewed by tactical gear magazine. After watching their review on the ipad I ordered. It fits just right covering all 6".
The sheath also has molle with two button straps. As well as an abundance of paracord for securing. Great buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy duty and versatile March 30, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henrico, VA United States  
The big problem with most knife sheaths is they usually never equal the quality of the knife they contain, not so with the Combat Master. This is an industrial strength scabbard which can absorb a lot of punishment. It's also quite adaptable, with lashing eyelets and Velcro-enhanced belt loops, it can be attached just about anywhere on your kit with ease. The roomy front pocket secures with industrial strength Velcro and can easily accommodate a large multi-tool or any other similar sized piece of kit. This the second one I've owned and I am completely satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid, no nonsense sheath February 21, 2012
Reviewer: J from Loveland, OH United States  
I ordered This as a replacement sheath to my Hinderer Fieldtac that I had wore out [this is the sheath hinderer ships with the knife]. This is an EXCELLANT sheath with the one caveat that yo need to make sure it fits your knife - if you have an exceptionally thin blade it will not hold it securely. That being said, any normal thickness survival/tac blade will fit just fine. Tough, well made, many ways of using it - great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Design January 26, 2012
Reviewer: TODD VALLENCOUR from INDIAN LAND, SC United States  
SKD shipped this extremely fast, I can't get over how fast it showed up.   However, I bought this sheath to use with my Kabar Shorty or my SOG SEAL Pup.  This is made for knives up to 6" but the overall length of the sheath is the same size as my MOLLE sheath for my full sized Kabar....so it's big and bulky.  The worst part of the whole deal is that the Kydex liner is very big.  Both my SOG and my Kabar fit very loosely in it.  So I've got these knives with about a 5" blade that fit in this huge bulky sheath like throwing a hot dog down a hallway.  Additionally the tool/utility pouch is something that I could do without.  I suppose I'll still be looking for a Multicam sheath that is a bit less bulky that I can easily attach to my load out/MOLLE gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing better, great service! December 15, 2011
Reviewer: Bill V. from San Antonio, TX United States  
This is probably the best sheath for hard use available in the world. If you have a good knife, it deserves a good sheath.

SKDTac shipped fast and accurate. Such a pleasure to do business with true professionals!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent sheath October 20, 2011
Reviewer: george from Greece  
This is a very good made sheath.It fits very well my blade.The cordura is great,and the insert is very good too.
Excellent product from Specs-Ops and excellent service from SKD too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Well Made Leg Sheath October 20, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel Blazich from US Army Germany  
I bought this sheath to replace the leg sheath for my CRKT Ultima with a 5" blade.  The Ultima comes with an almost identical sheath with one major set-back...the color (black only).  Owning both I'd say the Spec-Ops is superior because the blade slides in and out of this sheath better and also only one snap-release (that is velcro-adjustable) holding the knife in place.  The only thing this sheath lacks is a buckle-release leg strap to secure the bottom of the sheath to your leg.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the best general purpose knife sheath July 21, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew from Louisiana, United States  
i love all things spec-ops brand.  i've had such good luck with their products that i can't think of one negative thing to say.  the combat master knife sheath is no exception.  well-designed and well-made.  stitching is perfect.  made in the USA.  bought this one to hold an ESEE RC-6; fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?