Return to Vickers Tactical Slide Stop For Glock by TangoDown (VTSS-001)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just right December 29, 2016
Reviewer: Kjell from Sweden  
The Vickers Slide Stop is an excellent piece of gear, just the right amount of grip in just the right place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slide Stop November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Tyson R from Concordia, KS United States  
Is freaking awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
After thousands of rounds... October 25, 2016
Reviewer: J Keith from Evergreen, CO  
Around 5 years ago, I started with the Glock extended slide stop for my 19 and my high thumb hold led to unintentional slide releases.  I almost immediately found the Vickers slide stop.

First, this solved the problem, I can continue to hold the Glock in a manner that Larry himself would approve of, high thumbs, low as possible bore axis.

After thousands of rounds sent down range and 5 years of pretty hard use, there's definitely some finish wear and metal worn down on the stop but I've never had a problem with it and it still functions fine.  It accomplishes exactly what I was looking for and does it well, hence the 5 stars.  It also works well for support side thumb slide release for those that are used to rolling with a 1911 MOA.

Will replace with another Vickers slide stop when this one finally wears out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gear, great order! August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Josh B from Louisville, KY United States  
SKD comes through in a pinch!  The Vickers/TangoDown slide stops are increasingly hard to find.  SKD had them in stock and shipped my merch within a day of the order!
Thanks guys and girls!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
slide stop (vtss-001) February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne M from Ashford, CT United States  
I am happy with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stop January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Emmanuel from Brandenburg, KY United States  
Better than I thought

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent drop in replacement for OEM part October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Satisfied Customer from Fiji  
Does what it was designed for. Much easier to operate than the standard version.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tiny Hand Problems October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Kyle Fenton from North St. Pau, MN United States  
As with all the other reviews this product arrived really fast and in perfect condition.  It works perfect for people with mini Burger King hands like myself.  Easy enough to put in yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked perfect October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OH United States  
I used this product on my concealed carry weapon mainly because the clock factory extended slide release was uncomfortable while wearing inside the waistband. after putting this vickers model on I have still able to use it as easily as the original Glock 1 but without it digging into my side. Highly recommend I always find more of these very soon in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than stock October 7, 2015
Reviewer: JR from TALLAHASSEE, FL United States  
Better than stock. A little smaller than the Glock extended but grippier. Very sure feeling without protruding. SKD shipped out fast and I had everything the same week. Kudos SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items