Return to Vickers Tactical Extended Magazine Release by TangoDown - For Glock Gen 4 (GMR-003)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good thing I love those crazy SKD kids... July 31, 2017
Reviewer: B from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Love it! Easy install, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I was looking for. April 17, 2017
Reviewer: Tim Nelson  
Great product. Allows reload without altering the grip. Cheap too. Vickers hit it out of the park.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product January 5, 2017
Reviewer: Luke Hughes from Longview, TX United States  
This extended mag release was very easy to install. I did find that the front of my mags slightly catch on the inside of this release though. I'll have to take it out and slightly file a chamfer on the underside to prevent the front lip of mags from catching. Have to get at least one new mag because the mag housing is bent out now. No excessive force was used trying to force in the mag or anything like that. Must be the angle that I entered the mag. Oh well, user error I'm sure. Great product and fit besides that small hiccup. Will be purchasing for my future Glocks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product December 23, 2016
Reviewer: William Adams from Hurlburt Field , FL United States  
Awesome price, service and product. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't fifth right August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Clifford Jose S from Atlanta, GA United States  
I got for a friend and it annoys him that it doesn't fit right. The release pulls back a bit and doesn't stay in the groove. All you have to do is push forward and in to work the release. No issues on G19, just on G26. Stick with stock or extended release if this kind of thing bothers you. Vickers needs to add a little more material to keep it in the track.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vickers Extended Mag Release August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Glenn from Hilo, HI United States  
Install is easy, much easier to release mag compared to stock release. I like the rounded button verses squared off like other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very nice June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Don from Kenosha, WI United States  
I definately picked the right extended mag release. Great design. One flaw was that I had to sand it down a bit to make it slide smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ergonomic Excellence June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Ben P from WEATOGUE, CT United States  
Unlike the stock magazine release, this one won't chew up the tip of your middle finger. The magazine release extends slightly further out than the original. Unfortunately it slightly increased the force needed to release a magazine, but it makes an accidental magazine release less likely. I'm buying one for each Glock I own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Marcelino from The Villages, FL United States  
The VT extended magazine catch release is a must have to achieve a rapid reload when the situation demand it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Feels great, but took some work for good fitment. February 14, 2016
Reviewer: Zach from Utah  
The extended release feels great, far better than the OEM Glock release, *especially* for a 5'6" guy with medium-ish sized hands. However, it took some gunsmithing to get it perfect.

I noticed that the Vickers lever was far stiffer than the OEM release, as if it was binding, which made releasing the mag more difficult despite the larger and extruded working surface. I measured the releases and found that the Vickers release was a few thousandths larger than the OEM release in both horizontal and vertical directions. This, along with the surfaces not being terribly smooth, allowed the release to bind when under spring pressure. I polished all moving surfaces to an almost mirror finish with 600, 800, 1000, and then 2000 grit automotive sandpaper. The release is now smooth as butter and the the larger working surface makes the release much more tacticle.

Highly recommended piece of kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items