Return to Troy Folding Battle Sight- Rear, FBS-RA1.SKD, SKD Exclusive
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy SKD sight January 18, 2013
Reviewer: seb5 from AR. United States  
Not much to say. I've used Troys for many years.  I thought I would try the SKD model and there really isn't a downside for BUIS use.  They are a little more time intrsusive to zero but once they are there you don't have to worry about accidentally moving them.  I've never had an issue with the other Troys but it's a bit more piece of mond for a work gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD and Troy what's better ! January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Branden Melton from Afton, TN United States  
You guys are great. Shipping was fast and prompt even under these uncertain times. As for the sight in my opinion there is no equal in quality and craftsmanship. Thanks again SKD. You have my business from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Battle sight December 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rob from World Wide  
Extremely pleased with this sight. I like it better then my issue KAC. The SKD feature makes it secure and the sight is clear as day, secure and it folds perfectly into place. SKD Service is second to none and they forever have me as a customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Folding Rear Sight January 13, 2012
Reviewer: MRG from Great Falls, MT United States  
Troy battle sights are sturdy and rugged and can take the abuse.  It operates smoothly, is easy to install and setup plus it's the quality I've come to expect from Troy products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best on the market by far December 27, 2011
Reviewer: James Otto from Cantonment, FL United States  
Troy sights are the only ones I will buy, best sights on the market by far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best BUIS in the market June 30, 2011
Reviewer: James Martinez-Ruiz from Orlando, FL United States  
I got two sets and I can not be more happy with this choice. Best BUIS available. Simple to use and a strong lock. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding quality March 12, 2010
Reviewer: Pete from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Sure you can get a set of decent polymer BUIS to serve your individual purposes... but dont skimp when it comes to your irons if your life depends on your rifle.  This BUIS from Troy is top-notch, and is a solid piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
High quality December 28, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lansing, MI United States  
This is a top quality BUIS (and should be for the price).  Simple, easy to use, rock solid, not as complicated or fancy as some of the other BUIS options out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great BUIS December 15, 2009
Reviewer: Kevin from breezy point, NY United States  
I just got this site in the mail today.  I installed it on my RRA LAR15.  I'm using an EOTech XP 2-0 and the co-witness is real nice.  No need for any additional mounts and add ons.  I also purchased a LaRue Flip to side mount for a 3x magnifier.  Everything fit on the flat top with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect as usual November 19, 2009
Reviewer: Stoic672 from Chappaqua, NY United States  
The changes made to the near perfect Troy Irons bring it to perfection. The Troy sights known for being rock solid are nearly impossible to knock out a zero. Nobody wants to drop their rifle, bang it into the side of a Humvee, or fall down a hill with it, but this stuff happens in our line of work. If I fall hard enough to break my optic I need to know that my Irons will hold a zero. The SKD mod to the troy sight has a small retaining pin in the windage knob that keeps it locked down tightly. It can make it difficult to adjust when you want to, and impossible to do it by accident. In my opinion you have back-ups for when your optics fail, why not have something that will more than likely outlast your rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items