Return to Troy Ambidextrous Safety Selector - Semi Automatic
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ambi safety October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Stephen John from Hopedale, MA United States  
Your product I believe is excellent. I will certainly use SKD in the future. I will be starting a project AR build soon and will likely be purchasing many of my parts from you folks
-S

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't go wrong with Troy January 1, 2015
Reviewer: John from TX United States  
Great feel and positive stops.  This is the way it should be.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to install and it works June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Ernesto from Denver, CO United States  
This was the easiest thing to install on my lower and I like being able to swipe the safety on with my trigger finger. Also off hand manipulation is a breeze. Good stuff! It's even cheaper than than some other ambi safeties out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best ambi switch January 17, 2014
Reviewer: JONATHAN from GLENDALE, CA United States  
The detent design is where this switch really shines. I no longer have to worry about a fastener getting loose or stripping the head when securing it. NOTE: Will NOT Work with non MIL-SPEC receivers or billet receivers (POF, LaRue, custom billet lowers, etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid piece of gear April 8, 2013
Reviewer: John from Oceano, CA United States  
I have a Troy battle rail on my BCM so I expected quality and they delivered.  The safety selector was sturdy and I really liked the slide and engage feature.  The selector has a very small detent opening in which you can use a small allen or equivalent to push in and release either side.  One note: I have a drop in Timney trigger and the bottom portion of trigger sits up just slightly but enough that I have to remove the trigger assembly to change out safety selector.  That is the only catch here but unrelated to the product.  Great addition to my rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
well machined and works January 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Issaquah, WA United States  
This is a well made set of selectors, as expected from Troy. Works very well with my LWRC lower, switching is smooth. Installation can be a chore though, and although I haven't tried to uninstall the small selector yet, I can see it'll be hard given the tight space.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice ambi selector. January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Joshua M. from Keithville, LA United States  
I got this for my custom build rifle. My lower receiver is a Charles daly and the figment is perfect. The detent system within the selector is such a nice feature. No screws to strip out, just depress the detent and the lever will slide off. The levers lock in tight with no wiggle. When flipping the selector between safe and fire, the process is very tactile. I replaced my armalite ambi selector with this one and I am so glad it did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Ambidextrous Safety Selector - Semi Automatic January 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Raleigh, NC United States  
Good fit and finish easy to install but didn't come with any installation instructions. I needed to find installation instructions on the Troy Industries web site.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Inovative Design January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from MI United States  
I really like the detent lever attachment. My DPMS ambi safety has the screw attachment and I've had to reassemble it with Loctite (blue) twice in less than 2 years. The Troy fixes that problem nicely. Only complaint is it feels slightly different and may take a little getting used to.

Was this review helpful to you?