Return to Troy Ambidextrous Magazine Release
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great little gizmo! October 22, 2017
Reviewer: Luke S from Plano, TX United States  
Works as advertised, and doesn't interfere with my Phase5 battery assist lever.  Great for left hand only mag swaps.  Also, very straight forward installation.  Great product overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Utilitarian at a cost April 28, 2017
Reviewer: winty from Tampa, FL United States  
This thing has enough leverage that you don't need to apply a whole lot of force to get the mag to drop; Really no more than the GI release.

I've found that it also works as a quick way to check if your mag is fully seated. Without breaking your cheekweld, you can look down and check. The lever will be parallel with the receiver if it is properly seated (as long as your rifle isn't canted).

If you've ever installed a mag catch, this'll be easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works! January 10, 2017
Reviewer: Sean Prewitt from Deep in the Ozarks, United States  
Although not "mil-spec in use" it is mil-spec in make and quality. Great for lefty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD Tactical October 6, 2016
Reviewer: Tinman1833 from Paso Robles, CA United States  
I can't really speak for the Troy Ambidextrous Magazine release as I bought it to put on a rifle I'm building for a friend - He's a lefty and its his gift for joining the Army and kicking ass.
I can say that SKD Tactical got my order out quick, fast, and in a hurry.
Hopefully their customer service (if I ever need it) is as good as their shipping.
Though, I'd rather not find out about customer service and hope for more pleasant experiences like this one in the future.
This was my first order ever with SKD

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
troy mag release July 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
great product easy install very happy looks and works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Ambitious magazine release April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Mark Trevino from Schertz, TX United States  
Great fit. Timely delivery by SKD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Concept, Poor Quality Control January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Levi from Oregon  
This was the only ambidextrous mag release design that I was interested in. Installed on my Seekins Precision 223 Lower Gen2. Once installed my magazines would not lock and would just fall out. I noticed the mag catch in the magazine well wasn't sticking out enough to catch the mags no matter how much I adjusted the Troy mag release. After removing it I compared it side by side with my Spikes standard mag release and found that the Troy was slightly bent open at the "L". After a lot of fiddling around trying to bend it back, I ended up snapping the rocker rendering it useless. But it started out as useless so either way I was out 50 something bucks for nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
troy ambi mag release March 20, 2014
Reviewer: MT from Louisiana  
Much needed in my AR platform. Great quality product but a bit high for what u get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works great June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Joel from penfield, NY United States  
Shipped fast and works great. The best ambi mag release that works with a BAD lever. Thanks SKD

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Ambi Mag Release March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Robert Peters from Fort Polk, LA United States  
I just ordered my second one, for another build. Outstanding, they eventually WILL leave a slight blemish due to contact with lower, however that doesn't bother me. Outstanding product, Troy is amazing, and SKDtac was one of the only reliable places I could find that stocked it. Great combination with a Rainier Arms Raptor, or the BCM Ambi charging handle!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items