Return to Troy Folding Rear Iron Sight, Di-Optic Aperture (DOA)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Did not meet expectations January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Tyler Gross from Forney, TX United States  
The sight is not nearly as solid as expected. It had side to side play at the hinge. The dioptic reticle does not seam to be any faster to acquire sight picture than standard iron sight. The large diamond aperture act the same as the large circular aperture on normal iron sights, despite Troys claims of being able to make accurate shots up to 300 yards; use only for low light and CQB situations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BADASS August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Rob Wasem from Dover, OH United States  
I initially bought this sight because it looked sweet but it also functions really well too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Sights September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Martin from CA  
Highly recommend the DOA, the quality of this equipment is unparalleled

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great! Completely happy with these sights January 9, 2013
Reviewer: Jason from Cedar Park, TX United States  
In my experience, these are the best in the industry, & not really any more expensive than other brands.

I had never used Di-Optic sights before, so figured I'd give them a try. So far I like it quite a bit. They don't make a night/day difference in how fast I line up the front sight, but they do seem to help a little bit. They certainly don't distract or cause delays in sight alignment.  

They are practically indestructible, stay locked in the up or down position until I want to change them.

These are on the rifle that I would take into battle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
troy folding rear sight November 28, 2012
Reviewer: Bob Dexter from Georgetown, TX United States  


works well easy to install, sight ajustment
very simple

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oh ya! April 26, 2012
Reviewer: Stephen Epps from Gilbert, AZ United States  
I love the di-optic rear, for me it is quicker for faster target acquisition! I can see how out at ranges past 300m it might not be as good as the regular rear, but for me 300m and closer is what I use it for! Thanks SKD!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy DOA Folding Rear Sight June 30, 2011
Reviewer: David Anderson from Mulberry, FL United States  
This is one great sight, easy to install, adjust and use. Mine is on a Spikes Tactical AR 15. it has a 2 apertures, one for close to mid range targets another for long range. Pick up targets faster than ever before with this diamond shaped white outlined, with cross hairs sight.(see zoomed photo)Heavy Duty for hard use and a great value. I could not be happier. Great for run and gun and duty use. Optic friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Di Optic BUIS review September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Edward M. from MA United States  
I am a big fan of the Troy BUIS, great quality and tough, so I had to try out the Di Optic.  When running a carbine out to 50 yards, the speed of the same plane large aperture is faster at target acquisition than conventional round apertures.  I think this is because the size of the rear aperture is very large and the diamond shape gives the user instant indexing of the horizontal and vertical position of the front sight.

I cannot say I am as impressed with the smaller same plane aperture.  It seems too large for a distance aperture, especially if you work nose to charging handle.  The sight also tries to give the user an offset reference for beyond 300 yards via the prongs pointing inward at the top of the aperture, no substitute for a true offset.  In short, a great sight for shorter ranges, but tries to do too much with the smaller aperture.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Troy Folding Rear Iron Sight, Di-Optic Aperture September 21, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from austin, TX United States  
Very rugged and innovative design and excellent quality that I've come to expect from Troy Ind.
Super low profile tucks neatly away under my Trijcon TA33G on it's QD mount. The Di-Optic Aperture is a major improvement over the standard "peep sight" allowing for much quicker and more precise target acquisition when I want or need to go with iron. Also co- witnesses perfectly with my Eotech 552.A65.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?