Return to Tactical Tailor Removable Operator Pack
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
I actually purchaced this pack as the core of a lightweight compact backcountry flying kit. The main selling point for me was the fact that all of the strapps can be tucked into the hydration pocket. Flat out this is an awesome pack! Perfect size for 1-2 day minimalist setup. Quality and craftsman ship are exelent. Couldnt ask for a better pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pack January 27, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Respicio from Kailua, HI United States  
Love the pack perfect everyday pack. Love the ability to hook up to another bigger pack or plate carrier.  Order an extra set of clips if you want to be ready to hook up the vest or larger bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Prime EDC/Plate Carrier Backpack! January 10, 2015
Reviewer: David from Indiana, U.S.  
My first ever review of anything, and it's deserving of one. Excellent construction save for the drag handle is kind of flimsy. Very durable material, real Cordura. Attractive bag, low profile and fits well. Holds everything I need in a day and more! SKD themselves were AWESOME with communication and shipped to me in 2 days! Will highly recommend pack, will shop with SKD again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Craig Stevens from Pasadena, CA United States  
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 7 year old nephew, as everything else from Tactical Tailor, it is flawless.  He is going to love this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tactical Tailor Backpack January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Art Petrakov from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Purchased a Tactical Tailor backpack through SKD, best price around and fast shipping! Great stuff guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Removable Operator Pack September 28, 2014
Reviewer: PDL from Knoxville, TN United States  
I wanted a small day pack with no exterior pockets that would snag on everything.The molle attachments are there if you want to add pockets but I don't see why you would.Its streamlined and very well built.All seams are sewn perfectly and the quality of the pack is better than most I have seen.The zippers are very high quality and don't catch or bind at all.The orange interior of the main compartment makes it much easier to locate items inside.The plastic rings that attach the straps to the pack are questionable but I guess time will tell.Top carry handle attachment could be a little stronger in my opinion also.My initial impression of this pack  is very good and I would recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Five stars equals excellence for this pack. December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Brando from Michigan  
The pack is well made, well thought out, and just what I needed in the field. From the large durable zippers to blaze orange liner to the shoulder straps that actually fit, everything is quality. Great job Tactical Tailor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Geoff B from FL, United States  
Pay attention to the dimensions, it's a little smaller than I thought. I made up for it with external pouches. I really like the IBA integration, very clever. High quality workmanship. I'm tough on zippers and these are real solid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fills a good niche. October 10, 2013
Reviewer: Mark Myers from Marysville, OH United States  
The removable operator pack fills a great niche as a daily carry pack or as an expansion to another pack or to mount to a plate carrier, etc.
The inside back of the pack is very bright orange. It also has a separate sleeve in the back for a hydration carrier, etc. I found the pack was a very nice size, a good amount of MOLLE and had appropriate straps for the amount of weight expected. I would not mind the primary zipper (very heavy YKK) having a rain flap, but that is probably  moving outside of the EDC mindset.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Removable operator pack 5/5 awesome bag August 19, 2013
Reviewer: Luke Clarkson from Green Point, NSW Australia  
IMPORTANT:
- This comes with 2 attachment kits valued at $14.90 on the Tactical Tailor website. 2 sets of attachment clips for the normal price of the bag without ANY clips is a brilliant plus!

- The shoulder straps aren't removable, however there are inbuilt pouches on the pack for them to be stored away.

On to the bag itself. Great quality fabric that looks like it will last quite a while. Heaps of space for its size & room for even more will molle pouches. At first look when i tried to attach it to my plate carrier i thought it sat too low, however this can be easily fixed by having the clips on the top when using the attachment kit. Sits great on my carrier and easy to remove. The hydration hole is in the main compartment and not the hydration pouch inbuilt, but the tube can still come out and work perfectly anyways.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items