Return to Tactical Tailor Removable Operator Pack
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Five stars equals excellence for this pack. December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Brando from Michigan  
The pack is well made, well thought out, and just what I needed in the field. From the large durable zippers to blaze orange liner to the shoulder straps that actually fit, everything is quality. Great job Tactical Tailor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Geoff B from FL, United States  
Pay attention to the dimensions, it's a little smaller than I thought. I made up for it with external pouches. I really like the IBA integration, very clever. High quality workmanship. I'm tough on zippers and these are real solid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fills a good niche. October 10, 2013
Reviewer: Mark Myers from Marysville, OH United States  
The removable operator pack fills a great niche as a daily carry pack or as an expansion to another pack or to mount to a plate carrier, etc.
The inside back of the pack is very bright orange. It also has a separate sleeve in the back for a hydration carrier, etc. I found the pack was a very nice size, a good amount of MOLLE and had appropriate straps for the amount of weight expected. I would not mind the primary zipper (very heavy YKK) having a rain flap, but that is probably  moving outside of the EDC mindset.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Removable operator pack 5/5 awesome bag August 19, 2013
Reviewer: Luke Clarkson from Green Point, NSW Australia  
IMPORTANT:
- This comes with 2 attachment kits valued at $14.90 on the Tactical Tailor website. 2 sets of attachment clips for the normal price of the bag without ANY clips is a brilliant plus!

- The shoulder straps aren't removable, however there are inbuilt pouches on the pack for them to be stored away.

On to the bag itself. Great quality fabric that looks like it will last quite a while. Heaps of space for its size & room for even more will molle pouches. At first look when i tried to attach it to my plate carrier i thought it sat too low, however this can be easily fixed by having the clips on the top when using the attachment kit. Sits great on my carrier and easy to remove. The hydration hole is in the main compartment and not the hydration pouch inbuilt, but the tube can still come out and work perfectly anyways.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Took a chance on this one... August 15, 2013
Reviewer: Muskrat from Pineland, NC United States  
and I like it.  It's a medium-small sized pack, just big enough for the essentials.  Very well made and looks like it will last a while.  Zippers are awesome.

The only downside is that there isn't much in the way of organization pockets or loops inside.  Nothing but large compartments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
operator pack August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NJ United States  
Pack is a great size for a day pack.  Solid construction with plenty of room for gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid July 9, 2013
Reviewer: Timothy Wright from MD United States  
This is one well constructed little pack. I have no issues with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Backpack July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Tucker Reed from Amarillo, TX United States  
This is a perfect bag for EDC or everyday carry I can carry everything I need. The orange inside is great for a lost hiker situation and the large Velcro patch area is good for putting IR patch so you can be spotted at night its tough high quality and extremely adaptable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tactical Tailor Removable Operator Pack July 5, 2013
Reviewer: Chief Mo from Texas United States  
This is my second Tactical Tailor Removable Operator Pack, one in RG for work and now one in black for discrete travel while I'm overseas for the next few years.  By far this pack is the exact size EDC I was looking for.  The total volume is just over 1100 Cu In and is pefect for every day use.  Daily I can pack out my Ipad, small first aid kit, Govt issued 5X7 Green log book, Pen and a Sharpie, Compact Millennium Pro PT-140, 16oz bottle, Surefire 6P, SuperLeatherman, a MPIL and a phone.  The Shock Cord on the front also allows me to attach a light weight jacket.  Again one of the best packs Ive ever purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good basic pack June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Eric from CA United States  
Good pack that is rugged and compact. Can fit essential items and more if needed. Can be attached to a bigger pack or plate carrier with the included hardware.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items