Return to Tactical Tailor Fight Light Battle Belt
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Doug O from Columbus, OH  
Like all TT products this belt was not only well made but well thought out. The 3-piece design is great, it allows me more flexibility when going from summer to winter and needing to expand it to fit over jackets and other layers. Also I can tailor it down for my wife's use during classes we attend together and I run my old setup.  Assembly was quick and easy with detailed instructions, I definitely recommend this belt!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tactical Tailor Fight Light Battle Belt January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Troy S. from FORT WAYNE, IN United States  
I was suprised and disapointed to find that this was a 3 piece belt you have to put together, Suprised because it said no where that it was 3 piece in the description and disapointed because I think the 1 piece Battle Belts are better, more rigid and simply less to go wrong when you need it most and aren't a total pain in the butt to put together!  The inside of this belt lacked the tacky layer to help keep the belt in place, it had a layer that is based around letting air circulate keeping you cool and didn't seem to offer nearly as much in the way of Grip.  Compared to other battle belts on the market, I would choose any of the one piece belts over this one.  Tactical Tailor is a very good brand, I just don't care for how they designed this belt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far, super Awesome! March 27, 2014
Reviewer: C. Robertson from Anchorage, AK United States  
This belt is easy to adjust and comfortable! It appears like it will be simple to clean when the time comes too! No tools needed to put your inner belt in, just Velcro and go; 1 minute, tops!!! Excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Tom F from Nineveh, IN United States  
this is a great product with much utility... just installed it, so haven't tested it. Read all the description, as it does NOT come with as actual belt. For the cost, and the description, i incorrectly assumed it came with a belt. a link to a suggested belt that works with it would be helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tac tailor belt December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Frank Moore from Lawrenceburg, KY United States  
Good design but can be a pain to put it all together with belt. Good piece of kit with the suspenders

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No BS belt April 24, 2013
Reviewer: PFC. Jonathan sabala from New Iberia, LA United States  
This is the lighest belt I've owned. Putting the belt together was a breeze, and it's consruction and stitching is tops. My only gripe is that it does tend to sway abit and turn when your running but when I add TT 4 point harness it's minimal. Also when you use the 4 point harness it can be worn under body armor comfortably.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Battle Belt January 13, 2013
Reviewer: Erik Kopp from McDonough, GA United States  
This is the only adjustable battle belt I have run across. It is a great system, with a lot of adjustability. The padding is very generous too!

Very well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent June 6, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
High quality, extremely comfortable, and at a reasonable price. I highly recommend this belt, and I highly recommend SKD for their unbeatable prices and lightning fast, free shipping.

Some advice on the inner belt: be sure to measure appropriately.

I have about a 34" waistline and due to the thick padding of the Battle Belt, the medium (32"-37"?) Tactical Tailor duty belt becomes far too small for me once looped through. You also have to take into account the thickness of what you're wearing underneath, especially if you're going to be wearing thick cold weather gear.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Comfortable! April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Like all battle belts, this one makes carrying heavier loads on your waist a lot more comfortable. What really stands out to me is the build quality and design behind the belt. The sizing adjustments make it extremely versatile for people of different proportions. One thing I would recommend is using an inner belt that has an actual buckle and not a slip buckle like most riggers belts. I'm using the Cobra Riggers Belt from VTAC and the combination is a winner. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfortable belt! March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Vaughn Johnson from Waterloo, WI United States  
Using this with EmDom suspenders... assembly reminded me of a MAR-CIRAS on a smaller scale, but once together it is set.  Very well padded and solidly built.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items