Return to Tactical Tailor Fight Light Removable Operator Pack
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nearly exactly what I was looking for January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Some dude from TX, United States  
I spent a lot of time and money trying to find a pack that fit my needs.  I'm short and I plan on using an assault pack with a battle belt, and everything out there was at least one of the following - too long and interfered with belt pouches and canteens, too small to be useful, shoulder straps weren't adjustable enough for my size, shoulder straps way too thick, too expensive, etc.

This product was almost exactly what I was looking for.

I give it 4 stars instead of 5 for the following:
-The pack is wobbly and seems floppy when an additional pouch is attached to the back webbing.  This probably has to do with the Fight Light line being made from the thinner 500D instead of 1000D.
- I plan on creating my own cinch strap system to stabilize the additional pouches.  Not a big deal, I have plenty of "scraps" from other gear.

I recommend the standard version and not the Fight Light version.  The weight differences are negligible, and the pack will probably be more stable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice light day pack. October 26, 2015
Reviewer: A_Boy_Named_Sue from Pembroke, ON Canada  
Had this pack in black before and just wanted to update to multicam. The ability to mount it to your plate carrier is awesome. I found using 2 extra  fastex clips and some 3/4 inch webbing to extend the release points and make the bag adjustable helps. Makes it easier to unclip by yourself. A nag that is light when not loaded is a plus too. Every oz counts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tactical Tailor Fight Light Removable Operator Pac October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Brian Schieck from Hayward, CA United States  
Sturdy construction well made - No regrets on this purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
tactical tailor operator pack January 1, 2015
Reviewer: mark dilba from garden grove, CA United States  
got my multicam operator pack very nice quality, super light, use it everyday ! the first day i got it had to go camping in the rain ! very happy with my pack thz SKD

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PERFECT every-day-carry bag!! December 8, 2013
Reviewer: A random soldier from Schofield Barracks  
Being the armorer of my unit, I have to hop back and forth between ranges and COF regularly. And the issued assault pack becomes more of an annoyance because of all the extra straps and space.
This properly sized operator bag can fit an ACH easily and just enough room for my field weapon repair kits, and water source(lickies and chewies, too).
The front pocket is also perfect for maintenance paperworks.
Cannot be happier with the bag!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like it. July 26, 2013
Reviewer: Edgar Cardona from Manassas, VA United States  
I have taken this pack on work assignments and it fits the needs for a light mission.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Back Pack April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Jason Vincent from Cheboygan, MI United States  
I have not had a chance to put my new pack to the test,but it appears to be very well constructed,and is a nice size for what I will be using it for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Pack, but Small February 15, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Centennial, CO United States  
This is a good pack, nice and light, and seems pretty durable.  It could be a touch bigger though, or perhaps install another outer pocket.  But I understand its made to attach to another larger pack.  Overall, I'm pretty happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is a great little pack February 10, 2013
Reviewer: Jerry Ladd from AL United States  
Typical quality from Tactical Tailor. It will fit everything you need and nothing you don't. Perfect for a 3 day excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I was skeptical at first January 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chack Valley, Afghanistan  
But i recieved the item 6 days after i ordered it! Im in afghanistan in a remote base in the mountains and i got the product 6 days after i ordered it.

I attached it to my plate carrier this morning and i love it, it sits higher on my shoulders and i have the bottom clips attached to my side plate straps and it tightens as i pack more gear. I love it, i feel like it is the best pack i could have gotten.

Its light
its durable
its easy to attach

I love it

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items