Return to Viking Tactics Buttstock Sling Adapter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Shawn gray from frederick, MD United States  
It fits great on my Benelli SBE2

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Could have a better fit April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Julian T from New Zealand  
Works ok, but doesn't fit so well on the stock of my M700. Could have a longer strap, and be made with different buttstock shapes in mind- feels like it would only work 100% on a full size M16 stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, but not great. April 3, 2015
Reviewer: OscarMike from GA United States  
Plastic buckle, metal top loop/sling connector.  I would rather it be all metal parts.  Fits my Colt AR15A4 and Mossberg 930 JM Pro 24.  As the strap wraps around, the hook and loop velcro only overlaps about 3/4 inch, but it holds very securely, takes a bit of forces to undo it, and besides, you don't even need the velcro, the buckle secures it very tightly and securely.  It is very black and looks good on my weapon.

FAST SHIPPING!!!!

Go here for a picture:
http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u392/BSPB/IMG_0580_zpsn85ztkne.jpg

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good item, outrageous shipping cost July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orleans, ON Canada  
Excellent construction, materials, colour. But I was charged $38 to have this shipped along with a VTAC sling and SKD cap to Canada. Outrageous. I was refunded $11 of shipping charge during my previous July order when I requested a less expensive USPS option. SKD refused to honour the same request this time. Either they don't care about my business personally, or maybe just all Canadian orders. Either way, they don't seem to value my repeat business, and won't be getting any more of it. Adios.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
IT works great June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from bridgeport, WV United States  
I placed it on AKM and it works great. love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish they had a left handed version April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I put this on a Remington Versa-Max shotgun and had no issues with it all day during a shotgun class.  The tri-glide could be lower profile but it's not a huge issue.  My biggest issue is they don't make a left-handed variant of the adapter.  Otherwise, another piece of solid kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
viking tactics buttstock sling adapter November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from houston, TX United States  
a little small for my 590 a1 but it works better remington 870

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and Effective May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Jesse James from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States  
Simple design, well constructed, and works for my shotgun (Benelli SuperNova). You can either just thread your sling through the adapter or use an HK style hook.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unconditional product endorsement January 13, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Works great in combination with the ITW C.L.A.S.H. Hook.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid, Simple, Priced Right - Great Gear! September 20, 2010
Reviewer: SGT Brent Rider from Fargo, ND United States  
I've tried several different tactical sling setups, and they were all more complex and harder to get into/out of than I wanted.  And they cost an arm and a leg.  I don't need to spend that kind of money to complicate my life.

I saw this buttstock adapter, got it and combined it with an adjustable length strap with quick-release attachment points, and made a cheap, strong, reliable single point setup that is a breeze to get into and out of, ultra quiet, strong, and everything I need.  Works great with MOLLE gear or any tactical vest or equipment harness.  And I spent a grand total of almost nothing!

The Viking Buttstock adapter is high quality, cheap (inexpensive, NOT cheaply made), strong, attaches easily, and supports any full-stock weapon securely with no slipping or goofing around.  Perfect simple solution, for my needs anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?