Return to Viking Tactics Wide Padded Sling
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good item, outrageous shipping cost July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orleans, ON Canada  
Excellent construction, materials, colour. But I was charged $38 to have this shipped along with a VTAC buttstock adapter and SKD cap to Canada. Outrageous. I was refunded $11 of shipping charge during my previous July order when I requested a less expensive USPS option. SKD refused to honour the same request this time. Either they don't care about my business personally, or maybe just all Canadian orders. Either way, they don't seem to value my repeat business, and won't be getting any more of it. Adios.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sling June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Billy Mitchell jr from Alderson, WV United States  
Love this sling very comfortable when working a class and wearing your rifle all day

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick adjust smooth moving June 2, 2014
Reviewer: D Walker from Katy, TX United States  
Quick adjust smooth moving on you and when adjusting. The pad just adds a comfort factor and makes things nice for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Foliage green VTAC sling March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Parker Smith from Dalzell, SC United States  
So far I really like this sling on my rifle. Comfortable and easy to use. Great quality but that's to be expected from Viking Tactics.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VTack Sling March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Tim Bright from North Olmsted, OH United States  
This my fifth VTack sling, I could not be happier. I have been able to convince several of my buds the value of this unit and they inturn have come over to make the switch. Once again Thank You, Tim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good sling February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Painesville, OH United States  
This sling works pretty good. Plenty heavy duty and comfortable. I think the Blue Force Vickers sling has better adjustability though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great sling January 17, 2014
Reviewer: MG from Erie, PA United States  
I have been using these for a few years now and really like them.  Good quality and when you catch the SKD sales even better price.  One of the better two point slings out there now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VTac Sling is a quality product January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Baker from Riverside, PA United States  
I recently received my VTac Sling and am using for a heavy barreled hunting rifle. I wanted it for long stalk hunting trips where a lot of hiking is involved.

I just flipped the sling so the padded end was at the forend and not the stock. It works great in this configuration and the adjustment allows me to shoulder carry or go with a muzzle up back carry that can be snugged up for stability. You can also still use it for a traditional battle carry if you want to be prepared for a quick shot.

It comes extremely long so be prepared to do a little trimming to get it where you'd like. I'd advise that you put on your winter gear, pack, hydration carrier, etc and then figure out the length so you don't trim too much off.

Highly recommend this product and SKDTAC!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VTWPS September 24, 2013
Reviewer: chad rosenblatt from tampa, FL United States  
Great quality. . .multicam matches my other gear. . Works as intended.it doesnt come with hardware.thanx again SKDT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Use as directed July 19, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly Cox from Pilot Mountain, NC United States  
Watch the video to see how the slings operate. The sling rocks. Padding is sufficient for 12 pound + rifles. Best sling I've ever used. Quick deployment and retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items