Return to Viking Tactics Wide Padded Sling
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Foliage green VTAC sling March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Parker Smith from Dalzell, SC United States  
So far I really like this sling on my rifle. Comfortable and easy to use. Great quality but that's to be expected from Viking Tactics.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VTack Sling March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Tim Bright from North Olmsted, OH United States  
This my fifth VTack sling, I could not be happier. I have been able to convince several of my buds the value of this unit and they inturn have come over to make the switch. Once again Thank You, Tim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good sling February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Painesville, OH United States  
This sling works pretty good. Plenty heavy duty and comfortable. I think the Blue Force Vickers sling has better adjustability though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great sling January 17, 2014
Reviewer: MG from Erie, PA United States  
I have been using these for a few years now and really like them.  Good quality and when you catch the SKD sales even better price.  One of the better two point slings out there now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VTac Sling is a quality product January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Joseph Baker from Riverside, PA United States  
I recently received my VTac Sling and am using for a heavy barreled hunting rifle. I wanted it for long stalk hunting trips where a lot of hiking is involved.

I just flipped the sling so the padded end was at the forend and not the stock. It works great in this configuration and the adjustment allows me to shoulder carry or go with a muzzle up back carry that can be snugged up for stability. You can also still use it for a traditional battle carry if you want to be prepared for a quick shot.

It comes extremely long so be prepared to do a little trimming to get it where you'd like. I'd advise that you put on your winter gear, pack, hydration carrier, etc and then figure out the length so you don't trim too much off.

Highly recommend this product and SKDTAC!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VTWPS September 24, 2013
Reviewer: chad rosenblatt from tampa, FL United States  
Great quality. . .multicam matches my other gear. . Works as intended.it doesnt come with hardware.thanx again SKDT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Use as directed July 19, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly Cox from Pilot Mountain, NC United States  
Watch the video to see how the slings operate. The sling rocks. Padding is sufficient for 12 pound + rifles. Best sling I've ever used. Quick deployment and retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple, Comfortable July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Nicolas Escalante from Miami, FL United States  
The sling works as expected. The wide padding distributes the weight over a larger area than other slings, which helps lug the heavier stuff (IWI Tavor with Leupold Mk AR Mod 1 and Aimpoint T1) and isn't as annoying when it rides up on your neck.

The adjustments are intuitive and are useful for anything from keeping your weapon close to your body when walking around and extending the sling to form a stable firing position.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Viking Tactics Padded Sling. June 10, 2013
Reviewer: G.A.Å. from Southern California, USA.  
I purchased this sling with high expectations as a replacement to a previous 1-point sling that, unfortunately, tore apart. With a relatively high price and a very positive reputation, I cannot say that I was disappointed. Though, I was somewhat surprised with the bulk of the sling, as it was less bulky than expected yet more bulky than what I was accustomed to. Using a 2-point sling compared to a 1-point sling I felt more restricted, but after playing with it around the house I feel much better about it now that I can successfully use it well. The padding is good but not too much, or too stiff, it is flexible and low profile. None of the material on the sling roughs up your skin, and the adjustment system is genius.  I would absolutely recommend VTACs products and SKDs service to anyone seeking quality in all aspects.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kyle Lamb is da MAN May 11, 2013
Reviewer: Jesse James from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States  
Viking Tactics has never let me down. I'm pretty sure I'm going to run this on all of my weapon systems. Right now I am running this on my Benelli SuperNova. I have a QD swivel on the front and a Viking tactics butt stock adapter on the rear. Works and functions great.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items