Return to Vltor QD Off-Set Scout Mount (SMQ-OCG)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Expensive, but the best! January 1, 2015
Reviewer: LEO from Indiana from Indiana  
The VLTOR QD Scout Mount is the best light mount I have used thus far.  The quality of the mount, to include the materials and anodizing are great.  It is very easy to take on and off, but is rock solid once locked in place.  The only downside is the price, which does not seem to slow down the sales of this mount.  With that being said, that should speak about the quality of the mount if people are willing to spend $80 for a light mount.  Be sure to buy the right size for your light.  I have bought 2 of these mounts and they are all I will use from now on.  Between this mount and a Surefire G2X Tactical - 320 lumen, they are a match made in heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!! September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jeremy Pacacha from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
This mount is fantastic! Lightweight and sturdy. Highly recommend for light mount that is quick to set up and simple to mount/remove

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best light mount ever! September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Patrik from Stockholm, Stockholm Sweden  
This is the best light mount I have ever used. It has a very clever design and is very easy to mount and remove. The light and mount is not going anywhere when adjusted correctly. I recommend this mount to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does what it advertises July 30, 2014
Reviewer: N. Lapp from Michigan, United States  
First and foremost, make sure you purchase the correct size! These come in 2 sizes, and SKD's return/exchange program means you're out some cash until they process the return product refund. That being said, I use mine with the Surefire G2X and it works exactly as it should. It tucks up well when mounted on a side rail, and is relatively easily adjusted for different spec rails. I do like the fact that I can remove the mount without tools, and remove the light from the mount as well if I need it without waving my rifle around. I would order again if I had the chance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Paikowski from Olathe , KS United States  
This QD light mount works perfectly to hold my Surefire Fury Defender on the picatinny rail system of my rifle. I prefer the 11 o'clock position and use with tape switch. The mount is easily adjustable and does not come loose with the significant but short recoil forces created by the FNH SCAR 17S. The VLTOR offset light mount tucks in close and secure to my forward PWS rail extension effectively preventing any obstructive muzzle shadowing of light beam.  Great tool!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Matt Welch from NY United States  
I have a streamlight polytac in this mount and i love it,.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best hands down. May 20, 2013
Reviewer: Dylan N. from NH United States  
Simple, strong, and effective. The quality is top notch. When it mounts it won't come off until you want it to. I'm going to order another.  The locking mechanism is very easy to operate and holds true. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vltor QD Off-Set Scout Mount (SMQ-OCG) February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TN, United States  
SKD shipped very fast.  Used to attach a Surefire G2x to an AK with an Ultimak rail.  Mount is very solid, and top of mount is not visible when looking down the sights, iron or red dot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best mount for the money December 22, 2012
Reviewer: Christopher Davis from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
Saw people comparing this to the larue mount and in my opinion it is much better. It is much slimmer then the Laure and easily the same quality. It is also a plus not having to crush your sure fire or high dollar light in the rings you get with the larue. Not to mention its also 40 bucks cheaper then the larue light mount :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vltor offset mount November 27, 2012
Reviewer: Matt from TX, United States  
Great mount. Tight to the forearm. Quality construction. What I expect from Vltor. No complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items