Return to BCMGunfighter 5.56 Ambidextrous Charging Handle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's okay... April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Andy from Seattle, WA United States  
So I got the BCM ambi ch to go along with my Vltor MUR upper thinking that since BCM made the ch with input from Vltor that the two would fit nicely together.  

However, when installed it felt very sticky when charging the AR. I had to manipulate the action a bunch of times to break it in, which meant that my upper was taking the finish off the ch.  I also had to oil the heck out of it before it felt consistently smooth.  

Overall I'm happy with it because I know BCM makes quality products and it functions perfectly but honestly I'm disappointed that it didn't fit as I was hoping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to grab like a fat ass November 17, 2015
Reviewer: Scott M from Liberty Twp, OH United States  
Easy to get your mitts on it with or without gloves. You know it is easy to place because it's a charging handle. Highly advised!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Must have upgrade January 18, 2015
Reviewer: Arthur from TX  
Obviously easy to install, absulutely perfect for the pinch method. This is probably one of the first upgrades someone should install on their AR, however make sure you have clearance for the handle and/or your hand if you have anything installed onto your buffertube besides a stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well for SPR with scope January 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Honolulu, HI United States  
The raptor ambi was OOS so I bought the BCM.  Smooth like the raptor and less $.
I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent ambi charging handle January 6, 2015
Reviewer: Nathan Creel from Gainesville, GA United States  
I have a badger ordinance ambi charging handle, but I like this one better. It's also much cheaper. Good release and smooth action from the right side of the release. I don't have a Raptor to compare it to, but that seems to be the big competition. The price is definitely good, and mine was on sale here at SKD. The Raptor cannot work any better than this one; it only looks different.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ambi charging handle January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Sylvan from Liberty, MS  
I always wanted to use both hands.  Now I can.  Still a little awkward, but I will continue practicing till I get better.  Variety is good and using the same hand gets old.  Fits perfectly and works well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCMGunfighter 5.56 Ambidextrous Charging Handle January 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Longmont, CO United States  
Great fit and finish, good function. The small handle latches prevent snagging but I find this latch size a little small for me with PIG gloves. I should have gone with the medium latches on these handles. The latches pinch my un-gloved fingers during dry operations,  so gloves are a must.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BCMGunfighter 5.56 Ambidextrous Charging Handle July 30, 2014
Reviewer: R.G. from Cookeville, TN United States  
Should be standard equip. on every AR/M4 manufactured...Pretty much sums it up, service from SKD as usual second to none.
A-Train for President 2016!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ambi Charging Handle June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wappingers Falls, NY United States  
I put a BCMGunfighter 5.56 Ambidextrous Charging Handle on my first A/R and like is so much I am putting one on an A/R I am building.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great For Left Handed Shooters. March 20, 2014
Reviewer: R. Ortiz from Brownsville, TX United States  
Purchased the BCMGunfighter Ambidextrous Charging Handle for my Colt LE6920 because I shoot left handed. This is a definite upgrade from the factory charging handle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items