Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 14
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG PLATE CARRIER January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Cory D from Detroit, MI  
I received my PIG plate carrier in the mail within just shy of 4 days. Not bad. I opened up the box and was pleased.. At first. I inspected the stitching's around the carrier and noticed one the seems on the lower back portion (where you would put your armor plate in) had torn and the seem was wide open. I was a bit disappointed since I just paid over $300 for it. I used some Gorilla Super Glue and left it clamped for a few hours. I came back and it seemed sealed pretty well. I have yet to take it out on the field yet but I'm hoping the glue will keep it together. If not then I will be contacting SKD about it. Other than this issue it seems to be a very great plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great kit December 21, 2013
Reviewer: Chris from CA  
This is the best piece of kit made to date! Prior military, now in LE and I wear this on patrol daily.  Light enough for leg bails and jumping over fences, yet enough protection to keep you safe in critical incidents.  If you're able to wear a PC for patrol, do it.  The days of a sore back due to wearing your duty belt all day/night will be gone.  This thing is comfortable and has plenty of real estate to house all your gear.  SKD did an amazing job engineering and producing this PC.  I've put mine through hell and it's held up like a champ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Plate Carrier December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from AZ  
The PIG Plate Carrier is an excellent carrier in its price range. The Rear pontoons provide good air flow, the attachment point on the rear panel do in-fact offer better plate placement for coverage of your vitals, and the split cummerbund flap is a nice feature. It's fully adjustable and allows a good stock weld with plates installed. I run AR500armor.com plates in mine with their advanced shooters cut. The modular design is well thought out as are the accessories for the cummerbund and side plate attachments. Quality is on par/better than more expensive carriers. The PIG Carrier is definitely a win.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just spend the extra money and buy this! November 6, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from OR - United States  
Best plate carrier in the world.  Comfortable, adjustable, the PIG system is amazing and offers everything you will ever need.  Comfort is #1 for me, and this carrier is amazing, my wife even likes to wear it cuz it's so damn comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG plate Carrier October 27, 2013
Reviewer: zach from raeford, NC United States  
So far awesome piece of kit, I haven't used it too hard in the field yet but, I like how it rides high and has plenty of space. Construction seems solid and the customer service at SKD is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally fits October 22, 2013
Reviewer: MK from Valdosta, GA United States  
It's nice to finally have a plate carrier (and armor in general) that fits very well.  I'm 5'6" 140 lbs, and most plate carriers don't have short enough straps to keep the plates high enough for me.  It keeps the plates where the curves actually sit on the body correctly and it stays in place when I do any run/jump/play.  I do agree that the amount of velcro makes assembling it a pain, but once everything is in place, it stays in place.  Would buy another one if this one ever craps out on me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish I could wear it on duty October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Defender from Somewhere in East Asia  
Just got my PIG (thank you SKD for putting it on sale), and even though I haven't gotten a chance to field test it yet, I'm very impressed. It's very comfortable, rides nice and high, seems very well built, and most importantly will hold any size plate tightly. That's especially important to me, because I only have medium size plates which, when worn in my issue plate carrier, tend to bounce around when I'm running. I've jogged around a bit and even jumped up and down while wearing the PIG and there's almost no plate movement at all. I'm sure it will deliver when actually put into action. Thank you again SKD for such a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SO COMFORTABLE October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Gabe Lugo from Richmond, VA United States  
To say that this plate carrier is incredibly comfortable would be an understatement. The whole thing is padded to keep your plates from rubbing your chest or back. The air channel kept the plate off my spine and kept me cool. This was even comfortable when seated. The height and size are highly adjustable, and with the elastic cummerbund my movement was not restricted at all. The kangaroo pouches are an extra bit of storage that is appreciated on such a small plate carrier. I carry a total of  6 m4 mags on the front of my SKD PIG.  

I love my SKD PIG and would recommend it to anyone looking for high ride plate carrier who value comfort and quality over all other factors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Plate Carrier October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Antonio Vega from Tempe, AZ United States  
Fantastic product very low profile, holds the plate nice and high where it should be. Very well thought out design. I couldn't be more satisfied. Fucking outstanding!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great piece of gear! September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Mike from Bonney Lake, WA United States  
Purchased to carry in a patrol car and am very pleased with the durability and design. Super easy to adjust to fit over whatever the uniform of the day is!  I highly recommended this to anybody looking - not to mention same day shipping!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items