Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 16
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Almost Perfect September 28, 2014
Reviewer: ADRIAN KOUMONDUROS from LAKEWOOD, OH United States  
VERY COMFORTABLE!

This is a high quality carrier, it lacks enough Velcro it ability to attached vertical buckles to connect to modern chest rigs like a HSP D3.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Carrier! September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Nate from PA United States  
As far as I'm concerned this is the last plate carrier you will ever need! There are so many different types of configurations and accessories, anyone could find a setup that serves their needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome customer service September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Las Vegas, NV United States  
If SKD Tactical has one thing to bring to the table it's their appreciation and responsibility to the customer. I ordered the SKD PIG plate carrier on a Friday at around 4pm and had the package at my door by 12pm Tuesday morning w/updates every step of the way. Now the PIG is definitely one in the same, the quality is unmatched and the versatility unrivaled. The hook and loop on the inside ensure that your plates WILL fit regardless of the size, and the adjustments are numerous damn near guaranteeing that you will also fit regardless of size. All in all I give SKD and the PIG 5 stars, this company can't be beat and neither can the plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great quality gear September 28, 2014
Reviewer: JCL from bishop, CA United States  
Wanted the multicam though the molle soft armor was oos though coyote will suffice.  Quality of the gear is top notch. Easy to put on, take off, and adjust.  Very pleased with fit and feel for a six foot and 220lb. man.  Insertion of plates and retention is quick and secure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit, great quality September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Fall Guy 303 from Broomfield, CO United States  
I have not put plates in yet, but the initial fit and construction quality are spot on.  I am 6'4", 260 lbs, and it feels like it suits me just fine.  I believe the cost was a little steep, but you pay a premium for something that fits a guy like me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best plate carrier I have ever worn September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jeffrey Cordes from Happy Valley, OR United States  
Although it costs more, the quality and comfort of the PIG plate carrier far surpasses any other piece of armor I have worn over the past 10 years. I recommend this to anyone who is serious about their gear being functional and comfortable during extended operations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looks even better than the picture July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC United States  
Multicam pattern is darker and more multicam-ish in person. It's mega comfortable and holds heavier steel plates better than other carriers. Totally worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous from Right behind you... Boo!  
Love it. Lightweight. Clean. Everything up front. Wish I had this in Iraq. Real friends don't let friends wear bad gear...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Execellent product June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Reston, VA United States  
The PIG plate carrier is a first rate piece of kit.  Very well made, with obvious attention to detail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatility June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Tyler from Apo, AE United States  
Not much you can say, excellent product with tons of versatility!! You can use it for just about any mission set you can think of and with the accessories available attach just about any type of kit you can think of to it... Wasn't sure about the two flap design to retain your cummerbund but I sure love it now doesn't hurt to have 8 rows of horizontal pals up front either..

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items