Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 20
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WAR PIG December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Floresville, TX United States  
This is just a grand product, let me tell yah. I've had some shitty plate carriers and this takes the soul of all unborn Nazis. It's so comfortable and can distribute weight well. Which is great for me, then the added bonus of the ventilation on your back. It's like the crotch hole you get in your cammis when you've been out yankin and bankin slayin Dragons on the beaches. I can't get enough of it. It's very user friendly and can by taken off without trying to pull it over your head and breaking your nose. I don't want to get technical about this because you can look that trash up on you tube. I'm here to say it's great and add on to the hundreds of 4,5 start reviews. I would say it's skull fucker approved in my book. Which is a small book. Because I can't really read. It's more of a picture book. Definitely something you can wear all day and it won't bring you down to hate life and regret all you've done up in to that point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P.I.G plate carrier, the best on the market. December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Steven B from FAYETTE, AL United States  
Being a former private contractor and a member of the military, I have tried a variety of plate carriers. This one, is by far, the most comfortable I have ever worn. I can carry eight fully loaded magazines, plates and other essential gear and it feels like nothing. If you invest your money in just one plate carrier, buy a P.I.G. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
good but could be better #simple fix November 16, 2015
Reviewer: KT from middleburg, FL United States  
i use my plate carriers a lot.  this one meets my every need.  gives me just as much range of motion and also has plenty of realestate for pouches.  I really like having 4 mags on my chest.  and I love that the front flap splits.  I leave one side on and slide in and out through one side.  in fact its on deployment with me now! only downside is that the hook and loop on the cumberbun. does not hold up so well.  im carrying 4 double tacos on the front pouch fully loaded.  the velcro doesnt hold very well now.  good thing it has the button underneath or i wouldnt be able to wear it.  so only bad thing is that it needs better velcro or hook and loop.  overall good product though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PiG Plate Carrier review November 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from LaGrange, NC United States  
I will start by saying this PC is absolutely sweet! It's easily the most comfortable armor I've ever worn. As active duty AF, I've worn RBR's, Interceptors, IOTV's, as well as various PCs from different companies. The PiG is the MOST comfortable by far. Reason for only 4 start is the description of it on the site and the durability. It doesn't specify which hardware it's sold with, so i purchased extra D-rings that I didn't need. Other than that, I ran it through it's paces on the range and feel comfortable enough to take it to AFG. I can't comment on durability until after I return from my deployment. But overall the fit and features of the PiG make it the best available PERIOD.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great responsive service November 8, 2015
Reviewer: Matthew A from Atlanta, GA United States  
Bought a Patrol Incident Gear plate carrier and live it.  Great service and good instructional videos on YouTube.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG October 26, 2015
Reviewer: JT from billings, MT United States  
Showed it to a few retired special forces and they were very impressed. Have not tried side plates yet. Field test 10x12 in back reg in front 8 30 rounds mags with full assault worn and was blown away by comfort. Channel in back is priceless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pricey, but good. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: J from NM  
I figured with all the great reviews, might as well get the best.  The Velocity Systems Kevlar  IIIA inserts for the PIG from SKD fit perfectly.  I haven't run it with a plate yet, but I don't expect any issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate carrier October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Duncan from Rutherfordton, NC United States  
All I can say is awesome, secure fit, excellent workmanship and well balanced with a load out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier October 7, 2015
Reviewer: boostercup from huntsville, AL United States  
Ordered the PIG Plate Carrier with molle cummerbund, dyneema plate backers, and cummberbund soft armor. I already had hard plates to put in it.

I love the rig - it's my first PIG product and after getting it assembled, adjusted, and kitted up, I can see why so many users are singing it's praises. Fits me just like advertised and puts my plates EXACTLY where I need them.

About SKD customer service: My email settings prevented them from verifying my armor ID and shipping my stuff to me. They sent notifications of status, and were very prompt in answering my emails. They were very patient and worked with me until I could be verified. I cant say enough about that - most places would leave you hangin...

Shipping was crazy fast - I received an email yesterday morning from SKD saying I had been verified and that my stuff was shipping out. I received everything today!!

BUY YOUR STUFF FROM THIS COMPANY. Enough said.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kangaroo pouch option - meh October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Rob from Mt. Baker, WA  
Misc personal stuff: 70 inches, 165-170 lbs, active duty mil - 15 years and counting.

I've had this phenomenal plate carrier since late April 2013. It's seen much, daily use. I also use the soft-armor compatible molle cummerbund with it.

That being said, when I have a full kit on this carrier, the front loaded with 8-10 p-mags in tac tailor pouches, the kangaroo pouch Velcro loosens up when running and doing general shenanigans and tends to sag almost open and quite sloppily when it has a full load-out on it.

I would pay extra to have a front that doesn't have the kangaroo pouch option, I hate its fupa like sag.

Try this: Have two full M4 mag pouches on the front molle section that sits on top the 'bund. Then shove a mag in said kangaroo pouch and then try to open the vest up to remove it...not so much.

Also, I recently ripped the bottom pull tab that attaches the backside of the elastic 'bund together.

Love everything else so far, money well spent!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items