Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 19
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pricey, but good. October 7, 2015
Reviewer: J from NM  
I figured with all the great reviews, might as well get the best.  The Velocity Systems Kevlar  IIIA inserts for the PIG from SKD fit perfectly.  I haven't run it with a plate yet, but I don't expect any issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate carrier October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Duncan from Rutherfordton, NC United States  
All I can say is awesome, secure fit, excellent workmanship and well balanced with a load out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier October 7, 2015
Reviewer: boostercup from huntsville, AL United States  
Ordered the PIG Plate Carrier with molle cummerbund, dyneema plate backers, and cummberbund soft armor. I already had hard plates to put in it.

I love the rig - it's my first PIG product and after getting it assembled, adjusted, and kitted up, I can see why so many users are singing it's praises. Fits me just like advertised and puts my plates EXACTLY where I need them.

About SKD customer service: My email settings prevented them from verifying my armor ID and shipping my stuff to me. They sent notifications of status, and were very prompt in answering my emails. They were very patient and worked with me until I could be verified. I cant say enough about that - most places would leave you hangin...

Shipping was crazy fast - I received an email yesterday morning from SKD saying I had been verified and that my stuff was shipping out. I received everything today!!

BUY YOUR STUFF FROM THIS COMPANY. Enough said.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kangaroo pouch option - meh October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Rob from Mt. Baker, WA  
Misc personal stuff: 70 inches, 165-170 lbs, active duty mil - 15 years and counting.

I've had this phenomenal plate carrier since late April 2013. It's seen much, daily use. I also use the soft-armor compatible molle cummerbund with it.

That being said, when I have a full kit on this carrier, the front loaded with 8-10 p-mags in tac tailor pouches, the kangaroo pouch Velcro loosens up when running and doing general shenanigans and tends to sag almost open and quite sloppily when it has a full load-out on it.

I would pay extra to have a front that doesn't have the kangaroo pouch option, I hate its fupa like sag.

Try this: Have two full M4 mag pouches on the front molle section that sits on top the 'bund. Then shove a mag in said kangaroo pouch and then try to open the vest up to remove it...not so much.

Also, I recently ripped the bottom pull tab that attaches the backside of the elastic 'bund together.

Love everything else so far, money well spent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig Plate Carrier October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Scott Medeiros from Beaufort , SC United States  
Great plate carrier, been looking for a carrier that would work nicely with XL sappi plates and the pig carrier works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5/5 October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Mike Honcho from compton, CA United States  
My buddy bought this plate carrier and after trying it on and seeing how it fit I had to buy one. It was a toss up between this and the mayflower, and I decided on the PIG because of the way the carrier opens in the middle instead of opening up the entire front. The vent on the back allows for airflow to keep you cool when you're out in the mountains or in warmer weather. overall top quality in design and workmanship. Would recommend this one size fits all plate carrier to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
first PC October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Top from Edmond, OK United States  
This is my first after market plate carrier, so far it has lived up to all the great reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Repair and customer service October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Corey McCollum from Camden, OH United States  
Excellent experience with the entire SKD Tactical team. They made sure that the customer (me) was treated like family. Definitely worth every penny with the product and the support through the repair process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Only SKD for me! October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Gary from Sterling Heights, MI United States  
Top quality, Fast shipping & just all around great service. Can't wait to spend a lot more money with you guys. If you need gear the only place to get it is SKD!

Oh by the way.... if they don't have it in stock they tell you, unlike a lot of their competitors.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jordan Tkacz from Sacramento, CA United States  
First time buyer. Great product and alot of info in the site, it arrived way faster than I expected too. My only issue is I wasnt able to get the soft armor side carrier cumberbun on my order, so ill need to buy it separately at a later time.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items