Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 14
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG PC--Great Product March 20, 2014
Reviewer: PL from North Canton, OH United States  
Great detail work on the PC.  Well-made and easy to adjust to that "just right" fit.  I am glad a spent a little more on this PC than the other I was looking at.

The shipping is freaky-fast...even during a big sale.  The ONLY "bad" I could ever find was that I had to not let my kids read the backing on the included stickers!  I think I can deal if that is the only problem.

Overall: Great product, great company.

After ordering the PC the gloves finally are back in stock...looks like I will have to order more..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pricey but worth every penny March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Fits great, fully adjustable, awesome quality and fit 10x12 and 6x8 plates very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like nothing else March 20, 2014
Reviewer: JJA from Astoria, NY United States  
The first thing about this plate carrier is how quickly I received it. Overall this carrier is made durable. When I got it I had to really make one adjustment on the shoulders. I set it up with my loadout, admin pouch, extra bag on the back, and I'm waiting to get my IFAK kit in the mail. I'm 100% satisfied with this plate carrier and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a top notch plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Last plate carrier I'll buy March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WA, United States  
No profound insights here, I just love this plate carrier. It's tough as hell, well built, well designed. Comfortable, sits high enough to not get in the way of a pistol belt. Really modular and adjustable. The soft armor fits snugly, and securely. My only complaint is when trying to don or doff it in a field environment and it makes a very loud very distinct RRRRRRRIIIIIIIPPPPPPPPPPPPPP.

Really great piece of kit, Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
pig plate carrier January 22, 2014
Reviewer: willie minor from jackson, TN United States  
It is a very excellent plate carrier but that is what you already know. I am 6'0" and 245 solid. The size I choose is large the fitment great for my size. Thanks for such a great transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is the PC you want January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Will from GA, United States  
Absolutely the best choice in PCs. It is on the more expensive side but all the little extras (split front flap, ease of setup, back channel, overall quality) make it worth the added cost. I recommend using the elastic cummerbund with the systema molle sleeve for best comfort. Wearing the PIG all day with level 4 stand alones (front, back, sides) is a breeze. Only complaint is the snaps on front flap can be hard to access in full battle rattle but the PIG still gets 5 of 5 in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG PLATE CARRIER January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Cory D from Detroit, MI  
I received my PIG plate carrier in the mail within just shy of 4 days. Not bad. I opened up the box and was pleased.. At first. I inspected the stitching's around the carrier and noticed one the seems on the lower back portion (where you would put your armor plate in) had torn and the seem was wide open. I was a bit disappointed since I just paid over $300 for it. I used some Gorilla Super Glue and left it clamped for a few hours. I came back and it seemed sealed pretty well. I have yet to take it out on the field yet but I'm hoping the glue will keep it together. If not then I will be contacting SKD about it. Other than this issue it seems to be a very great plate carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great kit December 21, 2013
Reviewer: Chris from CA  
This is the best piece of kit made to date! Prior military, now in LE and I wear this on patrol daily.  Light enough for leg bails and jumping over fences, yet enough protection to keep you safe in critical incidents.  If you're able to wear a PC for patrol, do it.  The days of a sore back due to wearing your duty belt all day/night will be gone.  This thing is comfortable and has plenty of real estate to house all your gear.  SKD did an amazing job engineering and producing this PC.  I've put mine through hell and it's held up like a champ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Plate Carrier December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from AZ  
The PIG Plate Carrier is an excellent carrier in its price range. The Rear pontoons provide good air flow, the attachment point on the rear panel do in-fact offer better plate placement for coverage of your vitals, and the split cummerbund flap is a nice feature. It's fully adjustable and allows a good stock weld with plates installed. I run AR500armor.com plates in mine with their advanced shooters cut. The modular design is well thought out as are the accessories for the cummerbund and side plate attachments. Quality is on par/better than more expensive carriers. The PIG Carrier is definitely a win.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just spend the extra money and buy this! November 6, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff from OR - United States  
Best plate carrier in the world.  Comfortable, adjustable, the PIG system is amazing and offers everything you will ever need.  Comfort is #1 for me, and this carrier is amazing, my wife even likes to wear it cuz it's so damn comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items