Return to SKD Armor 10 x 12 Level IV Stand Alone Plate (Sold Individually)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They stop bullets July 21, 2019
Reviewer: HonkHonk from USA  
Virgin price point but Chad bullet stopping performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ninja fast shipping May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Jd from Canon City , CO United States  
Always impressed with skd.  These plates are a great fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
experience not usage review August 18, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen Lesiak from Plano, TX United States  
I hope to never have to test the plates I bought. The buying experience was quick and easy even with the rules on ordering armor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great experience April 1, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Germantown, TN United States  
Super quick processing and shipping! I got my purchase in no time. Which is far more than I can say about other tactical websites.. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing value January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Patrick  
These plates are awesome.  Bang for buck you really can't beat them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great company. Great product August 1, 2017
Reviewer: David Burns from Sunny Isles Beach, FL United States  
Excellent quality from top to bottom.  Packaged very well and shipping notification on point.  Clear, concise, and timely communication concerning requirements and any questions I may have had.
Very impressive products from SKD and their partners--don't hesitate to purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent value!! March 30, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffery Dooley from Nashville, TN United States  
These plate are lighter than average to me, and fit great into the PIG carrier.  Best value I have found for the level of protetion

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Size slightly off, seems solid though November 23, 2016
Reviewer: SC from STATESBORO, GA United States  
I purchased these based mostly off of SKD's reputation and customer service (excellent).  They shipped fast, seem solid, and the weight is as advertised.  

Upon receiving them, I appreciated that the manufactured date on them was recent and they hadn't been sitting someplace collecting dust during the 5 year warranty.  They are also thin, maybe a little over 1/2 inch thick.  That's nice, and would make for a low-profile PC.  As long as your PC won't allow them to swim around.  

My only concern/issue is that the actual dimensions were slightly off.  They are advertised as 10x12 inches.  FYI, they're just shy of 10 inches wide (the curve likely is the cause, and about 11.5 inches tall.  As long as you have a carrier where slack can be taken up, you should be fine.  

That being said, I'm happy with them.  I've put them in a Mayflower Law Enforcement Plate Carrier (S/M), and they have some extra room, which I may be able to take up with some padding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SKD 10 x 12 Level IV Plate November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SC United States  
Appears to be well made, current production.  Fits nice into the plate pocket, fairly light in weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice little plates. November 22, 2016
Reviewer: JoshO  
These plates look to be very well made and they are lightweight, partially owing to their small size.  I knew they were cut different than ESAPI when I ordered, they were just a bit smaller than I anticipated.  No worries, they'll fit my wife perfectly (she's little) so I'm going to order a Pig Brig sized just for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items