Return to ATS Aegis Plate Carrier V2
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Plate Carrier for LEO use April 14, 2019
Reviewer: Spencer from Colorado, United States  
Needed a plate carrier for my job and this one fit the bill. Incredibly functional and even after set up it is still slimline— attached a Haley Strategic DC3R-X chest rig to the front (also needed velocity system’s “swift clip” buckles).
Very well made and of sturdy construction. Best part: completely made in the USA.
As just a heads up: the plate carrier, both front and back, will only accommodate plates with an “advanced shooters cut” (i.e., the two top edges of a rectangular plate are clipped). The plate sleeves will not accommodate a square plate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome October 29, 2018
Reviewer: Alex Stoss from Harrisburg, PA United States  
This carrier is high qaulity for sure. Easy to adjust and comfortable to wear. And they shipped it and got it out to me so fast. Needless to say IÕll be doing some more shopping here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer Service October 13, 2018
Reviewer: Juong Yi from LONG BEACH, CA United States  
I purchased 2 of the above plate carrier and SKD staff was always above par in customer service. Selection and purchasing was very easy to do. I will recommend them to my partners and I will go to SKD for my tactical needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer service and quality products September 16, 2018
Reviewer: Juong Yi from LONG BEACH, CA United States  
I bought a good solid carrier. Very well made. However, plate carrier had a fixable problem. It was backwards. SKD made an outstanding job of contacting the company to make it right. No issues. One solid company. Thanks. Desert Shield/Desert Storm Vet. Now law enforcement 20 yrs

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Solid carrier December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Devyn from ME United States  
The fit and finish of the carrier was great. My only 2 complaints are that my EMS level IV barely fit in the front pocket and doesn't quite sit all the way up. I'm sure a standard level III would be a very good fit. Also there could be a little more Velcro on the front of the carrier for swift clip attachments. Other than that the carrier is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Quality December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Phil Balsamo from Ellisville, MO United States  
The Aegis is a great quality carrier.  You really do get a lot for what you pay for.  I purchased a Med sized carrier for some RMA Level 4 plates, and think that I should've gotten the large.  The plates fit in the carrier, but barely.  Honestly not sure if I could even get the plates out of the carrier now.  All in all, it is a good product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not bad August 8, 2017
Reviewer: Scoob  
Opened up the carrier the night before heading out and started to load up for a movement.. found a broken stitch in the molle in about two minutes.. slightly heart broken but still needed it the next day so it's safe to say I couldn't return it if I tried. I wouldn't want this to stray anyone too far from this carrier though, I understand the 1% exists, but I'll probably end up switching back to my crye.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ATS Aegis V2 July 20, 2017
Reviewer: Sidewinder13 from Valley Center , CA United States  
I bought the medium and this PC is EXCELLENT. No frills, simple, and well made! It fit my 10X12 plates perfectly and makes for a very lightweight, compact piece of kit. I am 6' 2"/215# and the medium sized cummerbund is almost too big/long, but it works out nicely with a little playing around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not great for tall guys June 15, 2017
Reviewer: Bryan from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Let me say, I prefer ATS gear over other brands. I have other PC's that have been great to perfect for what I need. This PC would be better advertised as minimalist. I am 6'4" with some belly. It left about 6" above the belly button exposed, and a a couple inches under the clavicle. However it does fit excellent under a jacket. The hightened ride does allow for easy reach to belt mounted sidearms.

I like it. I just wish I could drop it down a little further. The build is excellent quality. If you're of average hight, this is an excellent carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simple yet effective April 29, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
This is my first purchased plate carrier. The army has issued me a few, and they were just too heavy, bulky and uncomfortable. This plate carrier is simple, light weight and gets the job done...but beware, new Velcro really REALLY gives you a fight

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items