Return to ATS War Belt
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what you need and nothing superfluous March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Disgruntled Dave from Somewhere in the bushes, KY United States  
First and foremost...  Made by Patriots in America.  Second, cost effective once Uncle Sam isn't footing the bill anymore.  Third, exactly what is necessary. There may be better whiz bang something or other on some other belts, but I cannot imagine what you would need them for.  I am a small guy, around a 31-32 inch waist and the medium is a perfect setup.  Using either an old Uncle Mike's duty belt or the old riggers belt from the sandbox has the ends around four inches from each other.  I know the cool thing is the Cobra buckle, but I have found a standard rigger to be ideal for changing seasons and different levels of snivel gear.  It may not have the "cool guy factor" but it is ideal for me.  Did I mention that it's made in Kentucky???  Seriously no need to spend more unless you just have to.  Or, your wallet is too heavy.  Quality is exactly as I expected it.  Kentucky proud

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent choice! February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Drake Johnson from Ames, IA United States  
This belt is much more budget friendly with the same quality as other belts. This product shipped fast and on time. After using the product in the field it's durable, lightweight, and didn't nterfere with my IOTV. Great belt at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this belt! October 3, 2017
Reviewer: Hidrag Lowspeed from Broad Brook, CT United States  
This is the 2nd ATS War Belt I've bought. Had to buy the bigger one this time around because my mirror tells me I'm slimmer than I really am. :-( Solid belt when paired with a good inner belt. SKD serves up a boneriffic product once again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the money and then some June 10, 2017
Reviewer: HSLD from Murfreesboro, TN United States  
The ATS War Belt is a great piece of gear. Paced but not too much, well stitched, and accurately sized. The bottom edge is sewn closed in a couple of places which allows multiple drop-leg attachments if desired.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lightweight and versatile May 20, 2017
Reviewer: BTR from Austin, TX United States  
My usual battle belt of choice is HSGI. This belt is lighter and relies on inner belt rigidity to keep its shape as there is no plastic stiffener. Its vertically substantial enough to not bend/fold. I find this one more immediately comfortable but haven't yet used it in training or extended wear. I expect it to stay in place allowing for minor adjustments when needed. Install the widest belt you're able to get.

I bought the Large sized belt. I have a 34" waist which leaves a 2" gap in between the ends. If you need the extraction loop of a riggers belt exposed, one size down will do.

My first choice of battle belt is still the HSGI but this belt is an excellent lower cost, lightweight alternative and because it has a more compact footprint it will live in my war bag for emergencies.

PROS:
-Lightweight
-Compact
-Easy setup
-Quality build
-Ranger Green available
-Best value in an inexpensive battle belt

CONS:
-I have to think hard to find one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ATS War Belt May 11, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Zuniga from Junction City, KS United States  
It's a solid belt for that price point!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Ats war belt January 17, 2017
Reviewer: AliasSLH  
I was looking for options for a 1st line and I was thinking of using items like the first spear missing link with my molle pouches but by the time I bought enough of them to hold my gear I would of spent more than just buying the ats sleeve.
I was wanting a reduced bulk 1st line.

The ats sleeve is super high value but I wish there was a way to close the bottom of the sleeve. I don't plan on running sub loads but the option for a short strip of velcro across the bottom would be great for ease of inserting the inner belt.

Over all I'm very pleased with the first line I setup, I have a 44ish hip/waist line and I used a FS XL AGB with a large ats sleeve.

The molle starts at just in front of my hip bones, I went this way because I don't want excess material to bunch up in front of the buckle.

I'd buy again if needed, in er belt is a FS AGB.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 ATS War belt December 9, 2016
Reviewer: TJ from Camp Verde, AZ United States  
Real pleased with product and service. Thanks, will be buying more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ATS August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Steve from Aiken, SC United States  
Great product description , fast shipping. I really appreciate the info on if the item is in stock or not, no guess work or wondering if the product is in stock.

Will definitely shop here again and will recommend to friends

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 so-so belt February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin from TX United States  
Part of this is my fault, when I read the description it stated one thing and I thought it said something else. I thought the velcro was on the inner part of the belt (skin side) so it would attach to your inner duty belt, nope it's in the middle of the belt. The belt itself has no support for loads on the molle, normal loads compress the belt vertically, so hence the 3 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items