Return to B5 Systems Handguard, Midlength
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Handguard June 22, 2020
Reviewer: erwin purigay from miami, FL United States  
It's nice I like it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 B5 Midlength handguard October 15, 2019
Reviewer: John  
Just what I was looking for. This is the slimmest handguard I could find. I can touch my thumb and middle finger together with this handguard. I used this on an AR build and have to say this if my favorite AR that I own! Matched receiver set(R Guns), Sharpe's DLC BCG, Strikes flat wire buffer spring, H buffer, Bushmaster SOCOM heavy barrel 1x9 twist chrome lined, JP flash hider, Paul Leitner-Wise design buffer retainer, and a Rogers super stock. I would take this gun over all that I own. Thanks SKD!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 B5 Systems handguard order February 21, 2019
Reviewer: Greg Stahl from Marshall, WI United States  
Very pleased with SKD.  I received my order in 2 days !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 drop in hand guards October 5, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Cummings from Creston, CA United States  
very nice price, fits real snug, no looseness and a good slim grip

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very slim September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew from NY, US  
This is probably one of the slimmest handguards on the market, so if you have smaller hands this will be an excellent choice for you. Easy to install, works with round or triangular handguard caps, it's a good design.

It is interesting to note that the bottom of the handguard is compatible with Magpul's older MOE attachment system, so any MOE-style rail section or accessory works. Do not use the Keymod slots for mounting slings or other load-bearing equipment, it is for light mounts only!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fastest shipping July 29, 2018
Reviewer: Greg from Loudon, TN United States  
The B5 systems hand guard is excellent The customer support at skd is outstandimg.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Handguard October 19, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Mitchell from Telford, TN United States  
I upgraded my barrel from a carbine length gas system to a mid length gas system and needed a new handguard because of this. My furniture was all Magpul MOE in foliage green. As many know, foliage green is a discontinued color for Magpul so rather than change all my furniture to a different Magpul color, I did my best to find another brand in FG. This B5 handguard fit exactly what I needed and the FG color match is pretty much spot on. Someone with a more keen eye may be able to spot a color difference but this guy right here cannot. Fits perfectly, a little slimmer than expected but I like it anyhow. My only suggestion for improvement is that I prefer M Lok attachments and while this has M Lok options at 12 & 6, the 10, 2, 4 & 8 are keymod. Not a big deal and not a surprise to me, but thats just a preference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hard to find/Glad I did April 14, 2017
Reviewer: Mike V. from KINGMAN, AZ United States  
I previously had the Magpul SL midlength handguard on my rifle in OD to match my other Magpul furniture. Long story short, I needed a replacement. It seemed that the only aftermarket handguard that would fit properly was from B5 Systems. SKD was one of the few shops that carried them and the ONLY shop that carried OD Green. Glad to report that not only does the B5 have a very snug fit and is more ergonomic than the Magpul SL, the color match is very close to my existing furniture
Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome product! August 1, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from oxnard, CA United States  
I had some questions and their customer service department answered them perfectly. Quick delivery, great product, and awesome price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Happy but not fully satisfied June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Andrew A from Milwaukie, OR United States  
First off let me just say that I really enjoy the B5 systems hand guard. I have has a carbine length in OD green which inwould recommend to anyone. I just purchased a mid length version in the multi cam design. It works great and does the job it's designed to do but the multi can dip on the hand guard is kinda sloppy and yin an tell where air or water got under the multi cam and it was scraped off rather the redone. There are also a few spots that cleary didn't get covered. I still really like this hand guard and I'm not all that concerned about the minor things like that. I would still very much recommend this product i just wish the same car that goes into making the product great went into the multi cam dip.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items