Return to Esstac Pistol KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ordered some kydex mag inserts February 8, 2018
Reviewer: Adam from Long Beach, CA United States  
Came as expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Gear !! January 27, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Tsuda from Honolulu, HI United States  
Got the inserts for our open top pistol pouches.  Must have gear if you gonna run with the tops down.  Keeps the mags in place until you need them.  Had no issues with mags falling out while moving or shooting from various positions.  Highly recommended !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything you need, nothing you donÕt January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Derek W. from Jacksonville Beach , FL United States  
Running a Ronin Tactics belt and these pouches with malice clips for 2 gun competitions and in general hard use classes. Esstac pouches with the kydex inserts have great retention and donÕt move at all, even during full sprints, kneeling, prone or obstacle movements. They also donÕt have any excess material hanging off of the pouches. Everything you need, nothing you donÕt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Grant Bacon from Wilmington, DE United States  
I use these Esstac KYWI inserts in all my mag pouches. Affordable, durable, and they work. SKD vame through with top-notch service and shipping...as usual...ho hum.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Who thought up bungee cords stays?!*# December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Shawn Carter from Inverness, FL United States  
Tried it with both single (.45) and double stack (Glock) magazines in a Haley pistol mag pouch... inset worked great with both, allowing fast removal even while holding it securely in the pouch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Straight forward product September 10, 2017
Reviewer: Colin Carr from Klamath Falls, OR United States  
Fits most after market double stack pistol mag pouches.  Tight fit at first, but once the pouch is broken in feels like the perfect amount of retention.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it December 27, 2016
Reviewer: Oscar from Walnut, CA United States  
Great fit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick kydex December 5, 2016
Reviewer: William  
Quick easy way to lose a bungee or flap and get kydex retention. Didn't work in my Crye vest, because the gap is too big, but should work in most pistol pouches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definite improvement October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Mike from San Jose, CA United States  
Granted, I don't have any prior experience with kydex magazine inserts so I can't compare to other inserts but I can say that these improved the pistol mag pouch I put them in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Some fitting required August 31, 2016
Reviewer: N. from High Point, NC United States  
These inserts fit perfectly into my HSGI pistol mag pouches, but they were a bit too tall for my Condor triple kangaroo pistol mag pouches. However, five minutes with a dremel and some sandpaper, and they were good to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items